Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Laser patterned upper features a SPRINTWEB overlay mid-panel that covers the inner mesh. SPRINTFRAME MONOCOQUE CHASSIS bonds the external heel counter with the asymmetrical TORSION® SYSTEM and allows for maximum weight savings, energy return and motion control. High grade, injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole because of the consistent density. SPRINTFRAME chassis has a recess in the midfoot to house a miCoach Pacer unit. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal i beams. This angled geometry literally makes it harder to twist your ankle and easier to adapt to the ground. High traction rubber outsole features a multi-level cross section that increases surface area and helps limit dust build up. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(332 Reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 332 reviews
5 stars
260
4 stars
56
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
317 out of 332(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lei Feng's

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
cnbrown313
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I just got my "Lei Feng" edition AdiRose 2.5's in the mail, but they are not my first pair of 2.5's, so I will do a complete review...
Fit: To me, these fit very narrow and a little short as well. They are VERY tight in the forefoot. I usually wear an 11, but I tried on an 11.5 and they fit me perfectly - so my personal advice is to go a half size up if you can't try them on in person.
Performance: Adidas is clearly focused on making light shoes and they delivered with these. The most impressive part to me is that the medial straps and lacing system feel like they really lock your foot into place when making quick cuts and changing direction. There isn't a ton of cushioning on this shoe, so if that's what you like, you might be disappointed and you should try the Lebron 9. But for the price point, the AdiRose 2.5 delivers a pretty solid performance basketball shoe.
Look: These Lei Feng's are crazy in person. The details are nicely executed. Kudos, Adidas.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: not enough cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe! nice color

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYMPHA
from RIYADH, SAUDI ARABIA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
i bought this shoe for my friend and he's very satisfied with its appearance, specially the color.. gives him a lot of confidence when playing at the hard court.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe by Adidas so far !

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoBullsFan
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This shoe is really easy to clean , Has really good traction and has the Geofit technology for your ankles , Best Ankle Support !
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, micoach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable Shoe but Cuts my feet when I play

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
czerkas03se
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So I was really really excited about this shoe. I put it on and oh..my..goodness were they comfortable. I couldnt believe that adidas really really seemed to get this one right. The ankle support was great, the shoe seemed slightly narrow but i think I have a slightly wide foot so I have no idea, needless to say, I was excited to test these out on the court.
I played 2 fullcourt games in these and I noticed a couple of really cool things. One, the sprintweb made it seem like I was running really really fast, as air was entering and cooling off my foot. That was awesome, and also, the shoe was amazingly comfortable.
But after a little while, I noticed that the stitching where the sole and the midsole meet, just under the sprintweb, was cutting into my foot. Another game and the pain was unbearable, I had to switch to my old shoes.
Im keeping these because they are fresh to death, but I will not be playing basketball in them.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the best!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Farmernard
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are far the most comfortable I've played in. Has really comfy and soft cushioning up to the toe box. Really lightweight though its not the lightest basketball shoes of all but that does not matter cause it is so light.
The ankle support around the ankle is so soft, I don't know if that helps or protect your ankle but its so soft and i can tell that the support is similar to the hyperdunk 2011 and hyperfuse 2011.
Traction is no question great and decent on indoor courts.
I really would recommend this product for basketball shoes literate and performance shoes literate. And would recommend these shoes over the Lebron, Kobe and other Nike signatures though they are all really over-rated, the performance of the D-rose 2.5 for me is much better than the over-rated Nike signatures plus they are very expensive and I think it is all for hype not really for performance.
The only negative for me on rose 2.5 is that it is hard to clean. The material on the Brenda pair I have has a suede toe box which is a very good material and can assure you quality durability of the shoes but again it is hard to clean when it gets some dirt on. And the outsole too is hard to clean because it is white.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, soft
Cons: hard to clean
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

