Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's

adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's

The adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator track spike is designed for the 100 to 400 meters. Welded, stitchless composite membrane upper with suede inner frame and Sprint Web overlay. Sprint frame supports the foot and transfers the power through the super-light chassis to the track. TPU plate provides lightweight performance and durability. Replaceable spikes.  Comes with 1/4" compression-tiered spikes and a wrench. Wt. 5.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good spikes

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrew
from Maryland
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Feels fast on the track. 11/12 of the spikes screwed in easily, 1 of them took a little work to get screwed in properly but overall didn't cause any issue.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of spikes

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
AustralianSprinter
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have never had Adidas shoes before and have always use the Nike Superfly's, but now that I have tried these spikes I am much happier with Adidas. The weight is amazingly light which makes you feel as if you aren't wearing any shoes. I was concerned with how the plastic plate would hold whilst sprinting compared to the metal one used by Nike and I have found it to be perfectly strong and stable. Overall these are a great pair of spikes that I would recommend to experienced sprinters and not necessarily beginners
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always perfect

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zedz
from Aus
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I do comparison shopping online and frequently find Eastbay to be my preferred supplier. Safe, secure, reliable, efficient - always perfect.
Items are 100% for every purchase I've made.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hurdler/Sprinter POV

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gabers
from London
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the much needed upgrade to the demolisher line of spikes.
These weight about half of the adidas demolishers and fit surprisingly snug considering they don't zip up. The spike plate is hard and aggresive yet somehow still comfortable. I use them for both sprinting and hurdles. The spikes are the tree style (with a flat tip) rather than the usual spiked style. I initially thought that this was odd but it works far better!
Can't fault them, excellent work Adidas!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
marr231
from florida,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great shoes feel real light, extremely comfortable.. feels you bring out the best of your abilities when weraing them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product improves my performance.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
speedo
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product help improves my personal timing. Glad i bought the excellence product.
It comfortably fit my feet contour. It's lightweight tremendously give me the psychology advantage.
Thanks
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
SOhio
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great lightweight competition shoe. It was true to size and quality. Color was accurate and description was, as well. I would definitely recommend this to friends.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great spike

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportstarshard12
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Strong spike plate for A big foot like me Ima size 14 & I do the 400, its nice & light your foot stays in place
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runner541
from Portland, Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is brighter than the images provided.
It is really light wieght and comfortable. They should come with a bag to put the spikes in. Overall, a great spike.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all round sprint spike

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MikeD83
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great all round sprint spike. Its durable enough to wear day in day out for training, light and rigid enough for everyday comps, and comfortable too! Only reason it's not getting 5/5 stars is the weight when compared to the adizero prime SP. Highly recommended
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprinter's spike

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
1Goin4Gold
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spike is lightweight but durable and is very comfortable. I would recommend this product for the 100, 200, and 400 meter events.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spikes on the market.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
TCrunner
from Lubbock, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes feel like they are going to float off into space when holding them they are that light. The plate is great for sprinting, the right amount of firmness and flexibility for more powerful sprinters. The upper layer provides great support and lockdown when wearing them. The first time I ran in the prime accelerators I did not even know I was wearing spikes! On top of amazing performance they look sharp too.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size to big

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sons
from Lee
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To big, normal fit snug. otherwise weight was great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good plate

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
tapakorn
from bangkok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
plate is very good, compact and smooth. Acceleration is good.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
scooby8190
from brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
keeps me on my toes. helped me get out the blocks faster,
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DPLine77
from Pearland, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes fit perfectly and live up to their description.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Prime Accelerator - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks awesome!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elias
from Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
never been a fan of adidas sprint soles but these feel pretty good.. i got a pair from my coach and i liked them alot. They feel very ridgit alost the same as nike superfly r3 sole but the upper mesh on the adidas is much better. It feels like the mesh is helping the foot to stay looked down better. They are very light compared to other shoes on the market with the same type of stiffnes in the sole. But i what something more light and not as stiff in the bends when i run 400 meters. But for 100-200meter i recomend adidas Prime Accelerator very much.
the reason i only give this shoe 4 stars is that its to stiff to use in the 400 meters event but i you what a stiff and ridgit shoe go for it you won't be dissapointed
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.