Customer Reviews for New Balance 110 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 110 - Men's

Built on a light and low platform, the New Balance 110 running shoe combines traditional trail running features with innovative materials and constructions that are race day ready. Synthetic upper and internal shank. ACTEVA™ midsole cushions and resists compression set. Rock Stop® provides protection from sharp rocks and debris, minimizing pressure and dispersing shock energy. Sticky rubber outsole with aggressive lugs. Non-removable insole. Wt. 7.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 110 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesomeness

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
it was just what i wanted, New Balance know their costumers wants, and Eastbay delivers with their awesome web page and costumer service, thank you EB
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trail running shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
flatlander
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe for trails. Lightweight and responsive with decent cushioning for longer trail runs. Very good traction.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Probably one of the best running shoes I've owned

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sydneysider
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I own the minimus trailer as well as this ones and I prefer the latter, great feel and grip especially when you are running on wet surface. Highly recommneded.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid shoe, quite light weight

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
theboy
Solid shoe, quite light weight
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and excellent fit

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ziggy77
from Chicopee, Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have purchased with Eastbay in the past and was very happy with my road shoes and now it came time to purchase trail shoes! After careful research and observation of what I was looking for I found the new balance 110 and they fit absolutely true to size just like I was told on the online order form! The fit was perfect and I have used them at least 3-4 times a week for trails and are the best trail shoe to date I have purchased and would recommend them to everyone!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 110 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
280max
Wish they had 2E width in the larger sized shoes, especially the lightweight ones
Pros: lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 110 - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product