Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's

Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's

The Nike Zoom Mamba 2 track spike is designed for elite level 800-5000 meter track athletes. Lightweight mesh upper adds ventilation, comfort and breathability. Arch bandage locks down the foot to offer a snug, supportive fit. Ultra-thin, lightweight Phylon™ midsole gives superior impact protection with little added weight. Removable five-spike Pebax® three-fingered plate provides aggressive traction. Includes 7mm Christmas tree spikes and a wrench.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nate
from Claremont, CA
Good quality spikes, look forward to many steeple races in them.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rook2
from buckley, mi.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a really nice shoe; the looks, the weight, and the feeling of them while you're racing are great. They feel almost as if you aren't wearing shoes at all and are definitely recommendable to anyone running the 400 on up. I also run cross country and plan to wear them through that season as well, so hopefully they hold up through that. The super thin material worries me a little about it possibly ripping, but nothing has happened yet! I dropped 5 seconds in the 800 and 1 in the 400; this just happened to be the day that I first got to wear them, drop in time could have just been from improvement in a week or so. Overall though I think this is a great shoe, and I highly recommend it!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
toniland
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Based upon the previous reviews, I'm not sure why we had such bad luck. One week after receiving the shoes, during a long jump event, one of the shoes split just above the sole, from the arch to the heal. These shoes are too expensive to order every other week !!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable, doesn't hold up
-28points
0of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spike

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mtthw
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Spike, use in the 800 and 4x8 plus long jump. Durable, comfortable and helps me PR in my events. If you are considering it, I suggest you buy it
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light weight ,comfortable .

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jsteeple
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used them in a steeple and a 5K since I bought them. They worked well. They are a bit wide but I have a narrow foot so I have always had to lace them up tight where the edges meet at the laces. Great track shoe for steeple
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product Is Amazing!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
sprinter86
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gives lots of traction at the beginning of the race and in the race. I won every race with these spikes. They are very comfortable and fit to a foot very nicely. They feel very natural when running. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to win and do it with style.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, amazing traction, fits to foot
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Shoe

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
shaiedlady
from california
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Nike shoe is light weight, it has great traction, and is very comfortable. The color is very vibrant. Love the Shoes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mid-distance spike!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael5
Super comfortable, breathable mesh, and lightweight.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing spike!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
nickcfmc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super lightweight and has great traction. Best spike I've ever bought
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Mamba 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rksepka1
from Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Used only once, material riped
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.