Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Neo33™ is a high-performing running shoe solution for runners demanding mild stability executed in a completely new way. Open mesh encompasses the majority of the upper and offers breathability to keep the foot cool. PHF™ (Personalized Heel Fit) is a two-layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an anti bacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Rearfoot and forefoot Gel® Cushioning System attenuates shock. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of IGS® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is designed to reduce excess pronation. Impact Guidance System (IGS®) enhances the foot's natural gait. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) is located in the heel and offers exceptional durability. Removable insole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Awesome...!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
AWESOME pair of running shoes. I have trained all winter with ASICS Kayanno 18's and I have to say, running with these are very EPIC!!! OMG, I ran a very comfortable 8m jog, NO PAIN. These Gel-Neo have all the stability & comfort you need. I actually supinate (my shoe wears out on the outer edge) when I run on my forefoot. This shoe is truly design for runners who have this problem when running.
I highly recommend these shoes. For sure, You won't go wrong.!!!!:-)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes are great

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are my first of the Asics 33 collection. They appealed to me because of the added support that the other 33 models were lacking. The first couple of days these shoes were pretty soft on impact. It felt good but my feet hurt on the long run, probably because the muscles weren't quite used to that soft of a landing. I've currently worn the shoes for three weeks (96 miles) on mostly road and concrete (some grass), and have nothing bad to say about these shoes. The really soft landing has since gone, but that doesn't mean that these shoes still aren't comfy. To me, they feel like a mix between a structured cushioning shoe (like the 2160's) and a cushioning shoe (Nimbus). I like that in-between feeling, and can tell that these shoes have just enough DuoMax support to keep me pain free as the mileage increases. I plan on rotating between these shoes and the Kayanos just to let the Neos last a bit longer and to give me some extra support throughout cross season. But I'm sure if you wanted to use them as your primary trainers they would work just fine. Great shoes, give them a try!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, Colo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Feels great wearing this shoes
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Andover, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is like asic's version of the Free run shoe, except better if you are doing more long distance running, in that it provides just the right amount of cushion with the gel in the heel and forefoot and just enough support and structure in the right places, while still moving and flexing with your foot. The first day I had them I went 3 miles, the next 7 miles and they were very quick to break in, moved with my foot very nicely, and should be very durable like most asics shoes I have owned. Great choice for any runners, and lightweight and very comfortable for all around use.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St, Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son bought this show last year for track season and loved them. He wore them until his feet were sticking through the shoe. So when it came time to get another pair this was the only shoe he wanted. Thank goodness I could still get them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I like these shoes, they are very comfortable and light on my feet. I just wish the shoe laces were longer.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Blair, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My second pair of Neo33's. They're great shoes. After around 500 miles in my first pair they started to get holes in the side, but that's expected. Cushioning is distributed well and they feel light weight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Running Shoe!

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just got these shoes in an outstanding timely fashion! I thought the ASICS on my feet were the most comfortable shoes ever.....Until Now! Great, light weight, breathable and flexible shoe. Can't wait to hit the pavement!!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right out of the box, the shoe was very stylish and light weight. Immediately into my run, I noticed the comfortability and performance. A great buy for the low price. Almost a steal.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised, nice lightweight shoe!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nesconset, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ths Asics Neo 33 is as advertised. A nice lightweight shoe that is great for both training and races. True to fit, great ventilation and a very comfortable sole.
Gary G
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2nd pair

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe. Feels great and looks great when I go out for a run. My feet are a bit narrow so they might not be the best choice for a wide foot.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought them for the cushining at work on concrete floors.not quite
the shoe for the job but better than ones i bought before.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son runs 5 to 12 miles per day. He said that he finds these shoes to be very comfortable. They are a joy to run in.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ASICS shoes are awesome!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Searcy, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are great shoes for running! This is my second pair and I love them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super light yet comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pronation shoe

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Pros: lots of stability and cushion, good ventilation.
Cons: kind of on the heavy side
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Color!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midwest USA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Product...Great Price...Fast Shipping!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Neo33 - Men's
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product