Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's

The Nike LunarEclipse+ 2 running shoe offers great fit, incredible cushioning and support for mild-to-moderate overpronators. Customizable fit system wraps the arch from underfoot to provide great fit, unique to each runner. Floating heel clip delivers additional stability. Lunarlon midsole with "bottomless" carrier construct adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform brings stability. Premium three-layer sockliner for comfort/support. Flex groove outsole promotes a naturally efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at heel gives maximum abrasion resistance. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable for long runs

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trep
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
After 4 miles the balls of my feet felt like I would get a blister if I kept on. Comfortable for walks and gym. You can feel large stone through shoe while running. While spinning I felt the peddle pushing through.
Ordered brooks trance 11 to replace for long runs.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Shoe!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
STRAWBS
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect shoe ! Durable and still light weight would highly recommend it to anyone!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost too soft

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigOH
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fresh look and color scheme. Great fit for around the house. Problem for me came when actually running in these. So cushiony that you dont get a stable foot plant. The inner "cradle is somehow designed to stay with the foot. You might think thats a good feature but, I found it to be irritating. It was as if my foot was coming out of the shoe with every lift/stride. When compensated for by lacing tighter, I only caused pain to my arches. Too bad because I paid a "grip" for these and thought it would be my new running shoe of choice for the summer. If you want a super soft, lightweight runner and you like the floating feel, then maybe these are for you. They were NOT for me and any serious running. Good luck.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, splashy, losse feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for 15-20km per week

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deejay76
from Tamworth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought these +2 after owning the first release and being very satisfied. I am normally sz11 but needed to go half size more. They fit perfectly, very comfortable and suit my runs which I normally do 3-4, 5km runs per week. I also own a pair of the asics blur 33 and have had arch pain after runs. It's the lunar eclipse for me! I'm considering buying another pair once these are done.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect running shoe

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gravel
from Perth, WA, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've tried all sorts of running shoes over the years and have stuck with Nike for the last 2 years. These are comfortable, no break-in needed, good cushioning (I'm 215 pound) and they look good. Currently got 4 pairs of Nike running shoes. Zoom Vomero and LunarEclipse +2 for running, AirMax 2012 for looking good and Free Run2 for casual comfort.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good running shoe by Nike

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shawn980
from Charlotte NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the lunat eclipse because I needed a stability running shoe. I ran 4 miles in them the first day and my heel did not hurt at all. The shoe is not only comfortable but looks good to I have had several people asked me where I got them from. Another good shoe by Nike.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: the flat laces
 
My product recommendations
Nike Dri-Fit Cushion No-Show Sock
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jon82
from Glenville, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes to go with my Nike+ Sportband. I have run 25 miles in my Nike LunarEclipse+2 shoes. They are light but have plenty of cushioning. My 5K times are greatly improving. Thanks Nike and Eastbay for the great shoes!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
pacman36
from Buffalo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Definitely the most comfortable running sneaker I've ever purchased. Almost no break-in needed. The orange is super bright. True to size.
I run 10-40 miles a week.
3-10 miles/run
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and supportive

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Staffy
from Adelaide, South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These runners are super comfortable and yet still provide great support. I usually wear orthodics but have found that i don't need to with these runners. Would recommend them to anyone!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
CLC1
from Lawrenceville, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe looks much better in person. Picture does not do it justice. Purchased for my son (30). This is the second pair of the same style he owns.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRas
from Santa Monica, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super comfy and more stable than the lighter Lunar shoes Nike makes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Service

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hodgeman
from Australia
Great price and great service. Thanks again guys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Ride!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
rdubyapee
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe for daily training and putting on lots of miles! OK for mild to moderate over pronators. Super soft ride!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ok

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
SouthOfHeaven
from OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are OK. Fairly comfortable, could use a bit more fore foot cushining. Nice looking as far as looks.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: needs more fore foot cushining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roggo5
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are lightweight and extremely comfortable
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was very happy with this product

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JT00
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and great cushioning and light weight!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hkehm
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Can recommend for jogging on treadmill not for cross countr
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great comfortable shoe

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
JamieB87
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Highly recommend, great support and awesome to run in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Men's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product