Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's

adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's

The adidas adiZero Prime SP track spike features a SPRINTWEB seamless upper that is designed using a laminate composite to lock the foot down during the event-specific motion of high-level acceleration while maintaining a barefoot feel. Laser-welded Spaceframe in the midfoot provides maximum support using geometry. Reduces bending through two independent pieces welded together to create a plate that is stiffer than the actual materials used to construct it. adiZero Nano plate transfers power through the whole foot while reducing torque on the midfoot to maximize energy return. Plate minimizes weight while giving the maximum energy output elite sprinters seek. Six permanent nano-ceramic compression pins are positioned to minimize braking forces and support greater propulsive impulse for accrued speed. Integrating the pins into the shoe allows the foot to be closer to the track. Recommended for 60m, 100m, 200m, 4x100m and 110 hurdles. Removable insole. Wt. 3.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 out of 24(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High performance spike

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Foygasm
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spike is not for kids or social athletes, for them I recomend the adiZero finesse, which I use for training. To make most of this spike you want to be running Sub 11s in the 100 and sub 22s in the 200. I wouldn't train in these as the durability isn't high.
Very powerful but unusually light. Takes a race or block session to get used too.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, power transfer
Cons: non-durable
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the elite athlete.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MH21
from MI
These spikes are designed to ONLY last 3 to 5 meets on an indoor /professional track. I spoke directly to Adidas. Eastbay needs to include this in the description. I don't believe the professional sprinter is buying his spikes from Eastbay.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sprint Spike!!!

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodyGoodrich
from Sudbury MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these spikes!!! I have had ran in them probably 5 times now, all in the 400m and have loved every stride with them. They are very snug and lock down your foot really nicely, and makes your stride feel effortless. I used to have Nike Zoom JA Flys but they are hands down better in every aspect, I especially am a freak about weight of spikes, and these being almost half the weight showed a big difference during my races. I could not tell I was even wearing spikes, they are so lightweight and rigid that there is no way you can go wrong with them! I suggest getting them .5 smaller so that they can be as snug and great fitting as possible! Perfect sprint spikes!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best of the Best!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
dalexb
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
WOW!!!!!!!!!
It is really crazily light weight, 45% lighter than nike powercat 3, but the base is even more tough than powercat 3 !
Really breathable, extremely comfotable to wear!!!
Really make me faster!!!!!!!
You must taste it!!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
stevoo
from castroville, medinavalley, Tejas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ran a 10.7 with no blocks on first day of training, looking forward to these monsters , feel like running barefoot with spikes. Worth every penny are should I say worth every Benjamin.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Elite Runner Footwear

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dervish
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The spikes are substancial. They maximize the amount of speed on intake allowing for a more explosive speed in the 100m and 200m. When running 400m speed substantially increases. Lightness and spike technology is amazing, couldn't have asked for a better shoe. Recommended for elite athletes only!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
SFCfan
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Due to the price this is not a shoe for every athlete. First track meet broke a school record and obtained a PB. Shoe is very light should only use for 100m and 200m sprints and hurdles.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best there is

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dblockz
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These spikes have everything a sprinter can ask for: light, very rigid plate and stylish. Only thing they should have done is make them with replaceable spike pins instead of having them permanent.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and light

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yu55
from Tokyo, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product is cool and the weight is very light.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

you won't belive it!!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elias
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the most ridgit shoe i have ever had.. this shoe is as ridgit as the nike superfly r3 but MUCH lighter. but you have to run fast to wear them otherwise they will feel uncomfortable.. if your heel even tries to touch the ground it will almost "hurt."
this shoe is made for extrem sprinters that only want the absolut best..
i can't think of any shoe that is as light as these and still as ridgit.. i couldn't belive it was true...
i would not buy these shoe it you didn't run below 11s in 100 under 22s in 200 or under 49 in 400. and these limits are just a minimum you should run 10.5s in 100 21s 200 and 47.5 in 400.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gabers
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They feel like wearing a sock with a hard sole. The weight, well lack of weight is simply unreal, yet Adidas have still ensured they're strong and functional. The only choice for a serious power Sprinter although I do use a different set of spikes for my hurdles as I feel these are better for the flat sprints. They come up a bit small, choose half a side up from your normal shoe size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very light

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sportmom
from GERMANTOWN WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is feather light
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product was very uncomfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Belzam
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product was very uncomfortable and had little to no cushion on the sole. Item was immediately returned and we ordered a different pair of Nike Spike.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, non-durable
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light durable Superfast

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JJay
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A comfortable light durable spike : feel good on your feet: The shoe looks fast while walking.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shipping was fast.

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derrick
from Singapore
The shoes were shipped to Singapore in about one week. Very fast delivery.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cannot remove spikes, overpriced

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pierre1114
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As excited as my son was to see a shoe so light weight, he was equally disappointed to see that you cannot remove the spikes. He is using the spikes but won't be able to use them for competitions where the size of the spike is regulated. Adidas should have known that all spikes need to be removed and replaced at some point. Great design for a light weight spike, horrible idea to make the spikes plastic and non-removable.
Cons: wasn't clear that spikes are not removable, over priced
-32points
8of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spikes

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ryansprinter
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am very satisfied with these spikes. The first thing I noticed was how incredibly light I felt when I wore these. It is very comfortable as well. Feels smooth and fast while sprinting. 5/5
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kkk

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wesl
from hk
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light :)
Gd on remaining the motion of running
Pros: lightweight, high performance
Cons: non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazonly light

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
girlsfightfires2
from Truth or Consequences, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these shoes. they are extremely light weight for his events. only thing I would change is the color but he likes it that's what matters. Track season is just starting for us so we will have to see how they hold up for the whole season. but so far excellent buy
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Prime SP - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a very durable track shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
TimmG
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these spikes for my son for his indoor college track season. One of the shoes split apart after just one race. Seems like an awful lot of money for a shoe that is that flimsy.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, non-durable
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>