Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's

A multi-purpose cleat that provides maximum cushioning and support, the Mizuno 9-Spike™ Blast 3 is designed for baseball, softball, lacrosse, football and all artificial fields. Dynamic synthetic leather gives a durable body construction with lateral stiffening overlays. Full-length, compression-molded EVA footbed provides incredible shock absorption and feel. Ground Grip combined with 9-Spike™ features aggressive studs to maximize traction. Forefoot Flex response with Proflex™ multi-zone flex points. The white upper is synthetic, while all other colors are mesh synthetic. Environmentally safe, earth-friendly materials. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son really likes these shoes

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prince George's County, Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
We purchased these shoes for a pitcher, who usually pitches from a turf mound. He really likes them. They are a little lighter in weight than his regular cleats.
The only downside to the shoe is that wet dirt will collect in the bottom, making traction difficult . Best use is on actual turf or dry dirt.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: do not use on wet dirt
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cleat for slow pitch softball

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazingly outstanding shoe for slow pitch softball! While it's very lightweight, this is by far the most comfortable cleat I have worn! There are 9 very aggressive cleats flanked by hundreds of smaller nubs that give great traction on both dirt/clay as well as grass. With the number of color choices available, this shoe should appeal to everyone!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable non-slip grass sneaker

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saratoga County, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I play grass volleyball and found that this sneaker meets my needs. The sneaker has a smaller and softer tread spike than most of the cleat sneakers. The spikes are sufficiently large to help me avoid slipping as the grass when wet with dew or rain. The sneaker is well cushioned for soft landings after jumping too.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Men's Softball Shoes

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are pretty true to size for me. I got a 11.5, that is the same size I wear in Nike. These shoes are easy on the feet after playing several games. You get the same traction as the hard plastic cleats. I just wish more companies made this type of turf shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: shoe design/tongue
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very comfortable shoe.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Makes a long day of playing softball a whole lot better when the shoe you're wearing is really comfortable.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DiamondJacks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This will be my son's second season with this shoe, very durable !!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these shoes

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita,KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although I have not played in these as of yet, they are nice looking, appear to be well made and comfortable. Thet have some padding in places that benefit comfort. I have another pair purchased last year that I really liked but they are made with more of a mesh fabric. These turfs have more leather around the upper which I think will make them more durable. I have been looking for the orange color so happy to have found these. Advertised to run 1/2 size small but I needed 1 whole size bigger.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mizuno Blast 3 Mid

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe runs 1 size smaller than other brands. I like the new tread pattern and exterior design of this shoe. I believe this is the 3rd generation model. I am a Coach but still run around the infield/outfield with the players. Great grip. This mid model provides excellent ankle support. The rear portion of this shoe is thick and the tongue of the shoe is well padded, Now Eastbay carries other colors for this model.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love this shoe. The fit is excellent and very comfortable. I've had it a little over a week and so far so good. I've worn it twice on the diamond and once to the gym. The grip is excellent. You really can't tell from the pictures but the sole grips the ground like it was glue. The nubes are really long and they provide excellent traction on the field. Great shoe at a reasonable price
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old reliable

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from wallingford,ct.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The best turf for softball, these r my 3rd pair. Have a large wide foot (size 13) they run about 1/2 size small, but they r the most comfortable, durable turf IMO. I pitch tournament softball and league play so I need a great shoe and these r it. Now I have a pair that exclusively match both teams so I'm estatic. Great support and traction. a great turf @ a good price
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased so far!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My son is almost 9 years old and is already in a men's shoe! Yikes! Anyway, he wears a size 6 in Nike but these weren't available in a 6. I got a 6.5 and they were perfect. I would say they run about a half a size small. He wanted a turf shoe this year, but these are even better because they also have the cleats. Can't wait to hit the diamond!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Turf Cleat

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great cleat. Works well when the turf is frozen, icy and wet. Since I play year round in Southern Oregon, this shoe is a must. Feels great on the feet and since there are so many nipples on the bottom, it feels great walking and running in them. Will buy more when these get tired out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I did not get the item I ordered!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Poway, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I did not receive the Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's BUT got some Nike Shox shoe that I had to return and am now left waiting for an exchange for the right item - which I am being told could take nearly three (3) weeks or more. I could really use the item I ordered NOW as I am playing softball!!!
Cons: did not get what i ordered
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and good team color variety

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought for my son and they worked well for him. They do run a half size small as advertised. They gave him great traction on turf and he liked the fact that they came in his team colors.
Pros: good traction, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The turf shoes are awesome!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware county pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light weight, great grip, comfortable all around. Wore them this past weekend in a tournament and the ground was a little wet and I had no problem with griping in the outfield. I've worn metals for a long time and I won't ever go back...
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable turf shoe!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kayenta, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This turf shoe is very comfortable! It is also lightweight, durable, and has great traction. The only con is they run about a half size small. If you normally wear a 10, you would need a 10.5.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i thought it would be

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from GEORGIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Light weight, great traction, and protects my ankles, also a great looking pair of shoes. Does not hurt my feet after playing several games.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, great ball feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the shoe to play softball. It's perfect! I bought a 1/2 size bigger and it fit well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are exactly what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westland, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These turfs feel great. I'd been looking for Navy Blue turfs for a while and wasn't able to find them. They look great and feel good and the price was right.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Blast 3 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from northampton, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice product of good quality, style and comfort! my use is/for coaching! Shoe does run large in size! Overall a 10!
Pros: good traction, durable, comfortable, stylish/pro look
Cons: heavy, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>