Customer Reviews for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's

On the way to the courts or out with friends, the Jordan Varsity Hoodie is bound to keep you feeling comfortable and lookin' fresh. This fleece hoodie features a snap close front and contrast sleeves for vintage style as well as an embroidered Jumpman trademark for a classic MJ look. 280g. 78% cotton (10% organic)/22% polyester (9% recycled) French terry. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
107 out of 120(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great color sceme

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from in milwaukee,wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I like the hoodie but you forgot to send the jordans from page 33
the Jordan cp3 vi size 16.....35807003. I wanted those also.
The hoodies a little thin and it ran a little small but is fine otherwise!!!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: runs small, material is a little thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

There was a large cut in the hood!

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very displeased with my Jordan Varsity jacket. When I opened it I was very excited and put it on. Later I looked at the hood and noticed a cut. It's about 4 inches long and goes right through both layers of fabric. Come on Eastbay, you're better than this. I've never been disappointed by you guys before. I sent it back, and if I get a non-damaged product I will delete this review and post a better one. Thanks.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, sexy
Cons: large rip in hood
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for fall/spring

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My only issue with the jacket was that I was expecting it to be thicker based on what I was paying for it. I was thinking my son could wear it as more of a winter jacket, but it's just not thick enough. It makes a great jacket for fall/spring and my son absolutely loves it. Of course, he didn't pay for it though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing Short of Remarkable!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This jacket will increase your swag rating by 15 alone. Any outfit and this jacket solidify that you're a top dogg.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm
Cons: nada
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style and color is a perfect mix

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from florida, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i put on my colorado rockies fitted with my purple and white hyperaggressors, along with some nice fitted black levi jeans. i wore this outfit on a sunday night at las olas beach and had girls checking me out from left and right. straight flexing!!!
Pros: doesn't shrink, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, cool graphics, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CHICAGO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was goin to buy a medium but a large fit perfect it runs a little small so i reccomend getting a size up
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, cool graphics, warm
Cons: shrinks too much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has very good feel and good quality .

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson,AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a very comfortable jacket and feel real good quality and very warm.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket that fits perfectly!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is very warm, fits kind of snug, stylish, and it's comfortable.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this product!!! He is so happy

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Compton, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves this product. Worth every penny !
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dope Raw and Uncut ya dig
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jordan Varsity Hoodie- Grey CW

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SanAntonio, Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I kinda expected a little more weight with this hoodie but it has a nice classic fit, does run on the small side tho. I am waiting for a large to come available to exchange and also really wanted the Obsidian/ white colorway. I thought there was a zipper under the buttons also, but it fits me so i just may keep it for myself. I always order Jordan hoodies in M for my son, but this one doest have the over-sized fit he likes. Overall, its a nice and unique hoodie, just wish i could find the right size and colorway i want. Another great product by Jordan, once again but going in the closet until it cools off in the fall.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, cool graphics
Cons: runs a lil small compared to most hoodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We really like the product.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bath, Me
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
We will be sending it back for an exchange. The first time my son wore it the material tore away from the snap. I have just been searching for the product number!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, cool graphics, warm
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good sweater

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great material great fit the only thing i didnt know it was button up and not a zipper
Pros: stylish, comfortable, warm
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking jacket.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The jacket was very stylish, however, the size XXL was way too small. I think it was misplaced in the rack and should've been listed as a XL instead. I've commented before that it would be nice to expand your sizes to XXXL and XXXXL. These sizes are difficult to locate. There are some stores that do have Big & Tall, however, their styles are not what I find in Eastbay.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice sweatshirt

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a nice "button-up" sweatshirt but if you are looking for a jacket to wear this is not it. I thought that it would've been a lightweight button-up jacket to wear but it is nothing more than a sweatshirt. It is also pretty close fitting; it is not very baggy if you are looking for that. The XXL seems more like a XL to me.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Hood!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this hood! I'm a female, and my measurements end up equaling to a size L, but I got a size S, and it was PERFECT for a snug fit! The material is not too thin or too thick. I'm ordering another one in another colour but in a size M just for a baggier look :) Oh and I love the length too, not too short or anything
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short Arms

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The arms were short on this. I hoped to order a Tall Size, but none were available. A Michael Jordan hoodie that doesn't come in TALL? I had to return it for a larger size. Also the inside pocket was not finished nicely, with threads hanging out and the seam exposed. Overall, it is overpriced and under-sized.
Pros: stylish, cool graphics
Cons: not very warm, poor quality, expensive, lacks size availability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upland, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
There was lint in the inside of the jacket. I washed it alone in the cold water three times to get the lint off. It made a mess of the washing machine and the black lint was all over the sleeves. Then when it dried, I still had to brush the remaining lint on the inside of the jacket.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: lint, not very washable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wellington, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Initially when this product was advertised it looked olive(dull green) color with white arms. I was surprised when it arrived, as it appears now (brown with black arms). Ive kept it but would have preferred the item as it was shown initially(olive with white arms).
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Varsity Hoodie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Watertown, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like it! It looks cool, feels great, and everybody gives you a compliment on the Sweatshirt and the way you look! The only con that I can think of is that it's a bit pricey If only they lowered the price before I bought it..
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, cool graphics, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>