upgraded from previous shoes

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
WR23STi
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Rose 2.5 is overall upgraded from Rose 2, and crazy light in my opinion. Crazy light was not Rose's signature shoe but as an owner of crazy light and Rose 2, Rose 2.5 has the most of pros and made cons better.
This pair is very light, not as light as crazy light but can't really tell the difference. It has great traction. As a PG/SG, I personally think that the grip they used on Rose 2.5 and Crazy light's are the best grip for me than even herringbone pattern grips. What I really like about it is that dusts don't build up as they decribed it.
It also has good ankle support, breathability, and takes less time than Rose 2, and Crazy lights to break in, but it does crease so please keep that in mind.
Since I had those two previous pairs, it was easy for me to figure out how good this pair was.
Overall, I like how Adidas worked on this shoe and I would definitely recommand this pair to friends.
*To some people, this type of grip does not work as good as others do, so please keep in mind when you consider buying a pair without trying them on. Also, this pair is comfortable but I will not recommand to people who want zoom/max air system and to big men.*
Size!! length is at least half size bigger than normal size, so it would be better for people to try them on first and make a purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AdiZero Rose 2.5 are Great!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Redick7
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The adiZero rose 2.5 are great for basketball, because they are really light, they're comfortable, have good akle support, and they have breathing hole's on each side of the shoe. They have nice color's on them, the colors are Red, Grey, and White and the shoe laces are white with grey tips. The detail in the toe area is really nice, the color of it is grey, and they have the Adidas logo on it. I think it look's nice! The part in the middle of the shoes are white, they also have breathing hole's in them, so your feet can have air while working on the court. On the top of them they have the colors red and grey, the top front of the shoes are red, grey and white and they say Rose in black and white letters. The back of the shoe's are white, and grey with the red adidas three lines on them. The insole's in both of the shoes are red, and they have NBA Star Derrick Rose's signature on them. So if you like Adidas, i would recommend this product!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far one of the best shoes I've played in

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flyhighballhard
from california ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first ever adidas shoe. The shoe is great. After strictly playing in low tops this shoe makes it feel like im in a low top once the geo fit ankle pillows mold around your ankle. it being a mid top shoe that also means the material is extremely flexible if it felt that way.
Traction (9.5 /10) - The traction on these had a slightly different groove than the crazy lights. its held up on dusty courts with minor slippage but on clean and highly maintained court these grip incredibly well.
cushion (8/10) - This is usually not that big of a deal for me. i was a zoom air fan for a long time. these have good cushion compared to the zoom kobe line. if you've been playing in zoom air you will definetly like these.
Breathabililty (9/10) - looking at the crazy lights, those have to be the most breathable shoes on the planet but these also have pretty good breathability. these are right next to the crazy lights. only spot that needs the heat is the geo fit ankle pillow which mold around your ankles and make the mid top feeling of the shoe feel non existant.
Support (9/10) - great support FOR A GUARD. the material on the shoe is extremely flexible EVEN THE TOE CAP. the sprint web wraps around your mid foot really well. the lockdown for your heel helps prevent ankle injuries. The sprintframe has the micoach piece that fills the gap under the forefoot. Because of that the sprint frame had a special sculpted piece of tpu for the micoach feature which adds rigidness to the sprintframe. the sprintframe does its work from prevent unecesary lateral movements that can cause ankle injuries.
lockdown (9/10) - Lockdown in the zoom kobe 5 have been by far the best in the lockdown industry. These have REALLY GREAT lockdown from heel to toe. you must try the shoes and choose your size carefully because you need to keep changing the size to feel the good amount of lockdown.
Fit (9/10) - slightly narrow but ideal for me because i like the snug fit on my forefoot. i recommend finding the right size in stores to find the right fit. keep in mind that lockdown goes with this.
Overall in MY opinion, these are the best shoes ive ever played in. after making the big switch from playing in low tops to a mid top, im extremely satisfied for the performance in return. great shoe. this is a must buy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, great lockdown, good fit, molds to your ankle, flexible upper
Cons: will crease, longevity of traction
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST SHOES EVER !

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
FutureBaller37
from Lowell, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The D.rose 2.5 are amazing. I am a point guard in basketball, and as a point guard needs ankle support and good traction. The D.rose 2.5 have amazing traction and have great ankle support. They a re also really light, which helps me move up the court quicker. These shoes are overall amazing! Every basketball player should definately consider getting these.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
JFever
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
bought for my friend, he said that it was narrow to begin with but very comfortable.
couple games afterwards he said it was the best shoe he has worn.
he has mentioned his ankles have been sore, but that was only once
he's a bit of a whinger though
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRose1skillz
from milpitas, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Im a fan of chicago bulls D-Rose. I love the shoes, its very light and comfy.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SHOEDOCTER
from Flemington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these r really good they r very light to move quicker and to jump higher. they r comfortable and have padding for more protection too. not only do thes feel good they look really cool to and will be making ur friends stair at them the whole day. thes without a doubt r one of the best shoes i bought! I hope this helped u buy thes shoes!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
JimmyV
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a fantastic shoe at a great price. Light, GREAT support, comfortable, well designed shoes. The toe cap area will crease (noticeable after one game, albeit nothing major) but that isn't a biggie for me because whilst these look cool, I need them to function above all else. If creasing is a problem for you, I guess you could always try airing them out post game and then putting the toe stuffing back in to help remedy the creasing? Just ideas. I digress. I'm a 28 year old guard that is of quite solid build and I play a little SF as well so I chose these for that support, the light weight (because it all helps for us slightly heavier guys) and the traction. These were a dream. Exactly what I was after. I wore them around the house a little before playing in them (as you should) and it paid dividends. I couldn't be happier with their performance. I highly recommend them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

