Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's

A multi-purpose cleat that provides maximum cushioning and support. Dynamic synthetic leather gives a durable body construction with lateral stiffening overlays. Full-length, compression-molded EVA footbed provides incredible shock absorption and feel. Ground Grip combined with 9-Spike™ features aggressive studs to maximize traction. Forefoot Flex response with Proflex™ multi-zone flex points. The white upper is synthetic, while all other colors are mesh synthetic. Environmentally safe, earth-friendly materials. Wt. 13.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort and Grip

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
awesome pair of shoes, way better than the Adidas I replaced with these, as far as width and traction. I play competitive softball in these and coach select ball in them, great for both...
tongue is just a little long and looks dumb to me... but that's minor for what these shoes are for
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As soon as I put these spikes on I could immediately tell their comfort. And they were sized perfectly. Which is the iffy part when buying online.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe - nice and light - great for hard ground

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good shoe - nice and light - great for hard grounds
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and fit nicely right out of the box. This shoe looks good and performs well from coaching baseball to playing golf. Much more comfortable then my other golf shoes and lightyears better looking. The sizes ran true and with a little wider feet I had no trouble with them working as soon as I laced them up. I will definitely be buying an additional pair.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good looking shoe, wished it fit

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great looking shoe, but it is much smaller than the size it is labeled as. Unfortunately, don't have it in the next size up so I can't say if it will live up to its looks. I'll try to find it next season in my size, but I'm stuck with the return shipping for now. (My situation might be different btw, but the 13 fits like a size 12---can't even put it on)
Cons: size is one full number for me
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfortable shoes for lacrosse

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the second pair of Mizuno Blast shoes for me. They give great traction on grass. However, if you are playing on very muddy fields the turf cleats will cake up with mud.
The shoes are very flexible, very cushioned, lightweight, and breath well.
All in all great shoes, just watch out for the mud.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not good on muddy fields
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Half Size smaller, but nice shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These are very comfortable, I have not had them long, so I can't comment on durability, but they feel great on. I use them for coaching and playing. Traction is good too, in fact I tripped on my own feet cause they gripped too much when I first got them and used them on astroturf.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent comfort and traction

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shoe for coaching and playing softball/baseball in. Very light and comfortable.Breathe well to help keep feet cool. I agree with a prevous review about the tongue length being a little too long. Size ran a bit small, though. I had to send a pair back and get 1/2 size larger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, lightweight, easy on the knees

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Great shoes that work in winter baseball conditions and are perfect for dry and hard summer tracks especially if you have had knee or ankle injuries and try and avoid the hard impact of steel cleats. Grip is first class and they have ample support and shock absorption.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great pair of shoes, I would have like that a little wider but still a great pair of shoes
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great turfs

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from East Bay, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These replaced my 2011 Erupts for slowpitch - styling is nicer and has the same comfortable feel and great traction. Hopefully the heal on these lasts longer than my 2011s.
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe has a great fit and extremely lightweight for a cleat. I love the flexibility in the sole. I have a heal injury and this shoe is much more comfortable than the regular cleats I was wearing.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Extremely comfortable, great fit. They whey 13 ounces but they feel as light as a 10 ounce sneaker. You don't have to worry about traction on dirt or grass. By far the best baseball shoe I've worn so far, way better than molded or metal cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade from metal.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought for son, rec league doesn't allow metal. Traction better than metal spikes on concrete hard infields. These shoes have been an unbelievable surprise so far. Son was disappointed at first (wanted metal for travel ball), he loves em now.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe like you would expect from Mizuno

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The picture is misleading,,The shoes tongue is much larger that it apprears! Sorry Fellas but your not going to want to wear shorts with these puppies!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
Cons: long tongue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loved the cleats; he played on the Field Turf at The Ripken Experience in Myrtle Beach and had outstanding traction on the turf and on the dirt at home & pitcher's mound. Excellent product; I recommend.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, great colors
Cons: offer them in white w/ colors too., price was a little higher than i wanted to pay
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sandy,Or.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
son loves them very comfortable super grippy on wet or dry turf have not tried them on grass or dirt.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes.

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these for our college wood-bat season, which is about 50 games. They're fantastic for baseball. I don't like using straight metal OR molded cleats, and these are the best I've used yet.
Pros: good traction, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable and lightweight. Good traction on dry field. Nevertheless not suited for muddy grounds.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable softball shoe

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Benton, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is very comfortable and provides good traction. Great support for your feet. It does tend to run 1/2 to 1 full size small versus other brands I've worn in the past.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>