Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Laser patterned upper features a SPRINTWEB overlay mid-panel that covers the inner mesh. SPRINTFRAME MONOCOQUE CHASSIS bonds the external heel counter with the asymmetrical TORSION® SYSTEM and allows for maximum weight savings, energy return and motion control. High grade, injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole because of the consistent density. SPRINTFRAME chassis has a recess in the midfoot to house a miCoach Pacer unit. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal i beams. This angled geometry literally makes it harder to twist your ankle and easier to adapt to the ground. High traction rubber outsole features a multi-level cross section that increases surface area and helps limit dust build up. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(332 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
5 stars
260
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
317 out of 332(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
ZacharyM10
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Such a great shoe for Guard/Forwards.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of Adidas I ever bought

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tuff2see
from Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great price looks even better than in the pictures!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ball

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tutctin
from Saudi arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very lightweight, great for playing basketball!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price.

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigW
from Goldsboro, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the Adidas shoes a month ago. I am partial to Adidas in the first place but these shoes exceeded my expectations. I didn't know they were so light-weight which is great on a basketball court.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent basketball shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
rocball
from Philly, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Usual fast shipping. Shoe provides great lateral stability. I feel good making cuts on offense and moving my feet left to right on defense. Feels good when sprinting downcourt and does not feel heavy. I have nothing negative to say about this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feeling shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
1a2b
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ordered a pair of these shoes and the right shoe was defective, but the left shoe was awesome. Eastbay was great with the return. I would have had no problem using these shoes and would order them in the future if my size is available.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drybones
from South San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Thanks Eastbay, your the best!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
OldSole
from peoria il
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a I'm an older player still still tryin to run with these young guys I need all the help I can get and these shoes look,feel and preform great.As soon as I put them on I think I can still do things I used to.If these don't boost my vertical they at least boost my confidence!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are amazing!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
GK23
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been playing ball for years. These are the best basketball shoes I have owned. The venting and bearthability is awesome! Be aware the do run narrow!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
indigobcm
from Westminster. CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It was a great deal first of all. And i love that the shoe is so light and it was very easy for me to break in. Its a bit narrow of a shoe for me but i just loosened it up a bit and its fine now. So good shoe and especially for the price you pay.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Light shoe Love it........

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Worm44
from Brooklyn New york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice shoe very light and comfortable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gattmorski
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes came in very reasonable time as far as the shipping. We're exactly what I ordered, and the shoes got great without even trying them on before buying. I recommed.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful looking Comfortable

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gonzohst41
from Cleveland ohio
I love these shoes and the are light and fit nice to the feet
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Narrow

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MommyBrown
from Southern California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The look of the shoe is nice, but for a medium width foot my husband and 11 year old son complained about the width. Exchanged for a full size larger and it helped somewhat.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good sneakers.

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjone2
from Akureyri, Iceland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are very good sneakers. Light weight and feel good on your feet. The only draw back to them is the inside ankle area on the shoes. They are not very durable and wear through real easy. I only had the shoes for six months and they look like I have had them for 3 years. Ripped out and all scuffed up on the inside of the ankle on both shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Sneaks

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
KulKicks
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are my second pair. I was in love with the first that I bought another fresh pair of sneaks. They are comfortable and light on the feet. I wear boots all day at work, so this is a refreshing change. Love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool shoes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from El Salvador
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
confortable shoes, very nice color, d rose ankle braces can be used with this shoes, nice grip on the outsole, lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product feels a little fake, this fabric

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
db25
from Chicago, Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thin material, not worth the money i paid for, but nice design
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean
Cons: creases easily, non-durable, thin material
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoe!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nako
from Sacramento
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the all red shoes and were really light and comfortable on my feet. I recommend this shoe to anyone that is looking for light and comfortable shoe on the court
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing basketball shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bigez5
from Verona, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These are the greatest pair of basketball shoes I have ever owned they have a great fit width wise some of the best traction and just an amazing overal fit and great flow while shooting with being so lightweight
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>