Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's

The Mizuno Wave Creation 13 running shoe builds on the improved feeling at heel strike of it's predecessor, while shedding nearly half an ounce in weight. Engineered for the neutral-to-under-pronator looking for cushioning and impact protection. AIR Mesh™ upper and the Intercool™ full-length midsole ventilation system helps reduce heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Wave™ is the continuation of the Infinity Wave™ into the forefoot. Its wave pattern attenuates impact energy. AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a "bouncier" feeling. Solid rubber forefoot and X-10™ high-density carbon rubber heel offers durability and flexibility. Wt. 12.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tyco
from Demorest, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks good, feels great. I have received loads of compliments on this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe but not the right fit

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Runtowin
from Commerce, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes felt good on one foot but was too tight on the other. I am an average shoe width and not sure why one shoe fit tighter than the other. I tried adjusting the laces but that did not help. Maybe Mizuno will work next time.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AAA+++ great comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lippa2004
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Felt great the day I received them, but after a few days of "breaking in", these runners are absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding performance for larger runner

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
moalix
from Berkeley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been running and walking in this shoe and it has been amazing and gentle on the joints. give it a two thumbs up!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big comfort for big guys

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bosshoss
from Oregon coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit. The platform feels a bit hard until you start moving but when you do the only word I can use to describe it is smooth. I'm a big guy and this shoe is exactly the the doctor ordered for running. Stable responsive and really absorbers the the shock of running on pavement. Just a heads up though the dye in the orange and red shoes does run a bit and will transfer on to your socks but it washes out.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: color runs a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoe

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leroy89
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
found shoe to be what i wanted and expected
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product for $$

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kief22798
from Charlotte
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Mizuno makes great shoes. Quality for price.
Pros: good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shows

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reallynotnecessary
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are very comfortable and run a little big so they fit much more comfortable to me. The material appear top notch compared to others I have purchased. First time buying this brand and I will in the future
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thebish
from Columbus Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Loved my wave prophecy's so I bought these to replace them as the prophecy is a hard riding shoe. I thought the cushioned forefoot would help fix that. The rubber in the wave plate is a lot smaller. Doesn't really seem to hold up or give support. I ran short 4 mile runs with these three times and each time I had to take 4 days off afterwards because the shoes messed up my mechanics and gave me shin splints on the lateral side of my shins. Relegated to be my lifting shoes from now on. Not recommended.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rambis31
from West Bend, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thoroughly enjoy the shoes as they are both comfortable and supportive. I receive many compliments while wearing them. My only issue is that the red color on the shoes bleeds through to my socks. This is odd since I don't produce much foot sweat and the shoes have not been wet, yet. Otherwise, I am very happy with them.
Pros: durable, breathable
Cons: the red color bled through onto my socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ninja1969
from Denver, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes, perfect size, light weight!!!....
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JFever
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable, and great cushioning for heel impact
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my third pair of these, need I say more

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
CrossTrainer
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've completed tough mudder training in these, which involves swimming, mud running , trail running etc and have only just worn out my first pair. I wear this pair in the gym for cross training and they're awesome shoes.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
David17
from Atlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great product and customer service was spectacular!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe sets bar for cushioned ride!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Badger
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing this brand and model since 2002 and have seen many positive improvements. For underpronators, this shoe seems to be the best to remedy any knee (esp. patellar pain). The shoe is durable (depending on mileage) and the many colors and styles make it appealing to just about anyone. I have encountered some sizing issues, such as shoe size being too large, over the years. Mizuno seems to be back on track or maybe a 1/2 size too large. The 13 seems slightly wider too. Overall, I will keep buying for durability and comfort. Yes, they are slightly clunky, but the trade off is wear and possible joint/tendon issues.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy, sizing can vary year to year
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
vskord
from Corfu, Greece
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
One of the best athetic shoes. It has everything you want.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIVE THESE SHOES A CHANCE!!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I WAS LOOKING FOR MORE CUSHION WHEN MY KNEES BEGAN TO ACHE AFTER LONG RUNS. I WORE SAUCONY OMNI GRIDS FOR YEARS AND LOVED THEM BUT DECIDED TO GIVE MIZUNOS A TRY. THE FIRST TIME I RAN IN THEM, I HATED THEM! THEY FELT HARD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. I READ OTHER REVIEWS AND MANY PEOPLE RECOMMENDED WEARING SHOES LONG ENOUGH TO BREAK THEM IN. I DID THAT AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. I AM 220 LBS AND MY LONGER RUNS ARE AROUND 10 MILES. MY KNEES NO LONGER ACHE AND THESE SHOES ARE SO COMFORTABLE, IT FEELS LIKE I'M JUST SPRINGING AROUND IN THEM. THE REVIEWS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES...THESE SHOES RULE!!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
DUnit
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe was a fair bit harder than some of the shoes i am used to, and the break in period is quite long. A very fast and efficient shoe however.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bags
from Gold coast queensland australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice fit.
At least has some width compared to the Prophecy. The prophecy is far too heavy with not enough width..
Slightly lighter than the creation 12, but would be nice to get it down to around 10oz. Can be a little heavy late into the run.
Other than that a good training shoe and will buy it again if they can get thje weight down even further.
Very comfortable.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigCountry
from Sanford, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Another great shoe from Mizuno. Very comfortable and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>