Customer Reviews for Brooks PureConnect - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Brooks PureConnect - Women's

****This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.**** Feel the run from head to big toe with the radically lightweight and flexible Brooks PureConnect running shoe. Neutral runners who crave less shoe and more freedom will love the maximum breathability of an open mesh upper built on a slim and nimble underfoot. A split toe groove extends through the forefoot allowing the runner to really engage the foot and get a greater sense of connection to the ground. This is a shoe for those who want as little as possible between them and the road. BioMoGo DNA earth-friendly midsole technology is blended with Brooks DNA smart cushioning to tune cushion and response based on the needs of each and every runner. IDEAL inverted heel encourages contact points to shift forward, which aligns the joints and creates optimal energy return. Toe Flex split toe enhances forefoot flexibility and independently empowers the big toe to engage the runner's natural stability and a powerful push-off. Nav Band wraps over the instep and provides a comfortable, assured fit regardless of foot shape. Anatomical Last contours the foot to provide true support and a glove-like feel. Removable insole. Wt. 6.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very light weight shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BayAreaMarathonRunner
from Berkeley, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes are breathable and have a secure fit. Slightly narrow at the tongue. Although they are light weight there is very little cushion at the ball of the shoe. I think these shoes are okay for basic exercise but not for a 26 mile marathon.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cmfort light weight running shoes

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Best4LessShopperMom
from San Diego
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this for. My 10 yr old boy who is extremely active and plays multiple sports. Size does run small so he wore the shoes without socks to run miles in. Surprisingly, he Did not get a single blister after running a few miles in it.i It is so weightless he made much improvement in racing time. It is also breathable and really comfortable. Slim fit makes the shoes look better. Words still out about how long these will last tho. Keep u posted.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them- now!!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
runnergirl1125
from Milwaukee WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I read the initial reviews and ordered a half size bigger. This was very necessary! I wear a 7 in another brand of running shoe, so I went with a 7 1/2 and it fits perfectly. My first time out, they seemed a bit tight. I had some pain between my heel and the arch of my foot. After a couple days (about 15 miles in them) this went away. I now LOVE this shoe. It is so light, and fitted (like socks) and bendy, and amazing. I am now a Brooks girl =) happy running!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too much arch support for me

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bananz
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I loved the light weight but after wearing the shoe around the house for a couple of hours both my arches began to hurt. I have a fairly high arch and the arch support caused my arches to ache. In the past I have never had arch pain so I returned these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tibouchina
from Orlando, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Suprisingly these shoes have good arch support and enough cushioning to give a little bounce. Overall, I was very suprised with the comfort since they are a minimalist shoe. Great color and flattering style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great shoes!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runlikecrazy
from Bixby, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes are really light but have some cushioned support to go the distance! Having run in them 3 times, I am super impressed. One run being 16 miles and my feet felt great!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks PureConnect - Women's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product