Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 890 V2 - Women's

The modern aesthetic of the New Balance 890 V2 running shoe will bring innovative performance once again. Synthetic/mesh upper. REVlite midsole foam compound has the durability of foams that are 30% heavier, which means way more fast and way more excellent. REVlite offers a lightweight ride without minimizing construction or sacrificing underfoot cushioning or stability. ABZORB® provides a superior blend of cushioning and compression set for the ultimate ride. N-Durance™ rubber outsole gives maximum durability. Removable insole. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trained for and ran a marathon in them

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mobile, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good lightweight shoe, fits well like all my other New Balance. (I wear wide width.) This pair is to replace the exact same ones I had been using to train for and run a marathon. I could tell it was time for a new pair because my joints were getting sore from lack of cushioning, the blue color had faded and the fabric was starting to fray near my ankle.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this lightweight comfortable shoe.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This lightweight New Balance shoe is great for running, gym and/or everyday wear. Thankful for the variety of colors.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, great colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the look, the low profile is great for cross training, the coushioning great for walking.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for the money

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ok, so I got the treadmill I have been wanting for years, a surprise present from my husband at Christmas, I started using it, but I would have to take a few days rest since my knees and even hips hated me all of the sudden. So after reading many reviews and using an online tool to help me choose I got these shoes and from the first time I used them, no more knee pain, or hip pain. I now can run, not just walk without pain, very good support, very light weight, well worth getting. The reviews said to be careful of sizing so I went with that idea, and ordered a half size up which works perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and looks great

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Shoe is great for work as I'm on my feet all day. Great support, lightweight, and have gotten great comments everyday I wear them. Plus they were $60 off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I already had these shoes in a different color, so I knew what I was getting when I ordered them. They're not the most supportive shoes, so I don't wear them when I run, but I wear them pretty much all the rest of the time. I get tons of compliments on them and they're unbelievably comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool and comfortable!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I get so many compliments on the look of these shoes! The very first time I wore them was for a 10-mile run and I didn't get blisters or sore feet or anything. They supposedly have high arches, but I disagree on this point; they are no different than any other shoe, so if you want good arch support, add inserts!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy and fun

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HI
Love these shoes. A perfect fit and they look fantastic. Would love to get pint ones next. NB is my favorite make as they fit my wide foot.
Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Absolutely love these new balance runners! So comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Recently purchased these shoes for working out. They have great arch support and very durable, and ooh soooo HOT. They make a fashion statement as well. I get looks when I'm working out and if I just want to kick them for the look. New balance came out with a winner on these!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First NB shoe in a long while feels good!!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe seemed true to size - luckily not way too wide for my narrow feet! My longest run in them so far is five miles but, so far, they feel good! :-)
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Quebec, Qc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently purchased a treadmill so I needed a good pair of shoes. My new 890 v2 are very confortable and very light. I like them a lot. They are perfect for jogging or running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are extremely comfortable and look amazing. I get compliments on them all the time. I'm on my feet all day at work and my feet feel great at the end of the day!
Pros: good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Medowie NSW
love this product the colours are amazing. my feet feel really supported and they were instantly comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have great cushioning, my plantar fasicitis has complety settled since I started running in them
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lightweight and comfortable.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Haven't had them long enough to know if they are durable. Great product for the price.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: small rocks get stuck in tread
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really enjoy my new comfortable shoes.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are very light on my feet and after wearing them a day, they are quite comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love this sneaker. Great for workout and/or for regular wear. Bought two. Great for the price!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston, tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
There are very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product