Customer Reviews for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)

Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)

When you sweat hard, Eastbay's EVAPOR™ works hard. Our Performance Game Crew Sock features EVAPOR™ technology, designed to wick sweat away from your body and help it evaporate. It keeps athletes cooler and more comfortable. The fabric also works to control odors. The anatomical left and right design is the ultimate in fit. But not just about comfort, this sock is practical too. Anti-friction yarn reduces irritation during motion. Includes cushioned pivot panel and ankle panel, as well as a fitted heel pocket. You can feel the extra support through the leg and underneath with the ribbed arch support. Eastbay logo on the toe. 68% polypropylene/5% Endurall/8% Stacool w/odor control/8% nylon/11% elastic. Made in the USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Review 1 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrJenkins078
from Newport News, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
User submitted photo
I love these chumpies!!! I will have about 4-5 more pair!!!
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sock

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dnux
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Very happy with these socks. Have worn them for a month now and like everything about them. Really notice the blister and hot-spot reduction. My feed are very comfortable in them. Use them for basketball and working out in the gym. Great sock for the $.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, reduces blisters
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
marlnoct
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Sock comfortable and takes friction and movement well. Much happier feet with these.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as the nike elites

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
CAM145ia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have a size 17 foot and nike elite socks don't fit me so these socks are a nice substitution. They fit perfectly and look sweet with my pair of hyperfuses.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
ken22
from oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these socks are fitted large so what size you need get the next smaller size
Pros: good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sock!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
178Ball
from Bay Area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Actually the best socks I have tried. The only socks I have not tried are the Nike Elite because they are too expensive for one sock.
Eastbay, if you are listening ? Please make this exact sock in a low cut version! I don't see any other brands offering this kind of sock in a low cut. This is a fantastic all around sock, but I'm sure a lot people (like me!) would like a low cut version to wear for running or with shorts for casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the Price

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
thestreetrep
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hoop almost daily in leagues and at the local gym. These are great for the price, being almost the same as the expensive nike elite socks. They are very comfortable, look and hold up great. They could be a little more snugger, but maybe I bought a size too big. Either way if you want the feel of great socks and the baller look, these are great. The nike elite seem to have a bit more cushioning but you really can only tell the difference the first few minutes wearing them.
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Basketball5
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I really like these shorts! They had an awesome selection of colours! They are shorter than I thought they would be but that is fine. I noticed the first time that I wore them, (before they went through the wash) after about an hour of being worn, the swoosh was starting to crack. Also, if I am sprinting, they will ride up sometimes but other than that they are really good shorts.
Pros: lightweight, cool colours
Cons: rides up occasionally
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best socks ever

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
SoonerinOC
from Orange County, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are the most comfortable socks ever. I wore them to workout in and when I took them off, my feet were dry. They are a fraction of the price of a name brand competitor but I don't know why you would spend any additional money. Everybody should have at least one pair. Only thing I wish is more sizes would be available for other colors.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not enough availabilty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheap socks but top quality

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jon1966
from Penrith. Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Couldn't believe the price. Nice and cheap but sturdy, comfortable and breathable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile sock

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ddogdan
from Michiagn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Made in USA. The gentle compression in the right places makes this a sport sock for running and cross training. I have also used them for a long workday on my feet.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Sock Great Price

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
NapiliGirl
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Nice sock for the price. Wish they had other colors in my size. Haven't used them or had them long, so I don't know about durability.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Socks made in the US

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
gMAN23
from LA, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Nice quality, good colors, funtional.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppermom13
from Rome, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Too bad they are discontinued.... my son loves them
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beezy1
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very comfortable great product
Pros: good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sock

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blakk
from Arlington, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very comfortable! Form fits to your feet!
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It Was Okay

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrieBaybhe3
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The Socks Were Alright , When I Ordered Them , They Looked Like A Bright Orange, But When I Received Them , They Were A Ugly Reddish/Dark Orangish Color. I'll Be Returning Them !
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: wrong color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
joemil15
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought them for my daughters to wear with their basketball shoes, and they love them. Their feet stay dry, and they don't have rub marks or blisters after practices or games.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JBrow
from MO
Great comfort and support, especially for my flat feet. They do make my feet sweat, but it is worth it for the other features.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay Performance Crew Sock (Discontinued)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sock

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlbanyMom
from Albany, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
great sock, lots of cushion - def comparable to Elites - plus eastbay brand have more colors for the smaller feet!!!
Pros: good cushioning, breathable, color selection, size selection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>