Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's

The Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 running shoe was developed for the runner who desires the best blend of support and cushioning that respects the needs of medium-arched, flexible foot types. Highly ventilated AIR Mesh™ upper provides breathability and comfort. Dynamotion Fit™ creates an area of “give” in the heel collar/cradle. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. AP lightweight, high rebound midsole gives greater momentum at take-off. Mizuno Intercool™ full-length ventilation system. SmoothRide™ engineered Composite Double-Fan Wave™ adds a great blend of support and cushioning in a package that transitions like no other. VS-1™ in the heel to help prevent overpronation. X-10™ in heel adds durability. Solid rubber and blown rubber in forefoot offer durability and flexibility. Removable insole. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a relief!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jrseveryn
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so disapointed by the 7.0's! (Had previously worn the 5s and 6s), and now the 8s are fab! Love Mizuno running shoes as I am an overpronator and have narrow feet. Plus they never made these Wave Inspire's in cute colors... finally they have!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, stabilty shoe, great for narrow feet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great joggers

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BaseballFamily
from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
OMG. These are the best shoes. So light and comfortable. I have knee pain from sport injuries and I can stand and walk or work in these shoes just about all day and it gives me great support and my knees feel less stressed and less painful. I wish I could wear these all the time.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alternative Sizing

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pumba
from Toowoomba, QLD, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this particular style for a couple of years. This time, the size which I ordered (9.5) was slightly longer and wider than all previous orders. Apart from this minor problem the shoe is very comfortable, versatile and of a high quality.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: different size to previous versions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy :-)

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bossyboz
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Product works exactly how I expected and very happy with it.
Also was very impressed with the delivery of it - was always informed of where the parcel was and arrived in a very timely manner :-)
Thank You
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
summer04
from tignish, pe
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very stiff and not much support they pound when walking or running. I was disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
sarah323
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Had been running in Wave Inspire 6 and needed to replace them. I am loving these so far!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvsshoes
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wave inspire are great I have been wearing them for the last 4 years.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Inspire 8 - Women's
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product