Customer Reviews for Salomon XR Mission - Women's

Salomon XR Mission - Women's

The Salomon XR Mission is an all-terrain, short-to-middle distance trail running shoe. Stretch Air Mesh upper offers a comfortable, individualized fit. Friction free lace eyelet. Lace pocket tucks laces out of the way while running. Protective TPU toe cap to protect against external influences. Quicklace™ provides easy shoe entry and exit and a secure fit. Sensiflex allows the foot to expand in a controlled manner, increasing foothold. Sensifit overlays on the upper wrap the foot for a close, secure fit. Non-marking Contagrip outsole offers the perfect combination of grip and durability. Contagrip LT provides light, durable traction over varying terrains. OS Tendon system acts like a real tendon by flexing to provide stretch and balance during the heel-to-toe transition. Ortholite® sockliner is composed of anti-bacterial material for reduced odor and moisture while adding cushion directly underfoot. CMEVA midsole. Removable insole. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Review 1 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Paso TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable for running
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits okay

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chino, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a perfect 9.5 and I ordered a 9.5 but my big toes touched the end when I jog so ordered 10 and the 10 is a little to big but overall a good performing shoe. I love the no tie system
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them...

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been buying Salomons for about 6 years now. They are fantastic. I buy a pair whenver they go on sale. I ran 4 half marathons last year and on the last race I switched to a different brand have had back problems since. I'm back to my Salomons and getting back in the groove.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes, good performance

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have only worn the shoes for training in the gym, but the fit and support are good. I ordered a 10, my normal running shoe size, and it was too large, so I swapped for a 9.5. I also had to pull the laces in to get a snug fit. Very pleased with the shoe.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit true to size very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bonaparte, Ia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter is wearing these shoes. She absolutely loves them. Very comfortable. Great colors.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dillsburg, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really love these shoes. Very lightweight - well made, and comfortable from the get go. I like the width and toe box. I run, and officiate women's sports, (and am middle aged with arthritic knees) so I really need a supportive pair of shoes. These will fill that ticket. I am either a size 7.5 or an 8. I ordered an 8, and really could have used a 7.5, but with a thicker sock, these will be fine. If I order another pair (which I am considering) I will order a 7.5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes I want more

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes perfect fit very quick to deliver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs big!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sumrall, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear a size 5 and that is the size I ordered. I had to return them because they were 2 sizes too big. I love love look and feel of the shoe otherwise.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Even though I did have a chance to try this shoe on before I placed my order, I didn't realize how high the arches were until I was out running in them. I'm going to end up just wearing them as an everyday type shoe, and not a running shoe like originally intended. Besides that though, a great shoe!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: very high arches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good, comfortable, tough shoe.

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tasmania, Australia
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I find this shoe incredibly comfortable. I wear my salomons for running, cycling, general wear, practically everything and have no pains in knees, back, or arches which has been the case for other brand shoes. The lace system is excellent too! Never need to re-tie laces!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Casper
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I chose these shoes from a review in Shape magazine for "best trail shoe". I would agree. The base is very stable on all types of surfaces and the comfort is excellent. The unique lace avoids loose fitting with trail conditions that often lead to untied laces. I would recommend this shoe to anyone.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is true to size and is comfortable for walking and day hiking.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My first Salomon purchase on advice of my hubby. Great shoe, fits perfectly, good grip, love! I wear orthotics & the inner was easy to replace. The arch would be absolutely fine for people without insanely rolling feet :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome love it!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was a little worried about ordering online, but amvery happy with product and sizing.
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salomon XR Mission - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The outsole is glued probably at all!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Got this pair of shoes but found out the outsole of the left one isnt glued probably at all. I need to rubber cement it. I expected the shoes shoudl be checked thoroughly before shipment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.