Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's

The Mizuno Wave Creation 13 running shoe builds on the improved feeling at heel strike of it's predecessor, while shedding nearly half an ounce in weight. Engineered for the neutral-to-under-pronator looking for cushioning and impact protection. AIR Mesh™ upper and the Intercool™ full-length midsole ventilation system helps reduce heat and humidity build-up inside the shoe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows for unparalleled fit while in motion. Gender Engineering creates running shoes that more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, in return maximizing performance. Mizuno Wave™ is the continuation of the Infinity Wave™ into the forefoot. Its wave pattern attenuates impact energy. AP+ midsole improves the quality of the running experience by offering increased rebound and a "bouncier" feeling. Solid rubber forefoot and X-10™ high-density carbon rubber heel offers durability and flexibility. Wt. 12.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i'm a Heavy Runner

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Being a heavy runner I needed a shoe with more cushioning but still have a light weight feel for performance. These shoes do the job for me! The color was a lot brighter than the picture showed but I still like them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe sets bar for cushioned ride!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing this brand and model since 2002 and have seen many positive improvements. For underpronators, this shoe seems to be the best to remedy any knee (esp. patellar pain). The shoe is durable (depending on mileage) and the many colors and styles make it appealing to just about anyone. I have encountered some sizing issues, such as shoe size being too large, over the years. Mizuno seems to be back on track or maybe a 1/2 size too large. The 13 seems slightly wider too. Overall, I will keep buying for durability and comfort. Yes, they are slightly clunky, but the trade off is wear and possible joint/tendon issues.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy, sizing can vary year to year
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe for a heavy runner / neutral foot

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I've owned the Mizuno Wave Creation 11, 12 and now 13's and they have all been excellent.
I am a heavy runner (100KG / 220Pounds) with a neutral running style and whilst these shoes weren't as comfortable out of the box as the 11's, now that they have been broken in they are the best shoes I have had. They are definitely ligher than the 11's and 12's and once the initial stiffness is run out of them they are great.
All 3 of these shoes have lasted well so far and I whilst they aren't the best shoes to look at, they do come in a lot of different colours to make them OK in appearance.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GIVE THESE SHOES A CHANCE!!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I WAS LOOKING FOR MORE CUSHION WHEN MY KNEES BEGAN TO ACHE AFTER LONG RUNS. I WORE SAUCONY OMNI GRIDS FOR YEARS AND LOVED THEM BUT DECIDED TO GIVE MIZUNOS A TRY. THE FIRST TIME I RAN IN THEM, I HATED THEM! THEY FELT HARD AND UNCOMFORTABLE. I READ OTHER REVIEWS AND MANY PEOPLE RECOMMENDED WEARING SHOES LONG ENOUGH TO BREAK THEM IN. I DID THAT AND COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. I AM 220 LBS AND MY LONGER RUNS ARE AROUND 10 MILES. MY KNEES NO LONGER ACHE AND THESE SHOES ARE SO COMFORTABLE, IT FEELS LIKE I'M JUST SPRINGING AROUND IN THEM. THE REVIEWS SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES...THESE SHOES RULE!!
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbus Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Loved my wave prophecy's so I bought these to replace them as the prophecy is a hard riding shoe. I thought the cushioned forefoot would help fix that. The rubber in the wave plate is a lot smaller. Doesn't really seem to hold up or give support. I ran short 4 mile runs with these three times and each time I had to take 4 days off afterwards because the shoes messed up my mechanics and gave me shin splints on the lateral side of my shins. Relegated to be my lifting shoes from now on. Not recommended.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe will change your ability

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York City, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I only blame myself in taking so long before purchasing Miz Wave
Creation 13. I use this shoe 6 days a week at the gym for weight
training and cardio. Can't say at this point how long this shoe will
hold up with amount of weight I push or pull. For now this is a great
shoe and provides me with comfort and stability and feet are never
tired. You should buy a pair...you'll love them and will have no
regrets....walk, run, in the gym, but not recommended for
swimming in.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big comfort for big guys

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oregon coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great fit. The platform feels a bit hard until you start moving but when you do the only word I can use to describe it is smooth. I'm a big guy and this shoe is exactly the the doctor ordered for running. Stable responsive and really absorbers the the shock of running on pavement. Just a heads up though the dye in the orange and red shoes does run a bit and will transfer on to your socks but it washes out.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: color runs a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gold coast queensland australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice fit.
At least has some width compared to the Prophecy. The prophecy is far too heavy with not enough width..
Slightly lighter than the creation 12, but would be nice to get it down to around 10oz. Can be a little heavy late into the run.
Other than that a good training shoe and will buy it again if they can get thje weight down even further.
Very comfortable.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Bend, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thoroughly enjoy the shoes as they are both comfortable and supportive. I receive many compliments while wearing them. My only issue is that the red color on the shoes bleeds through to my socks. This is odd since I don't produce much foot sweat and the shoes have not been wet, yet. Otherwise, I am very happy with them.
Pros: durable, breathable
Cons: the red color bled through onto my socks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe but not the right fit

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Commerce, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes felt good on one foot but was too tight on the other. I am an average shoe width and not sure why one shoe fit tighter than the other. I tried adjusting the laces but that did not help. Maybe Mizuno will work next time.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Discovery

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These were a revelation to me. I wiegh 204. I used to use Brooks Adrenaline, which were fine. But I wondered if the cushioning for a heavier runner (and the stiff forefoot because of some arthritic toes) wouldn't be better. First time I noticed a big difference:
Easier running.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shows

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes are very comfortable and run a little big so they fit much more comfortable to me. The material appear top notch compared to others I have purchased. First time buying this brand and I will in the future
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my third pair of these, need I say more

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've completed tough mudder training in these, which involves swimming, mud running , trail running etc and have only just worn out my first pair. I wear this pair in the gym for cross training and they're awesome shoes.
Pros: durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

More expensive does not mean better.....

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rock Hill, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The shoe ran about a size larger than normal. My son is a cross-country and track competitor. After wearing for 2 days at practice, he started having ankle soreness. Maybe this make of shoe is just not for him....Going back to Sacounys.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear 9.5 in women's shoes so I ordered it in size 8. It fitted just perfectly and I love everything about it. Very comfortable, lightweight, breathable, good arch support, good cushioning, and so on.. I definitely recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AAA+++ great comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Felt great the day I received them, but after a few days of "breaking in", these runners are absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend this product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My feet feel great!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Black Springs, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very impressed with the stability and support of this shoe. I was a little reluctant to throw that much money at something I hadn't actually tried on, but my feet and back are glad I did!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding performance for larger runner

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berkeley
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been running and walking in this shoe and it has been amazing and gentle on the joints. give it a two thumbs up!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Demorest, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Looks good, feels great. I have received loads of compliments on this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs wide, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno Wave Creation 13 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cushion

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Key Largo, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Forced to transition to a cushioned shoe due to an injury. These are my first Mizuno purchase and they are great. Fit my feet perfectly and the cushion is awesome
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: none yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>