Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's

Mizuno's performance molded cleat featuring a lightweight Dynamic Synthetic Leather and mesh upper, providing comfort and durability for the competitive player. Coupled with lateral stiffening overlays, the Mizuno 9-Spike™ Franchise 6 is truly a performance-based cleat. Parallel Wave® Technology provides cushioning and stability in the midsole. The full-length contoured compression EVA footbed provides incredible shock absorption and a cushioned feel. Mizuno's patented 9-Spike™ configuration provides enhanced traction and support during running, batting and throwing movements. Environmentally safe, earth-friendly materials. Wt. 11.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a Mid-Cut;More Like a Low-Cut

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
42YrsPlayingStrong
from Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
If you're expecting a mid-cut shoe, you'll be disappointed as this shoe is more like a low-cut. I like my old Mizuno mids which is why I thought I was getting something similar to what I used to have, but apparently things have changed. Sorely disappointed as I feel things were misrepresented by someone - Eastbay or Mizuno...
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, not a mid but a low
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes were just a bit smaller than expected

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
TooOld2Play
from Winterville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product information said that the size of the shoe ran true to size, but the pair I have were a little smaller. I could have used a 1/2 size larger for better comfort. Since I don't have to wear them all the time, I'm going to try and make them work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cleats!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
thomthiel
from dayton, nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
can be used in baseball or softball. fit perfect and broke in great!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lunchmeat
from Minot, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I broke these in by playing in a weekend softball tournament. The week before I had played in a similar tournament with my old cleats. The difference was HUGE and I threw out my old cleats immediately.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: slightly narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony2187
from OBX
Great cleat for the money, ordered one size larger and fit perfect.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lovesoftball
from Adelaide Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
excellent sizing, very durable - they are worn for games three times a week and 2 training sessions a week & very quick delivery to Aus.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe for 12 year old baseball player

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
outfieldermom
from TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Flexible, good support for ankles
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleats

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michiail
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son is very pleased with these cleats - thank you.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Softball Cleats

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Defender
from San Jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Softball cleats are very comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
love2runcode
from Fairview, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these are excellent for the price.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Franchise 6 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boop11
from Richfield, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, great service!!!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.