Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's

Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's

Get ready for takeoff in the Nike Zoom JA Fly. This track spike is designed 100-400 meter athletes and features an ultra lightweight synthetic leather upper with Flywire technology to provide strength and support. A low-profile Phylon midsole wedge is added for cushioning. The outsole is equipped with an aggressive and rigid spike plate that hosts eight receptacles and risers for premiere traction. Comes with 7mm Christmas Tree spikes and a wrench. Non-removable insole. Wt. 7.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
70 out of 75(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect spike

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ally
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spike is amazing! I'm using it primarily for 100/200m with an occasional 400m. It runs slightly slim, but fit my foot quite well as it's a unisex size. I'm usually a ladies 8 and the unisex/men's 6.5 fit best. Highly recommended!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
IceT
from Rock Springs, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Just switched from Brookes to Nike as my favorite shoe.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sprinter10101
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are amazing. Do not waste your money on the nike zoom rivals. If you plan on going far in sprinting or want to do very well, these spikes make the differnce. I recommend these to anyone who is wanting to be a good sprinter. These are a must!! The only thing is I wear women's sizes so it was a little scary ordering them and worrying about wrong size. I am a women's size 9 and I ordered an 8 and I probably could have gone down to a 7.5 but still they are very comfortable and have a nice support system in the arch
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice snug fit...really like the fit.

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kate
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit. Really like the fit.
Pros: comfortable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kelseycon
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Returned the shoes only because in some lights the color appeared purple instead of blue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Show sizing was off

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kstoops
from Orono, Me
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am exchanging due to sizeing issue
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spikes

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dario110mhorden
from Belgium
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spikes are really fast and good!!! 10/10!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a very light shoe

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trackmom14
from Fresno, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe for sprinters. This shoe is very light on the foot .
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not a bad track spike for the money

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
dancer
from illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall this product is very good. The sizing does run a half size smaller than your normal shoe size. So far we like this shoe but will be interested to see how it holds up outside.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
sassytrackster
from Sioux Fallls, SD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great appearance, got many compliments, fast and lightweight.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe but runs small

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
DCal
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great looking shoe but I am pretty upset with the sizing. It runs small and narrow and I was look forward to using these shoes on my next track meet. Very disappointing
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
fred
from texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The salesman to whom I talked gave more than adequate time in order for the correct purchase to be made for my child. He answered all of my questions and supplied information that was useful in the selection.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprint spike!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Runner
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm a college sprinter in the 200m and 400m, and I just got these spikes for the last few meets of my indoor season, and they were fantastic. It's a narrow shoe, with excellent arch support, which is perfect for me, but might not work for everyone. It's also a fairly aggressive shoe, and really keeps you up on the balls of your feet, so I think they're a great long sprint shoe! It also might be important to note that I'm female, so I just ordered a size and a half down on these and they fit perfectly.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spike super fast and very light

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
GreatSpike
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The perfect spike for 400-200 runners and still an excellent spike for 100 meters. The spike plate is phenomenal and it is light enough to run the full 400 meter race.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
RUnner
from Ofallon mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
True to size very light weight
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spike I've ever worn.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
HunterHurdles
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best pair of spikes I have ever worn, can't wait to see where I go this season with these bad boys.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe! Beware of "Royal Blue"

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joch
from Bismarck, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This is my third pair of the Nike Ja Fly spikes. I love the shoe and have had great success with it. The only reason I am on my third pair is because the first got stepped on by another athlete during a relay and tore open, and the second replaced the tore first pair. The third is just because I wanted a new different color for this season. All have been great shoes for me running the 200m & 400m.
Great design, very light, tight secure fit, fly wire is awesome, and great arch support (I have a very low arch).
The only disappointment I’ve had is when I ordered the “Deep Royal Blue” color this year expecting to receive a shoe that is baby blue with a royal blue swoosh and tongue. When I got them the color was opposite the picture, the royal blue is the main part of the shoe with a baby blue swoosh and tongue. Beware
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has a great eye appeal

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Topher
from Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are for my son a jr in high school. He will use them for track. Since we still have snow on the ground , they have not been put to the test yet. Check back we will let you know!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe has significantly improve performance

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fred1bullpit
from Perth
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe has significantly improve my son's performance. His sprint times over 100 metres on the last three occasions that he has run have improved by 5 - 7 % which is extremely significant. the shoes are very light and extremely comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
isaiah
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great, the shoes are very comfortable and light. They fit true to size and are very snug on my feet. As a 100 and 200 runner these seem like the perfect shoes for short sprinters. They have great foot support and the bottom plate helps to keep the arch in your foot strong when you run. As a collegiate athlete, I would recommend these shoes to any short distance sprinter.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>