Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's

The most technologically advanced baseball cleat, the Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite starts with a fused synthetic and mesh upper for the best lightweight breathability and zoned support. A carbon plate and Zoom forefoot provide unmatched responsiveness. The LunarLon heel is Nike's most comfortable cushioning solution for every step around the bases. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as expected

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Easy and quick transaction. Product was new to market and not easy to find which was great combined with a discount offer made the purchase even more positive.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
very uncomfortable, cannot be worn
Cons: uncomfortable
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prepare for blisters

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Essentially every kid on the High School team that bought these shoes developed blisters on the back of their heals after day one. Seems odd that we have never had this problem with past Nike models.
Stay away from these if you care about your feet. They look awesome, but blister your heals.
Pros: look
Cons: uncomfortable, produce heal blisters
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicest Cleats Ever!

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
No complaints except the color of the sole did not match the picture. It was not shiny it was a flat grey.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are terrible....unless your achilles tendon is shaped like a semi-circle. These cleats cannot be worn without getting terrible blisters within a short period of time; A definite design flaw. I am returning them for a refund. Nike needs to take this design back to the "drawing board"
Cons: uncomfortable, too curved at the achilles area
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The left shoe is at least a 1/2 size to big for my son, the right shoe fits. There is a sharp hard place in the back of the left shoe that has rubbed a very big blister/sore on the back of his ankle. He is not even wearing them anymore. For the price of these shoes, I am very, very, disappointed!!!
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst cleats ever made!!! Don't buy!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THESE ARE BY FAR THE WORST CLEATS ON THE MARKET TRUST ME DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!! ever since day 1 i've always had nike cleats but I bought these this year and my very first practice wearing them I got huge blisters on my heels. I am extremely disappointed with these they're the most expensive cleats u can buy yet there probably the least comfortable cleats out there trust me i've played this game my whole life and I know what's good and whats not and these cleats are TERRIBLE!!!!!!
Pros: nothing good about them
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
3.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BLISTERS

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Andover, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9th grader wore these shoes for two days of practice and had blisters on both heels. We are returning them. We've never had this problem with Nike before but reconsider before buying these.
Pros: good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, heel blisters
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cleats

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aston, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are light weight and very comfortable! I wear a lace-up ankle brace and these open up enough to accommodate it (not all high top cleats do).
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable, and fits well. Not loose around the ankle which makes fast movements very possible
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Soon to rate

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just recieved the product and noticed the outer sole has a gap and is not smooth when feeling the inside sole. we need to speak to customer sevice. The spike have not been worn yet. only on to check the size.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: gap on outer bottom sole, not uniform sole inside shoe over the gap
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spikes are just OK

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son being a pitcher these seem to wear out just too fast. Looking for a better make/model in the future
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light footed and cool on hot turf

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from donnienv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love them. I need the ankle support and lightweight agile design,
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my son wanted!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves his new spikes. They are just what he was looking for.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, sharp looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from angleton
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great shoe! Only worn it for about 5 game but were a great fit right from the start.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this cleat is lightweight and very durable. a great transition from MCS cleats.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Lunar Huarache Carbon Elite - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size problem

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Had to get smaller size. My son wears a 9 1/2 and had to get a 9 .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.