Customer Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's

Saucony's most popular running shoe, the ProGrid Guide 5, just got lighter, more flexible, has increased cushioning, but most of all allows for a lower impact stride. HydraMAX collar lining is a superior lining material that has great moisture wicking properties as well as a plush hand feel. Comfortride Sockliner® is an open cell sockliner that is antimicrobial and breathable. HRC Strobel Board is full-length and is a High Rebound Compound that increases cushioning and step-in comfort. Full-length ProGrid™ LITE runs the length of the footbed. It provides a seamless transition, incredible cushioning and responsiveness. Dual Density SSL (Saucony Super Light) EVA midsole maximizes rebound and durability while minimizing weight. SRC (Super Rebound Compound) Impact Zone provides shock attenuation and sets the foot up for a smooth transition. IBR blown rubber outsole is lighter, more responsive and has enhanced cushioning and durability properties. XT-900® carbon rubber outsole material offers exceptional traction properties without sacrificing durability. Removable insole. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and style!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My boyfriend tried on these shoes in a running store, but not this color. He thought they were really comfortable, which is why I purchased them for him, but they did not have the color he wanted in the store. The shoes have great vibrant colors and look wonderful.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palo Alto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been running with an Asics 21XX series the past few years. I saw the recent Runner's World shoe review and decided to give the Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 a try.
The shoe is really light and is well cushioned. I just started running with them and I am very happy with it.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from west branch, mi
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
love the look comfortable fit
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Update!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have only run 20 miles so far but with the weight drop from the previous shoes these almost feel like a lightweight race shoe while still providing support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good replacement for the Saucony Omni line

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Flagstaff, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Went from several pairs of the Saucony Omni nine shoe to this shoe and really like it. Very comfortable and more flexible.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps getting better

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These fit great. I've been running in Sauconys for years and these new Guides fit just as well as the old ones. They feel lighter and I love the colors.
Pros: comfortable, mild pronation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Traverse city, MI
My son loves te shoes, feel great and look good also.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of Support

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe for running long distances in.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
first twenty miles in this shoe have been great, I have worn Sauconys for a while and have not been disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Awesome shoe. So good I bought a second pair!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe. I wear it every time I run.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 - Men's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product