Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's

The Mizuno 9-Spike™ Finch Franchise 4 is constructed from dynamic synthetic leather with lateral stiffening overlays. Parallel Wave™ technology provides cushioning and stability in one midsole technology. The full-length contoured compression EVA footbed provides incredible shock absorption and an overall well cushioned feel. Mizuno's patented 9-Spike™ configuration is lightweight and comfortable while giving aggressive traction and stability. Environmentally safe earth-friendly materials. Wt. 8.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't make the mistake I did...

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
SoftballMomV
from Akron, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The size note said to order a half size smaller. I did that and now I have to reorder because they are too small. I would suggest a half size larger. I guess that's what I get for ordering cleats online!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe size

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Casper18
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slightly larger then was expecting, based on the recommendation that was on the website. Overall the shoe is worth the money that was spent on it and my daughter likes them.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is great

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephy14
from San Juan,PR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes were too big but afther the change they are great
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style in a sports shoe!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
FOGG17
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have Always bought Easten cleats In the 18 years of playing softball, I won't be looking back now!! These are comfy on the feet and feel so much more better!! My twin ten year olds also tried the mizuno brand for the first time in the 7 years they have been playing and they absolutely love them!! The only down fall was my son who is 4 couldn't get any in his size. Would like them in preschool sizes please and I recommend them and your site to everyone!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I can't find a good fit.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
at55
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've ordered 2 pair of these shoes and can't seem to get a pair that fits correctly. Based on previous reviews I ordered a size larger. The first pair was way too long but otherwise comfortable. The second pair was my normal size but still too long yet hardly wide enough. The second pair didn't have as soft of a sole as the 1st pair and seemed quite a bit more shiny. I sent both pair back and will not try ordering them again.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, good price

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SBgirl
from Tyler, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We found a pair of these shoes for my daughter locally, but they had the pink logo on the side...and she is not a pink girl, nor are her team colors pink. She tried them on and really liked them, but they didn't have any black with white logo. They were a comparable price to what we found locally (Eastbay was actually a little less) and they were delivered within a few days.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These molded cleats fit nicely!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nightmares
from Troy, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I placed my order with standard shipping and they arrived 2days later. That was extemely helpful since my daughter had a game that day and she said they were very comfortable on her feet, even though we didn't have time to break them in first!
I would recommend ordering any items from Eastbay if service is this good....
Thanks Eastbay!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: didn't have any
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikdonna
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My daughter is very fussy with shoes they have to look good but most of all if they are not comfortable she will not wear them, she thinks they are the best look fantastic but most of all very very comfy she says, so I am very very happy thank you.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
softballloversmom
from Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ordered these for my daughter who couldn't find any cleats she liked in any of the local stores. She found these online, we ordered them and she loves them. Great Quality, fast shipping. Extremely pleased with these cleats!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
softball4lifepart2
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We bought these cleats for our 5th grade daughter so they have been fine. I am not sure if they have the durability for an entire high school season but they are good for a 30 game little league season.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Niece loves them.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CathinMN
from MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my 16 yr old niece. She loves them. Says they fit well and are comfortable. The size was pretty accurate. She has a narrow foot and they seem to work well for her.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit, Comfort & Style

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
FastpitchMom
from San Diego, CA
My daughter (age 10, ordered size 6) wore these cleats for a softball game right out of the box and said they felt great! (And they look cool, too.) We are completely happy with the purchase and will buy these again when it's time for a bigger size.
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Allstarleah
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Little less arch then i thought they would have but they were true to size and ready to wear right out of the package.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grammaofeleven
from Maine
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very pleased with purchase, little leery ordering online, but shoe fit and looks great
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
mom2players
from PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats didn't even need to be broken in. My daughter liked how they fit and felt it was true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
islandstyle
from Majuro, MH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My sister-in-law says the shoes is fit and comfortable. She look forward to wearing them when her softball practice starts.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
wendeev
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are for my daughter who plays high school softball. She loves them and the price was reasonable!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcase2010
from OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I have only wore them once so far. But I liked them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Finch Franchise 4 Low - Women's
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product