Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's

Designed and tested with the world's fastest 100-400 meter track athletes, the Nike Zoom Powercat 3 is a technical sprint spike for the sprinter looking for the most support under the foot in a minimal and light package. Ultra lightweight synthetic leather combined with Flywire technology provides a glove-like fit. Low-profile Phylon™ midsole wedge adds cushioning. Aggressive and rigid spike plate with eight receptacles and risers. Non-removable insole. Comes with 7mm Christmas Tree spikes and a wrench. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great track shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof4boys
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears a size 15 and is only 14 years old! Was totally surprised on how light the track spike is and he enjoys them. His older brother wants a pair!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monros
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My son has a flat arch and this shoe has caused him some discomfort.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
lanjam
from Australia, SA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoe delivered in outstanding time to australia
very happy
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect thanks tried and tested brilliantly

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
nlww
from australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Our son thought they were brilliant he wore them for an athletics meet where he ran sprints and hurdles, he's never run better!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely hapy with the look and feel of the shoe.

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fish85
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is fantastic and feels good. I am very happy with this purchase.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

size issue

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jdean
from sacramento
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this spike would have been perfect if iordered the right size. im normally size 10 but i ordered 11 since it told me to order one foot size larger for wide feet. It turned out wrong and i proably would have been fine with getting 10.5 since 11 was too big for me. Ended up returning it...moral of story just go with size that you normally wear or half size bigger...dont go full size bigger
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
feather
from Gold Coast Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very happy with product and deleviry process
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very stylish with vibrant color.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kcarb
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved the fit and color of the track shows. They are also light weight.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cody9
from Hungary
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I use it for racing, very convenient and fast.
Buy a half size larger than your foot!
Pros: high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for the price.

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nitrampd
from Tucson, AZ.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like most track spikes, the shoes are too narrow, which makes them too tight. Buying a larger size only gets a longer narrow shoe. I'm in the process of trying to stretch the width.
Pros: high performance, lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product, came Fast

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
refereejon
from Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely amazing, spikes and all. Hope it makes be run faster! Shipping came super fast UPS, going to try it on the track. Also came with extra risers which gives a bit of height on the toe.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe and Great Service!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Will123
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shoe from Australia and it came 3 days after i ordered them. They came a lot quicker then i expected and were in perfect shape.
The first thing i noticed was that they look even better in real life then in the pictures. Also that they are quite lite.
They offered me excellent traction, a perfect fit and the sole plate is really good for keeping on your toes.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good fitting
Cons: no cons
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Antoy
from Cyprus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's an amazing shoe that make you feel really fast and light ...It was to come in 3 weeks and it came in 7 days ,couldn't be happier ,thanks :)
Pros: lightweight, high performance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
fanis
from greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good spike for sprinters...
Pros: high performance, lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are amazing shoes

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
samm169
from Brisbane, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These have to be one of the greatest spikes ive ever bought let alone run in. Nike has done a great job with these spikes, the flywire really locks my foot down while running and feels great. Cant wait to see what Nike comes up with next cause these are amazing spikes.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ron7734
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe will keep you on your toes for hurdling. It's very lightweight
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top shoe, has a great ridgid plate!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lacticaddict
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this shoe with the understanding that it is a high quality spike, when they arrived I was more than impressed with the finish and overall make of the shoe. They have a glove like fit and a fantastic ridgid full length plate that gives you optimal toe off while in full flight with minimal fatigue over distances of 200 & 400m.
Pros: high performance, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great "advanced" sprinting spike...

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
400coach
from Slippery Rock, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Purchased shoe for a high end 400 meter runner and he loves the shoe. Great fit and definitely "looks the part" Not sure I would recommend this spike for beginners or someone new to the sport, but if you are serious about your shoe, great product...Eastbay was great to deal with BTW, had issue with order and they resent and had next day air at their expense! Superior customer support...
Pros: lightweight, high performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blaze past the field

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
KidQuick
from Sydney, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fast. Supportive. Uncompromising. What more do you want in a sprint spike? Fits like a glove, has the most support for your feet out of ANY spike I've ever laid eyes upon, and the full length plate with the 8 spikes per side do wonders for your time when on tartan tracks. Traction, Explosiveness and Victories are what you can expect with these on your feet. Cut my pb by 0.2 of a second over 100m first week with these babies. Awesome.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, aesthetics
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Powercat 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
almera31
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Colour, feel and look of product great
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>