Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's

Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's

Light weight and comfort combine in the Mizuno 9-Spike™ Swagger Mid features all-metal cleats for added traction, stability and support on the diamond. Suede and Dynamic Synthetic Leather overlays give a lightweight, comfortable feel. Parallel Wave® Technology provides cushioning and stability, and a full-length EVA footbed takes care of shock absorption. Mizuno's patented 9-Spike™ configuration is specifically designed for baseball's primary running, batting and throwing movements. Forefoot Flex response with ProFlex™ multi-zone flex points. Removable insole. Environmentally safe, earth-friendly materials. Wt. 12.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This pair of cleats! are beautiful! love them!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topeka
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
User submitted photo
I ordered these and fell in love with them! cant wait to get them dirty! there classy and still very flashy and affordable! and there pretty light!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, beautiful, swagger, make your teammates jealous
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad ordered 1/2 bigger

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sons foot = 12.0 ordered a 12.5 and they fit perfectly as you suggested. Only used oen time but he said they were confortable. As afar a durable. Will tell you after a few game pitching. Thinking of gettgin a "tuff toe". Hope they last longer than the 3 innings with Nike's
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

'Most comfortable Cleat'

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this cleat for my 14 Y.O. son and his actual words when he put them on was the it was the most comfortable cleat he had ever worn. Very good looking shoe as well. The season is about to start and we will see how it holds up on the dirt & Seattle mud.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Durable Cleats!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are probably the best cleats I have ever owned, they are very durable since they have a plastic pitching toe, and a hard plastic sole. Very good traction due to the 9-spike arrangement. They are great looking spikes as well. Everyone on my team has commented that they are nice cleats. You can't go wrong with these cleats. Oh, they are also lighter than my Nike shox thennis shoes. It pretty awesome!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my son, he has been playing baseball for 11 years and has been diagnosed with plantar fasciitis and he needs real good comfortable shoes and Mizuno always seem to be great. He is real happy with how light they are. The only thing I was disappointed in was the shipping, it seem to take longer than usual but we did order them on a Friday and didnt get them till 10 days later.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fallon, Nevada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these shoes for my son to finish the season and the allstars. He really likes them, followed the advice and bought a half size bigger and that was a good move. For the price a very good shoe, and I received them on the day they were promised!
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, Looks and Performance!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Russellville, Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dad grew up in the 80's when white cleats were in. He's been on me for years to get white cleats, well I finally gave in. The cleats feel great, look great and perform great! Now every one on my high school team is wearing white cleats. I highly recommend these cleats!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, look 80's retro! awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe looks great. But really not for bigger boys. too narrow. I even ordered 1/2 size larger like others said in reviews. Still don't fit. I am returning them for a different shoe.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bang for the buck

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Mizuno product is all that is expected...........size, confort and value.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These cleats are a very comfortable and well fitted.
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pair of baseball shoes

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from portsmouth virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son goes through cleat like crazy, he a pitcher and dragging the one foot put a wer on the shoes. So far these shoe have held up. A couple of hs team mates have the same pair and they still look brand new
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shopped at a few Sporting Good stores, to no avail. Very happy with product with our choice of colors! Looks great & fits comfortably!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seem Good

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Haven't been able to wear these outside yet, but the fit good and look good. Hopefully, they will withstand the 60+ games of the summer.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swagger Cleat = Swag on Field

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This cleat is awesome! Feels great and looks great too. Do not buy a 1/2 size larger like recommended. I made that mistake. Look good, feel good. Feel good, play good. Get the Mizuno Swagger cleat!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was perfect.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern Michigan
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was purchased for my 16 yr old Grandson. He loved the fit, comfort and light weight of these baseball shoes. This is the first time in 3 pairs of shoes he was completely satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, correct size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ogallala, NE
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are comfortable and light weight but still grip well.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product....

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from cottonwood Falls, ks
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The baseball shoes were great from the product to the pricing to the shipping.....
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingsburg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am very pleased with my cleats. However, they must be wiped clean after every game. Any dirt dirt left on them will eventually turn the leather yellow.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these boots are great! they even make you feel faster. fit great if you have wide feet and are really comfortable! anybody whos interested should get them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mizuno 9-Spike Swagger Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my grandson and he said they were awesome!
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>