Customer Reviews for Brooks PureFlow - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Brooks PureFlow - Women's

This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY. Neutral-to-guidance runners can experience a run for the senses without losing the comfort of dynamic cushioning with the Brooks PureFlow running shoe. With a wider Nav Band coming up the lateral side and grabbing the medial eye row, the foot receives arch support without the bulkiness of underfoot materials. A center strike pod provides guidance in finding the natural landing zone, and modern air mesh wraps the foot for an incredibly comfortable fit. BioMoGo DNA earth-friendly midsole technology is blended with Brooks DNA smart cushioning to tune cushion and response based on the needs of each and every runner. IDEAL inverted heel encourages contact points to shift forward, which aligns the joints and creates optimal energy return. Toe Flex split toe enhances forefoot flexibility and independently empowers the big toe to engage the runner's natural stability and a powerful push-off. Nav Band wraps over the instep and provides a comfortable, assured fit regardless of foot shape. Anatomical Last contours the foot to provide true support and a glove-like feel. Removable insole. Wt. 7.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is EXTREMELY comfortable (& it looks great - red). it was comfort immediately. i have only been walking in them at this stage but i feel as though judging by the comfort & support that it offers, it will be fine for running. & it's great light weight.
i highly reccommend it to anyone of any level for walking or running. & i believe it to be suitable for those used to full support or less support. perfect transition shoe also.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great colour - red, great shape
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfortable lightweight shoes

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from northeast Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 5th pair of Brooks Running shoes. I bought a few pairs of the Ghost 3 (love those!) and as I have an upcoming 1/2 marathon in about 9 days, I needed a new pair of shoes. I've ran only 3 times in these (8, 11 and 3 miles respectively) and these are very comfortable. When I first put them on, the shoe seemed a bit tight compared to the other Brooks shoes however I recall reading other reviews and which said these "fit like a glove" and that assessment is right on. I like these as the weight is similar to the Brooks Launch (which I almost bought another pair). I really like the lighter weight running shoe. I would buy another pair. These are great only after a few runs.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite running show

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've had 5-6 pairs of the original pure flow. This pair was for my wife, who also likes it. Her sister tried them, sent back her new balances, and bought a pair herself. The second generation is out now, and it's even better in my opinion. But the originals were awesome as well, and they'll be cheaper now if you can get them. The only con is that they don't handle well in the rain. They last as long as most other shoes, despite what some people say.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: not great in rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes literally mold to your feet and become more comfortable with each wearing. Quite a bit of cushioning with minimal heel/toe drop. It's a minimal shoe with enough cushioning for marathons. This is my second pair.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I put these shoes on and have not taken them off. Light weight, comfortable and supportive. Comfortable for everyday wear and supportive enough for the gym. Love, love, love these shoes. Highly recommended!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was very happy with my shoes. True to Fit.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Penokee, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes fit good. Very lightweight & comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel great!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit and feel great!
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent shoe and excellent price!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks PureFlow - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product