Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's

Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's

A multi-purpose cleat that provides maximum cushioning and support. Dynamic synthetic leather gives a durable body construction with lateral stiffening overlays. Full-length, compression-molded EVA footbed provides incredible shock absorption and feel. Ground Grip combined with 9-Spike™ features aggressive studs to maximize traction. Forefoot Flex response with Proflex™ multi-zone flex points. The white upper is synthetic, while all other colors are mesh synthetic. Environmentally safe, earth-friendly materials. Wt. 13.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vids
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of shoes, I would have like that a little wider but still a great pair of shoes
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great turfs

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
SBFpro
from East Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These replaced my 2011 Erupts for slowpitch - styling is nicer and has the same comfortable feel and great traction. Hopefully the heal on these lasts longer than my 2011s.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes...the best turf out there

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
dosman45
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome,and the fit is great too. very comfortable, good price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
THEBEAST1
from Sandy,Or.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
son loves them very comfortable super grippy on wet or dry turf have not tried them on grass or dirt.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whipper
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use them for golfing, no spikes to lose, comfortable and gives good support.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
RedwingsBro
from France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable and lightweight. Good traction on dry field. Nevertheless not suited for muddy grounds.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe like you would expect from Mizuno

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDoubleU
from Fremont, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The picture is misleading,,The shoes tongue is much larger that it apprears! Sorry Fellas but your not going to want to wear shorts with these puppies!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: long tongue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hawkeye7
from Peoria, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe has a great fit and extremely lightweight for a cleat. I love the flexibility in the sole. I have a heal injury and this shoe is much more comfortable than the regular cleats I was wearing.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
CoachM25
from Newport, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe fit well with the exception fothe tongue coming up rather high on the ankle. Does not look very good with shorts but is no problem with pants.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
3Jays
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent fit and feel. I play softball three days a week and this shoe plays well on both the infield dirt and outfield grass.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable shoes for lacrosse

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bertolaxguy
from Cary, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second pair of Mizuno Blast shoes for me. They give great traction on grass. However, if you are playing on very muddy fields the turf cleats will cake up with mud.
The shoes are very flexible, very cushioned, lightweight, and breath well.
All in all great shoes, just watch out for the mud.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not good on muddy fields
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking shoe, wished it fit

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Feettoobig
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great looking shoe, but it is much smaller than the size it is labeled as. Unfortunately, don't have it in the next size up so I can't say if it will live up to its looks. I'll try to find it next season in my size, but I'm stuck with the return shipping for now. (My situation might be different btw, but the 13 fits like a size 12---can't even put it on)
Cons: size is one full number for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Specker44
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very nice shoe excellent quality
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and solid traction

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Whitehat
from Casper, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
All is good, only had them a month, but I have wore them enough to know they are a good shoe.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fit

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
StLCardsFan
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not much to say, except that this shoe feels great on my foot.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Half Size Too Big

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josh798465
from California
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The width is perfect but the sizing is a half size too big. Great grip on the grass and dirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
KCSL
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The day I received these shoes I wore them through a double header, without receiving a single blister. Need I say more?
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
suginamiku
from Eastvale, Ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves his new Mizuno Blast 3's! Light and comfortable. Sizing was spot on.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
WR33
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved the cleats; he played on the Field Turf at The Ripken Experience in Myrtle Beach and had outstanding traction on the turf and on the dirt at home & pitcher's mound. Excellent product; I recommend.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great colors
Cons: offer them in white w/ colors too., price was a little higher than i wanted to pay
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Half Size smaller, but nice shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
4x4Coach
from Raleigh NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These are very comfortable, I have not had them long, so I can't comment on durability, but they feel great on. I use them for coaching and playing. Traction is good too, in fact I tripped on my own feet cause they gripped too much when I first got them and used them on astroturf.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>