Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's

adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's

The adidas adiZero Prime Finesse track spike is designed for 100 to 400 meter sprint events. Welded, stitchless composite membrane upper with suede inner frame and Sprint Web overlay. Sprint frame supports the foot and transfers the power through the superlight chassis to the track. TPU plate provides lightweight performance and durability. Non-removable insole. Replaceable spikes. Comes with 3/8" compression-tiered spikes and a wrench. Wt. 4.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
SprintingFTW
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe Ive ordered came within 10 days and it's quality is superb! Plus, the shoe itself is so lightweight that I felt like I was flying when I wore that shoe. The adidas adizero prime finesse is really , really an awesome shoe!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light sprint spike with power plate

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrew
from Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall I would definitely recommend this sprint spike. It achieves both power and lightness, coming in at only 4.6 ounces (size 9). Both the adidas demolisher and nike superfly r4 although both powerful do not have the lightness of this spike. Apparently the spike plate is meant to be more flexible than the accelerator but I would say it is very stiff and more than what the competitive amateur would need providing good return energy when the forefoot hits the track. Felt powerful running round the curves with this spike. Not sure if it is still perhaps a little too stiff for the 400m and perhaps more suited for those that can run it 50 seconds or under. Excellent sprint web design that gives its remarkable lightness. The ankle collar does provide some cushioning. True to size and not too narrow at the forefoot like some other products out there, would go by your cm size as I found this the most accurate guide when comparing with other brand sizes. Perhaps not the spike for those with achilles issues as it is still a hard power plate design. Came with orange shoe laces as well if you want a more vibrant appearance. Also came with compression type spikes but I prefer using my own 5mm sharp tip spikes because I'm used to that kind of feel. Apparently research and design suggest that the compression type spikes allow you to go faster on the synthetic track (but not sure how that works). Delivery to Australia was efficient. At the forefront of sprint spike technology at the moment (from an amateur sprinters point of view).
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best pair of spikes I've owned

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrackDude
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are my favorite pair of spikes I've used. I've been using Nike spikes for a couple of years and while they worked well, it always felt like something was missing in terms of what I was looking for in the performance of the spikes. These spikes are really comfortable considering it is a sprint spike.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant sprint spike for advanced sprinters

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lampshade
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall wonderful spike. Although it is a VERY uncomfortable pair of spikes, it feels fast, runs fast, and gets the job done better than any of my previous spikes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong color

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2run
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The color pattern in the picture is not accurate. It's a solid baby blue, not a gradient blue like they show in the picture. The spikes themselves are awesome, but very misleading
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
CTaylor
from twin falls, ID
I got the shoes on time, and they were amazing to look at right off the bat. You have to loosen them to fit, but they fit to regular foot size. I don't usually get yellow shoes but i'm more than ok with it this time. Already practiced in them, they are durable and can handle practice, now time to see how they do in my races. Definitely worth it.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice powerful feel

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Barbados
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the type of spikes and the overall feel and weight of the shoe as your are going through the sprint motions especially at top speed. recommend to any intermediate to advanced sprinter
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Prime Finesse - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
filthy
from texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
my adidas track shoe will assist me with my quest for gold
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.