Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

The adidas Fresh Ride features a layered mesh-on-mesh ClimaCool® upper that gives this running shoe a fresh shape. Flexible and breathable with an anatomical fit for a comfortable ride during aggressive runs. COOLEVER lining has a clover shaped yarn to manage heat and sweat, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. adiPRENE®+ maintains forefoot propulsion and efficiency. adiPRENE® provides protection from harmful impact forces. Removable insole. adiWEAR® outsole. Wt. 8.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
45 out of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable trainer

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome training shoe which I would highly recommend
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light weight very well made

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoe for training ,light and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not anywhere near the best

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I first chose these shoes because they were recommended and because of the climacool material and they were my companies colors. When I received these shoes, I tried them on and discovered that there was minimal cushioning and support. Seeing that my job required me to stand all day this frustrated me and for any runner that enjoys cushioned shoes for constant banging of their feet while running I do not recommend this product at all, whatsoever.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color is misleading

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
In all the pictures I have seen of this shoe the color looks standard yellow yet when the shoe arrived the color was actually neon yellow/green. It turns out I like the shoe now, but I probably would not have bought it if the picture was more true to form. The shoe is very comfortable and lightweight and fits my slightly wider feet great althought the sizes do run large as stated on the description.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great and very comfortable!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sussex, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son saw these shoes in the Eastbay catalog and just had to have them for track. We were very pleased when they arrived and my son was really happy with the rockin' color and the fact that the stripes were iridescent. He is completely satisfied with the flexibility when in the blocks, his heels do not slip and the sole has perfect cushioning during his races.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
If you plan to stand at work allday may want to try a work shoe but if you plan to run, train, crossfit these shoes are phenomenal. They are light, breathe well and cushion your foot. I am over 200lbs that run 5 miles three times a week and trains the other three. Can't recomend the shoe any higher.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

arch

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have a large heel spur and would have liked a higher arch,but overall they are comfortable,good for walking the dogs and working on commercial and carpet all day. They are light weight and flex well.I wouldn't say the arch is poor but have had lots better in converse,keen etc
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Nice Shoe

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't been able to wear Addidas in the past because the instep was too high, but these are great. Really comfortable and lightweight. I bought them a half size larger than normal for the right fit and they are a bit narrow. I hope they wear as well as my Nike Free's.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ordered a half size too small...poor arch support.

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indy, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the look of the shoe at first, but they were too small and had very low arch support when I got them, so I had to send them back. The next half size up was sold out so maybe its a blessing in disguise based on the lack of arch support....
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unknown yet ask me when I get to try them out!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haven't had chance to wear thenm had to send them back. because the discription said that they run big so order a .5 size smaller so i did andorder a size 11 instead of 11.5 and they were to small. So I had to send them back for a 11.5
Pros: nice price
Cons: bad sizing
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from appleton,wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
this product is everything that you will need if you want to have a running shoe. the size is actually what they said it will be and it is very cool and comfortable when you are running.it is also light weight.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nashville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
loved the shoe. only problem is the shoe i received did not have blacl laces like the picture. small thing i know, but one of the reasons i bought this color. second color i have ordered in this particular model.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are extremely light and cool. A pleasure to wear I love the color and surprised at how many comments I get when wearing them, just not so comfortable when standing on hard concrete floors for a long time.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so great!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is true, no rubbing, no sliding. Everything I was hoping for given I blew out my last pair of adidas 2 weeks before my next race! This pair actually has a little more padding, but no additional drag.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME ADIDAS

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son picked them out and purchased them himself. He loves his new shoes! They are very comfortable and light. They are true to size too.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sunshine coast. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Addidas has excelled in this shoe. Lightweight, strong and stylish.
My only fault is that the shoelace's keep getting undone easily.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very comfortable

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Geneseo, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are not an everyday shoe. Good thing I have other pairs and will only use them once a week.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, makes shins hurt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from trinidad
very lightweight ,fits comfortable excellent running shoe going to order a few more colors soon
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoddy for my husband. He loves them,and says they're very comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

all around great shoe, light and breathable!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you need shoes that let the feet breathe and provide support, these are the shoes for you.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>