Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Creation 13 running shoe builds on the improved feeling at heel strike of it's predecessor, while shedding nearly half an ounce in weight. Engineered for the neutral-to-under-pronator looking for cushioning and impact protection. AIR Mesh™ upper and the Intercool™ full-length midsole ventilation system helps reduce heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Wave™ is the continuation of the Infinity Wave™ into the forefoot. Its wave pattern attenuates impact energy. AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a "bouncier" feeling. Solid rubber forefoot and X-10™ high-density carbon rubber heel offers durability and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 10.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Magnolia, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I bought these as a second pair to back up the first pair I bought about a month ago. After buying the first pair and walking in them for about a month, I knew I had to have a back up pair. I power walk 5 miles a day, every day, and I need support and comfort and these definitely deliver! I love them! I used to be a runner but can no longer run so I tend to be very critical of the shoes I buy. I went to the Mizuno site and took their analysis of which shoe would be the best for my needs. I highly recommend doing that to anyone. It is a very good analysis.
I just hope Mizuno does not discontinue this style. I was a former Asics wearer but I think I am now sold on these Mizunos!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

EXTREMELY firm shoe. No bounce.

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very very firm shoe compared to the Wave Rider 14. Im a heavy runner at 5 foot 6 and 154 pounds and even I can't feel the so called "bounce" Mizuno rave on about.
The Waver Rider is far more bouncy.
Also, these are the first shoes in 21 years of running to give me a blister on a first run. Hug the heel too closely and rub.
The only good thing about them is the larger toe box compared to the Wave Riders. Also good arch support.
Pros: good arch support, breathable, large toe box
Cons: too heavy, poor cushioning, too firm
 
My product recommendations
Mizuno Wave Rider 14 - Women's
4.8 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like the other wave creation!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 3rd pair of wave creations and I love them! They never fail to disappoint. I do a lot of agility and stop and go running and these shoes are great! They provide great support for these types of activities. I also do crossfit and these are great for that as well! Additionally the colors are even brighter in person(which I love!!)
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the buy

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lawton,OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I did not have to go up a 1/2 size like some of the reviews stated. The toe box is a good size & fit is true to size. There is some cushion behind the arch on both sides of the heels that I like. It is a different fit than Asics & just as likable as Asics.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I found eastbay a great company to deal with and they wererompt with delivery and great with service.
I like this shoe but found for me that I got a backache after wearing them, I normally wear brooks and the mizuno just didn't meet MY needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look awesome and feel comfortable

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are worth the money! They look great and make large feet look petite, and they are so comfortable and perfect for people with flat feet. The Mizuno Wave Creation 13 are definitely my favorite style of shoe... will continue to buy more pairs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Danville, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I always break in my new running shoes by wearing them to work. I work 12hr + shifts and remain on my feet the entire time. My feet never hurt once! My feet and legs felt fine after work.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lancaster, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable shoes! Seemed to have a fair price compared to other companies. Quick shipment. Good communication!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes...light weight & support!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are a great combo of not feeling heavy and offering the correct amount of support for running. The bright colors are great too! This is my second pair of the same type.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes, they are great for people with high arches. Purchasing of eastbay was easy and I have recommended it to many people .
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great colour choiced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I tried on dozens of shoes to find a perfect fit for the money I was getting ready to spend on running shoes. These shoes were the winner!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good heel support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This are the Bentley in shoes!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfy!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Halingen, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I absolutely LOVE the Mizuno Wave Creation! I have the 11's, 12's, and now these! I would totally recommend them!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My mizuno shoes are great!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes fit and feel great. I love them and will definitely be ordering another pair (or two) of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SHOES EVER!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingsville, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I run, I walk, I do studio classes. These shoes work for everything! Excellent heel cushioning.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoe!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think it looks good and is a nice quality shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is worth the money. The shoe is a great fit. I love the colors.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoes

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queensland , Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Brilliant for middle distance running
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great support

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laredo, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent for running outdoors and trail
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>