Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

The Nike Free TR Fit 2 training shoe was designed for the female athlete looking to improve lower body strength and flexibility while training for her sport. Engineered foam construction. Asymmetrical internal structural support system offers multidirectional movement. Stretch heel counter adds ankle mobility. Phylite™ midsole with linear and lateral flex grooves provides ultimate multidirectional flexibility and natural motion. Rubber outsole with heel and forefoot rubber pods gives multidirectional traction and control on all surfaces. Wt. 4.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
97 out of 104(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Okc ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes. I never could wear Nike because my foot is wide but these shoes seem to fit perfect for me and are very comfortable. I am on my feet all day and go home without pain!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker for B widths!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered an 8 1/2 as the website recommended; however my size is 8 1/2C width so the sneaker was too tight and you could not wear a sock. I am awaiting the size 9; however I think it will be long and not wide.
Since this was my first order, I am getting through the long return process. If the next size up fits, I plan to keep them as they are very lightweight and seemed to be a good training shoe. In the meantime, I have purchased the sketchers go run which is true to size and has a wider toe box, and have been training in them on a daily basis. I am excited to see how Nike compares. If you are a B width, you will love these sneakers!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Zumba!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brookings, SD
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes to wear for Zumba and I really wanted them for my instructor training as well. These are perfect! They are very lightweight and very flexible! I would only wear these for Zumba though, I have a pair of Air-maxs for when I run. They also are slightly big, but I just lace mine tight and they work fine. A half/size smaller may have been better. However, if you're looking for a light-weight shoe for an aerobics/dance fitness class these are perfect! Plus I got a lot of complements on them:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light-weight and very comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sydney, australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Probably the best trainer i have ever purchased! Very comfortable, light weight, and good support. A couple years back i fell and snapped the tenons in my left foot, and although I have healed after long walk or jogs my foot becomes numb due to the injury. however since wearing these trainers i have not experienced any numbness - fantastic!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Workout shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My wife loves this shoe! She states its light, pliable and comfortable. She does however doesn't like to wear this shoe during her kickboxing class. She states not enough cushion for the movement and jumping.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WA, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Disappointed with the colour. They looked red on the description but turned out to be pink. Not what I wanted but they fit very well and are comfortable
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new shoes!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new shoes, so light and flexible. quick shipment, only about a week to New Zealand :)
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, flexible
Cons: not the best support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

look great but lack support

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from gosford,Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
If you need a shoe that support your foot these shoes aren't for you. I still love them but great colour range and styling
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great running shoe.

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Extremely comfortable casual shoe & running shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice looking sneaker & really comfy

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable sneaker, true to size, can't take them off!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKE W FREE TR FIT 2-MAG/VT/LM GREAT SHOES!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PERRIS, CALIFORNIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are lightweight, and easy to keep clean. They come in beautiful colors and are super comfortable and they keep your feet cool. They don't have much arch support and the tongue doesn't stay in place but other than that, they are super fantastic! I had my old Nike shoes for 2 years and these are my new ones. I always order a size larger than my regular size. I have noticed that if I order my size, it will be too tight, and I have noticed this with my son and my brother also. I would suggest ordering a size larger than your regular size. I always say, you can't go wrong with a good pair of Nike's! Get some today!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color, keeps feet cool always
Cons: poor arch support, tongue doesn't stay in place
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I wanted

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do not mind the actual shoe, it is very comfortable and it was what I was looking for in a work out shoe. But after waiting so patiently for my new shoes after the first pair not fitting...I was so upset to open the box and see that they were GREENISH YELLOW...yuck!!!! I ordered the purple pinkish color. I do not know how this got mixed up but I can not believe I am walking around in this color but I needed workout shoes ASAP and could not wait another 2 weeks for another pair. Really sorry to say that I had a bad online experience and do not plan to order again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: horrible color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Extremely light weight, yet very good support. The "barefoot" feel takes a bit of getting used to, but once you begin to "trust" it, you realize that these shoes allow for greater freedom of movement, good cushioning with high impact work-outs, as well as very good support with lateral movements. The cushioning and support feel better than what you get with more traditional cross training shoes, despite how light weight and fashionable these shoes are. I am very pleased. Haven't had them long enough to know about durabiity.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, good lateral support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love my new shoes. I purchased them to wear while Jazzercising. We are on a hard floor, and my feet got sore. My first day in these shoes was a little better, but after two weeks of wearing them, I have noticed a large difference in the comfort. They are very light weight and my feet do not slide around in them when our feet are spread apart, they did in my old shoes, my toes would push to the front of my shoe. I would highly recommend them. I did order them in my usual Nike shoe size.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feather weight, feather feel - great sneaker

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like these shoes. They are extremely comfortable; it feels more comfortable when you put them on than bare feet or socks!
I use them for cross training. I haven't tried them for a long run and I'm not sure I would as I prefer something more structured for running.
The fit is pretty spot on. I have a narrow foot and they feel snug, yet my mum (who I bought a pair for too!) has a wider foot and the shoe easily accommodates that with their flexibility and soft materials.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from STT VI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are unbelievably comfortable from the moment you put them on. I use them for walking and Crossfit/gym, but haven't really tested their true durability yet maybe after a few more use. They look great and are extremely flexible with no pressure points anywhere. I can see myself buying more of these.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG, BEST SHOE EVER!!!!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Olin, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoe. It is soooo comfortable until it feels like your not even wearing a shoe at all. This shoe is also very stylish. The price does not compare to the quality and durability that this shoe brings. Nike Free Tri Fit 2 is a very light weight shoe. Makes your feet feel very appreciated.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this shoe.

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Regina,SK.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this runner for working out at the gymand its awesome, super comfortable. Went to 5 stores in my City and nobody had it in stock,so Iwas very happy to get them within 8 days from my order right to my door in Regina SK.(Canada).
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase, look great and feel great

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these runners! Great fit! Extremely light weight! The green colour looks great with the black! But if you're looking for runners with arch support, these probably aren't your best option.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable, colour
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've bought a few "free" running shoes, and this one by far fits the best, not too tight and feels so light weight. I got it in purple, and will be purchasing different colors. LOVE IT!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>