Customer Reviews for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's

The Saucony Endorphin LD 3 track spike is made for 1,500 to 10,000 meter events. Lightweight, breathable mesh upper with flex film overlays. Compression-molded SSL EVA midsole maximizes rebound and durability while minimizing weight. Pebax® four-spike plate. Includes 1/4" compression spikes and a wrench. Wt. 3.2 oz. Shipping to Canada is restricted for this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from British Columbia
I got these at the beginning of our track season down in British Columbia. I predominately raced 800m all the way to 3000m. These track spikes have lasted 15+ races, so far from what I can tell they are extremely durable (although a friend of mine owning the same pair recieved a rip in the material mid way through the season). They stand out and are really light. The color grabbed me and what was the seal of the deal was the price point that they were being offered at, if you are on a budget you'd definitely appreciate these too. The rain doesn't damage them and they still have enough kick in them that I will consider using them for cross country season in more important races. The only bad thing I have to say about them is the spike plate, I can't get over how weird it feels under your foot. Overall a great shoe!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light, comfortable, stylish

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Slate Hill, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The webpage indicated to order 1/2 size larger as it runs small. We did not find that to be true. Should have ordered the right size. Other than that, the shoe is light, comfortable, spikes are sharp and long enough and very stylish. I would recommend this product.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lillehammer, Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am pleased.
Size; quite small in size. When in doubt I suggest you size up.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super light and good fit

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoe is very light and has a good fit. the quality is good and everything is just great
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oxnard, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are amazing! very lightweight... only 3.2 onces! I highly recommend them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe for a great price

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my son's track meets. He runs the 1/2 mile, mile, and 2 mile. They are a perfect shoe for long distance running. No complaints. He loves them, and I loved the price!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight spike

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great quality lightweight track spikes. At 3.2oz they are quite seriously weightless in feel on your feet. Arrangement of the spike plate is well done and doesn't bother the feet at all. Only downside is that the product was shipped with pyramid spikes instead of the compression spikes like it claims in the description. They are a great color style too, but the white gets dirty easy.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light and suited to purpose.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
Very light and suited to purpose. Great product.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony Endorphin LD 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like the product

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
We need a smaller size. I ordered 11.5 we need an 11. Don't know how to go about exchanging them.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.