Customer Reviews for New Balance 610 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

New Balance 610 - Men's

The modern, go-to off-road shoe. The New Balance 610 trail running shoe delivers an exceptionally cushioned ride on all types of terrain. Synthetic/mesh upper provides lightweight comfort and support. N-Fuse™ midsole technology joins together foam of two different densities. The top foam is less dense for soft cushioning, while the denser bottom foam provides support and compression set resistance. AT Tread® outsole combines both trail and running lug designs for on and off road. Removable insole. Wt. 10.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 610 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
bfoot
from hong kong
I have owned and still own New Balance shoes. I have 2 pairs at the moment that are size 14 but feel slightly too big. I ordered size 14 thinking it would be OK. These shoes were way too small, at least a size too small. I have sent them back and I live internationally so I have had to pay myself. Not very happy.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't buy this shoe

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
refrain
from Santa Barbara, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe "broke down" immediately. Usually running shoes don't lose their support until after 6 mos to a year, sometimes longer. This one did on my first run as I began to get a pain in my heel. Tried to run in it a second time and pain increased. As soon as I went back to my old shoe, the pain subsided. Sent it back, very disappointed because NB usually makes good shoes. Who knows, maybe it was just this particular shoe, not all of them?
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rando
from Iowa City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes to wear everyday! I needed some casual shoes. I took them to the gym to run in also and had no blisters or problems. Overall I am happy with my purchase.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Teecha
from Saint Louis, Mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shoes were exactly what we were looking for.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AcuraAct2
from pittsburgh, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable, great heal and arch support!!!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great trail running

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
eddiebro
from puerto rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this trail running is one of best ive tried runs very well tracktion superb exallent running yes would highly recommend eddie east bay number one truth it is
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price and made in the USA

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gppsnumber7
from Central Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have worn New Balance shoes, size 12EE the last 15 years. I ordered 2 pair of these shoes (size 12EE) and both were too small. I returned them with the USPS postage paid label and exchanged them for 13EE and they fit correctly. I would suggest ordering one size bigger than normal. They are comfortable and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Balance 610 - Men's

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
thor72k5
from Kirkland, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had these shoes for two weeks and they are just as comfortable as any other New Balance shoe I've owned. I love trail runners and these are just as good. Get a pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
intensity
from Fremont, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Nice shoes... Like them a lot.. good fit now looking for another pair with different color combo
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
spcmoss
from kuwiat
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these shoes while deployed and they are great shoes for running on ruff terrain. The shoes are very comfortable and breath really well
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product. Even better than described.

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mills
from cornelius, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and comfort.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Foca
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is very good, i recommend
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
raylo
from Asia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I was confused as I purchased 4E width yet find they rub on the little toe of my right foot.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
3kids
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son has a wide foot and usually hard to find a decent looking and comfortable shoe for a teenage boy. When we got these in we were a little worried because they didn't look as wide as his last 2 pair of shoes but they fit him great and he said they are so comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe, little on the small side

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jurrahcane
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good outdoor shoe, grip pattern a bit slippery on indoor surfaces.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Speedjunkie
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just as advertised. I bought my regular shoe size and they fit perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, nice deep blue color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light trail shoe

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
dudetiguivb
from sherby, QC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought this shoe to run in trails and i'm pretty satisfied with it.
The only thing is that the shoe is quite small for a 11.5 I should've taken a 12 to get the good size.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 610 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizes

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeAnna54
from Escalon California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought my son 2 pairs of the above shoe. He has a very wide foot and I have bought the 4E size 11 for him before. These shoes will be returned as they are entirely too small. My son tried one pair on and said his foot was crammed into it. The length was ok but the width was soooo tight his foot felt like it was falling asleep in just a minute. I wish I could find shoes to fit his wide foot. My son liked the look of these shoes, and wish we could get them to fit.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 610 - Men's
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product