Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's

Nothing beats a classic. The Nike Air Max '97 is a classic running shoe that’s perfect for casual wear and ready to add some power to your sneaker collection. A synthetic leather and mesh upper provides breathable comfort and support. The full-length Air-Sole® unit delivers impact protection while absorbing shock. A removable anatomical arch support cradles the foot in abusive training conditions to keep it protected. The BRS 1000™ Nike Regrind™ sole delivers enhanced traction and lasting durability. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product came creased.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
GoGetta
from Hagerstown, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I received the shoes the inside of my left shoe and a little bit of my right shoe have creases in them. I only wear these shoes to travel to games otherwise I would have returned them. I'm upset that they didn't come in perfect condition.
Pros: stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DEFECTIVE INSOLE WITH A BUMP

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
LUZART
from MIAMI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DEFECTIVE LOW QUALITY PRODUCT
Pros: durable
Cons: uncomfortable, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!!!

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
jinva
from Richmond, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
All white air max, can't go wrong with these. Think I might purchase them in all back for the fall. Get them you will not be disappointed!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

defective

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaniR
from FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We received our product defective. The toe area on both shoes were wrinkled, like there was too much material at front of shoe.
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
icke
awesome shoe its perfect!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp looking

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dandrade83
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great shoe. I love the all white color. Looks great with pants or shorts. I bought them for work and I love how comfortable they are. I could walk in them all day. The arch support is superb. The only thing is that they run small, very narrow shoe. I'm normally an 8.5 and had to buy a size larger.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great looking shoe, sizing off

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
gonk
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slightly short in sizing. very narrow in width. other than those two things
which are huge when ordering online, the shoe is very good looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Air Max

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ghostown
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable air max shoe that never disappoints. The all white color way looks very clean as well.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
7thirty4polo
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classic sneakers!!! Had to exchange for a bigger size there cut slightly small & narrow but one of my favorite sneakers!!!
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 97 VT - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product