Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Shox Roadster - Men's

The Nike Shox Roadster running shoe delivers the responsive cushioning of Nike Shox™ technology in a sleek, athletic package. Breathable mesh with Flywire midfoot panels and targeted overlays offers lightweight comfort and support. Full innersleeve delivers a plush fit and feel. Full-length Phylon™ midsole provides durable, responsive cushioning and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber Waffle® outsole everywhere else for durable traction. Flex grooves give a smooth ride. Removable insole. Wt. 15.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these for my husband as a gift for father's day and he absolutely loves them! He usually wears white sneakers, so I wasn't sure how he would like the black, but he really likes it. I saw both the white and the black in person at a store and the white would get dirty very quickly so I knew not to get them for him. The new fabric that Nike is using is very different and if you get an all white shoe that the majority of the shoe is that fabric you can be sure it will be very hard to get the dirt out, at least that's my impression. He says they are extremely comfortable and they still look brand new and he wears them all the time! I'm extremely happy that I went with the black because keeping them clean is not an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not recommend this shoe. VERY cheap!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was excited to receive these Nike Shox and the price was reasonable, until I got them in the mail. I was very disappointed with them they're very cheap and thin, I considered that maybe they weren't authentic Nikes. I would never purchase them again and after this experience I probably wouldn't buy anything from Eastbay again. Very disappointed I spent too much on these Nikes for them to be made so poorly it wouldnt surprise me if they didn't last even a month (without running in them)
Cons: non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think this product will be great

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think this product will be great, once we get the right size. Had to send back for a 1/2 size bigger. This will be a full size bigger than he is used to wearing in a tennis shoe. I hope the turn around in exchanging is as quick as the first shipping.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

surprisingly bad

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Normally would highly recommend shox. I wear these working in a hospital, and my feet never hurt. Maybe I just got a bad pair, but these hurt my feet from the start. This experience will cause me to try them in store before taking them home.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, i guess Awesome would be my perfect summery.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Awesome all round shoe.
Have had these for a month now and i wear them for work 5-6 days a week on standing on my feet all day.
They are from the Turbo family which i have also previously worn, so i knew they would be good!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfortable Shoes!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes for my husband. He loves them and says that he's never had a more comfortable pair of shoes before these. He said that he will buy these again next time just maybe in a different color!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe at a great price!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from osseo, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son recently crushed his foot and had surgery for
Compartment Syndrome. After 3 months of no weight bearing this is the shoe that felt the best for his still tender foot.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prefect fit, quick shipping

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak creek Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered From Eastbay because the carry 12.5 and I was not disappointed with how they fit. Perfect. Will be ordering all my shoes from here in the future. Also very fast shipping.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only had them for about a week, but they fit perfectly and look great. This is probably my 6th pair of shox. I just hope they don't fall apart like my other pairs.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad you carry larger sizes

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waseca, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes were exactly what my son had picked out in a store but the sizing was not available. We decided to try Eastbay and I was amazed at the size range available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes with plenty of cushioning and quality construction. They do run a touch small on the sizing, so order a half size bigger than your normal size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: sizes run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Juan, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very durable, and lightweight, not that comfy, and it fits a bit a small, if your gonna buy these shoes, buy them at least half a size bigger
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the style. Great product.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style and really comfortable. They are a nice replacement for my old discontinued shoes from EastBay.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool and comfy

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hello, my eyes are up here, I had to say that a couple times last weekend. Which I have to say was pretty cool.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from providence ri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
stylish, comfortable, lightweight
one of twelve pairs of shox that i own. and definitely my favorite pair
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from broken hill, aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shoes are quite comfortable and durable with by the looks of it long lasting footwear
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes at a reasonable price

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nike Shox Roadster's are a good running shoe, with good cushioning that look good.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from antigo, wi
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stated to order regular shoe size and I did but the shoe was 2 sizes too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just plain average.

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette In
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Shoe has a better look than feel. Will take a while to break in but it's not a horrible shoe
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, really tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RedViking

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product/ smooth transaction and quick delivery to Sydney
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>