Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's

Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's

Get ready for takeoff in the Nike Zoom JA Fly. This track spike is designed 100-400 meter athletes and features an ultra lightweight synthetic leather upper with Flywire technology to provide strength and support. A low-profile Phylon midsole wedge is added for cushioning. The outsole is equipped with an aggressive and rigid spike plate that hosts eight receptacles and risers for premiere traction. Comes with 7mm Christmas Tree spikes and a wrench. Non-removable insole. Wt. 7.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
78 out of 83(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe! Beware of "Royal Blue"

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bismarck, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This is my third pair of the Nike Ja Fly spikes. I love the shoe and have had great success with it. The only reason I am on my third pair is because the first got stepped on by another athlete during a relay and tore open, and the second replaced the tore first pair. The third is just because I wanted a new different color for this season. All have been great shoes for me running the 200m & 400m.
Great design, very light, tight secure fit, fly wire is awesome, and great arch support (I have a very low arch).
The only disappointment I’ve had is when I ordered the “Deep Royal Blue” color this year expecting to receive a shoe that is baby blue with a royal blue swoosh and tongue. When I got them the color was opposite the picture, the royal blue is the main part of the shoe with a baby blue swoosh and tongue. Beware
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nice, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very good products ! I'm from France, but I choose to buy them in USA, because we have so many choice ... Futhermore, this spikes are very nice !! Very good for sprint, like I want ! And this color is just perfect ! Good quality, and when we cross a hurdle, if you touch it, you don't have mark on your spike, it's perfect for me !
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful spike, though runs small

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The spikes are absolutely wonderful. The traction and spring of the spikes is unreal, I almost fell backwards my feet were going so fast the first time. Cut a full half second off my 100m on an off day over my old spikes. The only issue I had was the sizing. As it says, the shoe does run small. I'm typically a 10 for shoes, though I typically go 9 1/2 for spikes. When I first put them on, I couldn't put my feet in without taking off the socks, which is how I now run with them. The shoes without socks definitely uncomfortable if worn for long periods of time, such as a whole track practice, but they are fine if you wait to put them on right before you run and take them off after. I definitely recommend buying a half size up (whole size up if you have wide feet like me). Other than that, it is a truly great shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great, the shoes are very comfortable and light. They fit true to size and are very snug on my feet. As a 100 and 200 runner these seem like the perfect shoes for short sprinters. They have great foot support and the bottom plate helps to keep the arch in your foot strong when you run. As a collegiate athlete, I would recommend these shoes to any short distance sprinter.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been a Varsity track sprinter in my high school for all four years and I love this shoe. It is incredible. The durability is great, it fits like a glove, stays tight on your foot, and it has helped my game. i would highly recommend this shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGH PERFORMANCE

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a spike for a serious 400m and less sprinter. 400m is about max for this spike because it has i high elevation and stiff sole plate. they look even better in person. i would be scared if i was the competition. its a very narrow shoe and the chrome will rub out over time. the xmas tree spikes aren't the best so those are a must to replace. but i love these shoes and i hope they last.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, keeps you up, gives you superpowers
Cons: a little narrow for comfort, purely a sprint spike
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very happy with this product
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and durable

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love all Nike track spikes, but these ones take the cake. I like how light they are to run in and I especially like the material.
Pros: lightweight, durable, high performance, comfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic spikes!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great service as the spikes arrived in the UK within 48 hours of ordering.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Returned the shoes only because in some lights the color appeared purple instead of blue.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Riverside,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the all white with silver on the bottom because they are so clean looking, but I run varsity 110 and 300 hurdles also 200 meter on the 1600 sprint medley relay and these spikes are absolutely amazing I love them and even though I'm a freshman doesn't mean I'm not just saying this for nothing. I automatically noticed that I was running a lot faster and they help with your stride!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sprinting shoe

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NSW Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Brilliant sprinting shoe, I was concerned at first that the shoe may be to ridged for my son, it took about 4 or 5 times of wearing them to get used to them but since then he won't wear anything else. He has continued to beat his PB's in the 100m, 200m and longjump. This is the 3rd pair of Ja Fly's we have bought. Great shoe for his favorite event longjump although heal doesn't have much padding especially when doing repetitive practice.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bushnell, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved these spikes. They are lightweight and they helped me shave a second or two off my 200m time. The only concern that I had was that they started to come apart.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect spike

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spike is amazing! I'm using it primarily for 100/200m with an occasional 400m. It runs slightly slim, but fit my foot quite well as it's a unisex size. I'm usually a ladies 8 and the unisex/men's 6.5 fit best. Highly recommended!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Arch

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This spike has probably the best arch I have ever felt in any spikes and even spikes! Expect to be sore after your first work out in them! Sizing is a little iffy. That us the only down side. But over all a insanely light and fast spike!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ran in them at practice to break them in and honestly had the best practice of the year. Previous spikes gave me blisters but this material prevents that! Love these spikes and would recommend to any sprinter.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good product!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ellensburg,WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are great. I haven't ran the 100 in them yet but I got a huge PR in the 200. Should order a .5 size smaller unless you have wide feet.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, style
Cons: runs large
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these spikes are AWESOME!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i like these spikes n they actually helped me do better on the 300 hurdles and the 400 meters. i also used them for the 800m n they worked perfectly no trouble at all.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feel, grip and look!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These spikes are great! Awesome lockdown and grip as well as great looks! I totally recommend these to experienced sprinters!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, sexy, good looking
Cons: expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Ja Fly - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The salesman to whom I talked gave more than adequate time in order for the correct purchase to be made for my child. He answered all of my questions and supplied information that was useful in the selection.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>