Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Phoenix™ 4 running shoe continues to offer exceptional comfort and cushioning for any runner who requires mild stability. Open mesh upper provides excellent comfort and breathability. DuoMax® Support System is a dual-density midsole system positioned to enhance support and stability. SpEVA® midsole improves bounce back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. Trusstic System® reduces the weight of the sole unit while retaining the structural integrity of the shoe. Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System attenuates shock during impact phase and allows for a smooth transition to midstance. AHAR® high abrasion rubber is placed in critical areas of the outsole for exceptional durability. Removable insole. Wt. 10.4 oz. ****This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.****
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves this shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
KCCC
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:my child
My son struggles with knee, hip and ankle discomfort as well as sensory issues. He typically only wants the brand VANS tennis shoes but I strongly encouraged him, as only a mother can, to try this shoe. (I let him pick the color). The package arrived the same day as the VANS. He opened this one last saying the color was COOL. I haven't seen him wear the VANS since he tried on this shoe! He loves it. I will be purchasing a second pair for next year.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, support for flat foot
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

asics never let me down

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
cliffdog70
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i been wearing asics since the 80's as i was a wrestler and i had to have the dan gables...i strayed away the last couple years jus tryin different shoes out..never again..i hit the trail couple times a week..dang i love these shoes!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dsimnz
from Champaign, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
perfect color, perfect timinig for shipping. Great pricing. Very happy customer.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
DMCOP
from Sanford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is great. Shipping took a day longer than excepted. Will buy from Eastbay again in the future.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoesgalore
from Ft. Wayne, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to find size 14 shoes for 13 year old.. He loves them. They are comfortable, and cool!!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Phoenix 4 - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product