Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Shox Roadster - Men's

The Nike Shox Roadster running shoe delivers the responsive cushioning of Nike Shox™ technology in a sleek, athletic package. Breathable mesh with Flywire midfoot panels and targeted overlays offers lightweight comfort and support. Full innersleeve delivers a plush fit and feel. Full-length Phylon™ midsole provides durable, responsive cushioning and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber Waffle® outsole everywhere else for durable traction. Flex grooves give a smooth ride. Removable insole. Wt. 15.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneaker

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nine
from Woburn,ma.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
great sneaker at an even better price. i love eastbay
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe at a great price!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
fourboysandmom
from osseo, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son recently crushed his foot and had surgery for
Compartment Syndrome. After 3 months of no weight bearing this is the shoe that felt the best for his still tender foot.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RedViking

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
RedViking
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product/ smooth transaction and quick delivery to Sydney
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
fate
from ohio
very sharp looking and very comfortable
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigDon
from MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice product and excellet service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the style. Great product.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hillbilly
from Springfield, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style and really comfortable. They are a nice replacement for my old discontinued shoes from EastBay.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes at a reasonable price

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chuckstar
from Springfield, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nike Shox Roadster's are a good running shoe, with good cushioning that look good.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrsavage12
from Indianapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only had them for about a week, but they fit perfectly and look great. This is probably my 6th pair of shox. I just hope they don't fall apart like my other pairs.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
whygirl
from antigo, wi
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stated to order regular shoe size and I did but the shoe was 2 sizes too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
tootsie
from broken hill, aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shoes are quite comfortable and durable with by the looks of it long lasting footwear
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfortable Shoes!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pinky61482
from OHIO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes for my husband. He loves them and says that he's never had a more comfortable pair of shoes before these. He said that he will buy these again next time just maybe in a different color!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold statement

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marathonian
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The color contrast is very sharp, people will notice.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DKIKO
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice for this shoes in this price range, I recommend.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BobbyB
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoes with plenty of cushioning and quality construction. They do run a touch small on the sizing, so order a half size bigger than your normal size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: sizes run small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think this product will be great

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
tenlizzy
from Lexington, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think this product will be great, once we get the right size. Had to send back for a 1/2 size bigger. This will be a full size bigger than he is used to wearing in a tennis shoe. I hope the turn around in exchanging is as quick as the first shipping.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad you carry larger sizes

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Great2shop
from Waseca, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes were exactly what my son had picked out in a store but the sizing was not available. We decided to try Eastbay and I was amazed at the size range available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
zXBubbaGumpXz
from Clifton Forge, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
They are very nice and useful.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

surprisingly bad

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
fyrecrackr71
from Columbia, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Normally would highly recommend shox. I wear these working in a hospital, and my feet never hurt. Maybe I just got a bad pair, but these hurt my feet from the start. This experience will cause me to try them in store before taking them home.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, i guess Awesome would be my perfect summery.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SneakerGod
from Sydney. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Awesome all round shoe.
Have had these for a month now and i wear them for work 5-6 days a week on standing on my feet all day.
They are from the Turbo family which i have also previously worn, so i knew they would be good!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Shox Roadster - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prefect fit, quick shipping

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Goblue3451
from Oak creek Wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered From Eastbay because the carry 12.5 and I was not disappointed with how they fit. Perfect. Will be ordering all my shoes from here in the future. Also very fast shipping.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>