Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's

The adidas adiZero Hagio racing flat features an air mesh upper that provides maximum ventilation. Asymmetrical design. Full forefoot adiPRENE® aids forefoot propulsion. TORSION® SYSTEM adds midfoot integrity. adiWEAR® outsole gives best durability in high-wear areas. Forefoot lugs deliver traction on road surfaces. Blown rubber offers lightweight grip and cushion. Flex grooves for optimum forefoot flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 6.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Agressive racer

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
PassionateRunner
from Montréal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good 5k racer. You can race 10k in them, but that's the limit. This is a calf destroyer. The sole is very, very hard. Efficient but your calves absorb everything. Gives a good feeling for a 5k but you will feel it the day after. I'd still recommend. Very, very agressive racer.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: zero absorption
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fredxc
from Fredericton,New Brunswick
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought the Hagio last February for summer training for this falls cross country season. Absolutely love the shoes. They are a great minimalist, with a really grippy forefoot- great for both road, and 'aggressive' trail (roots, rocks loose dirt etc). The shoe looked great, and felt great day after day. I would run approx 60-70km a week in them, and used them 6 days a week. I never really had an issue with using them this much and not having a lot of cushioning on the foot.
My only complaints would be around durability. I ran a few muddy routes in them, going through knee deep water a few times. since then the shoes have been falling apart. I figure its the sand in grit getting into the upper, and rubbing and cutting the fibres holding the shoe together. ive since run at least 200km in them with holes, but they arent quite as comfortable as before.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and light weight

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
OzWalker
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a competitive Australian race walker. I am really happy with these shoes. They are comfortable and light weight. I have worn them for both track and road races ranging in distance from 1500m to 10km. I've only had them for a month so cannot comment on their durability.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great practice sprint shoe.

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cupcake3
from Bucknell University
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweigt and supportive. A great sprint shoe. Well made and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tommy
from High Point NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great racing and speed training flat.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoes ever owned

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sanjaa
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are really comfortable and light. Great for sprinting, has a good grip. Kind of a sprint cleats and light running shoes hybryd.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
davidgy23
from Hungary
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the materials, the color, and the lightness.
Very good for speed, and quality work.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
HBorge
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's a great shoe for my foot. It fits perfect and i have realy enjoyed it!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ManyManyMiles
from Haymarket, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Have used Adidas competition shoes for 50 years. The AdiZero Hagio just continues the reputation of excellence.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Booboo545
from St. Michaels, Arizona
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very nice product...my son enjoys running n dem...he runs cross country..
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Hagio - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great...

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juestkd
from Pleasanton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are light and they fit great for my feet. Roomy Toe box. Actually like the color.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.