Customer Reviews for Brooks PureCadence - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Brooks PureCadence - Women's

Lean construction fuses with a responsive fit in the Brooks PureCadence. For guidance-to-support runners, this running shoe delivers more support through smart, streamlined features such as a wider Nav Band that is locked in to the lateral strike pod. A reinforced heel counter secures the foot and the internal PDRB helps prevent overpronation. Gives runners who need more stability the chance to experience the feel of a natural foot strike with a lightweight, breathable shoe. BioMoGo DNA earth-friendly midsole technology is blended with Brooks DNA smart cushioning to tune cushion and response based on the needs of each and every runner. IDEAL inverted heel encourages contact points to shift forward, which aligns the joints and creates optimal energy return. Toe Flex split toe enhances forefoot flexibility and independently empowers the big toe to engage the runner's natural stability and a powerful push-off. Nav Band wraps over the instep and provides a comfortable, assured fit regardless of foot shape. Anatomical Last contours the foot to provide true support and a glove-like feel. Wt. 8.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order 1/2 size larger they run small.

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Medford WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
Love these lightweight, comfortable shoes. If you have worn Earth shoes, they have the same feeling of your toes being uphill of your heels.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: elastic tight over instep
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes and fun colors

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, Tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was my second pair of Pure Cadence. I am a runner and have run for years in Vibrams and LOVED them. After a stress fracture while training for a marathon last spring, my Ortho said no more asphalt with the Vibrmas...sad day. Fleet Feet suggested the Cadence and I really have learned to love them too. Still not as minimal as I would like but a great alternative.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cushioney and comfortable!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Super cushioney and comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHOE!!!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South FLorida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am totally hooked on my Brooks shoes. I am a runner and bought a pair of the blue/green pure cadence and loved them and I love my purple/black ones equally as much. They are like walking on air. I had them on the other day for a run and then put on my air max and couldn't believe how uncomfortable my nike were!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoes, the color is much brighter!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the pure condence by brooks! I was replacing my old brooks that I had gotten over a year ago! I love the color, it's a bright fun pink! Worth the money for a great run! Enjoy!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are light weight and comfortable. They are also attractive and provide good support for my neutral gait. My only complaint is they wear out quicker than my other running shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is as described with great features

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Brooks arrived in Australia quicker than our local mail. I am more than happy with both the product and the service
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes - already seeing an improvement in my running time! Plus they're super cute!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, AU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very lite, like walking on air. Very comfortable, still great support for a flexible shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks PureCadence - Women's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product