d rose 2.5

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bsktblltym
from Virginia
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a great basketball shoe for any type of baller. I have owned lebron 9s and the new kobes but niether of them were as comfortable and I felt were over priced. The 2.5s are lighter and more comfortable. I would recomend these shoes for any serious basketball player looking for light weight and support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lightweight shoe, not much padding at back

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Confuzion
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these a while now and play 3 times a week in them.
Everybody's foot is different so this is just my point of view, but I found them to run slightly big (i.e I'm an 11 in Kobe's and 11.5 in Lebron's but I had to go down to a 10.5 in these).
The insole is very slippery so can feel like your sock slides a bit (even though my foot cant physically go anywhere) and I find the worst part of the shoe is the lack of achillies padding. After each game my achillies is red and sore from the rubbing.
To me, they are 'just okay'. My favourite bball shoes are the kobe vi and vii due to the comfort and padding, still lightweight, but they are double the price so not exactly apples and apples.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
love2shop
from Ad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These puppies are SICKKK!!! Way better than crazy lights, just too fresh and lockdown is great. If yall want a great pair, get these
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aidan
from Montreal, QC Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent product especially for the price. Made for generally slender feet, perfect for me! Excellent ankle padding, grip is great your just have to wipe the bottom of them after every use for full traction which is what is recommended for every shoe. Mi-coach feature is sweet, always a plus. This is honestly the best shoe I've used. I play shooting guard and small forward, I'm 6'3 and I play like D-Rose when strapping these babies on. Excellent.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, kept the new shoe smell for a long time... 4 weeks
Cons: gets dirty fast, the white stripes on the heel scuff easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe and Worth Buying!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DerrickRoseFan1
from Eshay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is comfortable around the ankles, Tie to top lace to get full fit so the geofit collar uses its purpose, wear thick socks to start off to wear them in, overall. Also good breathability from the sprint frame! Good Traction even on dusty courts. Great shoe and it was worth buying! Also shout out to Derrick rose im a big fan, I hope he gets better and better than before! Buy these shoes and support him :)
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Girls do wear em too...:)

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
xbillyjean42x
from Fresno, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoe for the occasional casual wear, occasional wear at work and to look good as well it's a hot shoe! D-Rose needs to put out a womens line of these shoes or something cause it's not just men who are interested in basketball shoes. I love looking for the next hot basketball shoe. But for now I have to settle with most basketball shoes being in mens sizes. I bought at mens size 8 (im a woman size 9.5) the size chart has me at an exact fit. it fits perfect for the length. But I'm constantly on my feet at work, and I don't wear them all the time. Mostly because I have a low arch and you can feel it in the arch that the shoe isn't wide enough and there is a bit of discomfort if you wear them for a long period of time. If you have a normal arch/width then this shoe may not be an issue for you. It doesn't have much heel support though. it's not cushioned specifically for the heel, just a normal inside sole. So if that's what your looking for, this isn't it. Either get another inside sole to replace if you need to. Definite pros to this is, the lightness of the shoe and the ankle support. The back part of the shoe is shaped for a nice support of the ankles.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: creases easily, not breathable, can be uncomfortable - low arches/no arches
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lightweight Basketball Shoes Out There.

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TPuoyBaller524
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing. They are lightweight, and you don't see many people on the court wearing them since many people wear the same shoes other people get. Go unique, and get these shoes! The paint on the shoes is great and on either side of the shoes, there are airholes. These shoes are very stylish and if you get them, you'll wonder why you did't get them earlier and you will NOT regret it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, leather gets dusty when people step on your shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>