Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

The adidas Fresh Ride features a layered mesh-on-mesh ClimaCool® upper that gives this running shoe a fresh shape. Flexible and breathable with an anatomical fit for a comfortable ride during aggressive runs. COOLEVER lining has a clover shaped yarn to manage heat and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. adiPRENE®+ maintains forefoot propulsion and efficiency. adiPRENE® provides protection from harmful impact forces. Removable insole. adiWEAR® outsole. Wt. 8.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eajp
from Bogota, Colombia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent product, i Recommend 100% for trainnig excercise
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
NicLi
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoddy for my husband. He loves them,and says they're very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choose

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ahmeditti
from Saudi Arabia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
good choose of running shoes
comfortable
light weight
good material
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
runningiscool
from appleton,wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
this product is everything that you will need if you want to have a running shoe. the size is actually what they said it will be and it is very cool and comfortable when you are running.it is also light weight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable trainer

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
RugbyDude
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome training shoe which I would highly recommend
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ordered a half size too small...poor arch support.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoecritic
from Indy, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the look of the shoe at first, but they were too small and had very low arch support when I got them, so I had to send them back. The next half size up was sold out so maybe its a blessing in disguise based on the lack of arch support....
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
lamike24
from nashville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
loved the shoe. only problem is the shoe i received did not have blacl laces like the picture. small thing i know, but one of the reasons i bought this color. second color i have ordered in this particular model.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
kurtstrongback
from trinidad
very lightweight ,fits comfortable excellent running shoe going to order a few more colors soon
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
SFT1979
from Toronto
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colours and great feel with perfect comfort.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color is misleading

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kramer
from Tampa, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
In all the pictures I have seen of this shoe the color looks standard yellow yet when the shoe arrived the color was actually neon yellow/green. It turns out I like the shoe now, but I probably would not have bought it if the picture was more true to form. The shoe is very comfortable and lightweight and fits my slightly wider feet great althought the sizes do run large as stated on the description.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very comfortable

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flinstone
from Geneseo, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are not an everyday shoe. Good thing I have other pairs and will only use them once a week.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, makes shins hurt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking, good shoes

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
jumperkid
from Hong Kong
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe is very light in weight. U could run a long distance.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Very lightweight and comfortable.

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mdh12321
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Only drawback is that I had to add inserts for arch support.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBALLER7
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great colors -- great fit
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so great!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MURedskin
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is true, no rubbing, no sliding. Everything I was hoping for given I blew out my last pair of adidas 2 weeks before my next race! This pair actually has a little more padding, but no additional drag.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lite Shoe

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Doc064
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great lite shoe and very comfertable would recommend this shoe for everyday wear.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Nice Shoe

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalBear
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't been able to wear Addidas in the past because the instep was too high, but these are great. Really comfortable and lightweight. I bought them a half size larger than normal for the right fit and they are a bit narrow. I hope they wear as well as my Nike Free's.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unknown yet ask me when I get to try them out!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mt6391910
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't had chance to wear thenm had to send them back. because the discription said that they run big so order a .5 size smaller so i did andorder a size 11 instead of 11.5 and they were to small. So I had to send them back for a 11.5
Pros: nice price
Cons: bad sizing
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoFlyers
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Light and breathable. Breathable and light.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kwoka
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are extremely light and cool. A pleasure to wear I love the color and surprised at how many comments I get when wearing them, just not so comfortable when standing on hard concrete floors for a long time.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>