Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava

Tell Mother Nature to bring it on in the Eastbay Thermal Balaclava Hood W/ EVAPOR. This thermal hood will keep you warm and dry with the help of EVAPOR™ construction that wicks unwanted moisture away from your body to the surface leaving you dry, comfortable and ready to tackle any challenge. 90% polyester/10% spandex. Imported. One Size Fits Most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Review 1 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it was what i expected

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeamFit
from Dallas Fort Worth
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
quality material functional just what i expect from eastbay.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product, good price

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shamrock
from Rochelle, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered 2 for my boys to wear, after trying it on, ordered another for myself. Good fit for a good price, win-win.
Pros: good quality, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked better than expected

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
1stPresident
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Kept us warm and did absorb sweat
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
wyogal
from wy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Works well for goose /duck hunting on the ice or snow
Pros: breathability
Cons: wearing sunglasses
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shums
from Kewaunee WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This balaclava is great for winter training. It keeps your head and face warm and allows you to breath through the mess under the nose. It has allowed me to run in 12 degree temps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and nice breathing feature

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyHarrier2
from New Castle, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I like the weight comfort and mesh section to make breaking easier when keeping the face covered. This section could even be larger to ensure breathing when working out harder, but is a nice feature that most don't have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the price

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
speedy1
from nj
Good fit, nice elasticity,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit Excellent quality Stylish

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
DruG
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered these for winter time to keep my face warm. They are super stylish and do a great job at keeping my face warm. Highly recommend these!
Pros: stlyish, comfortable, warm
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent value

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
barbb
from KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Excellent value for the price. Looks great
Pros: nice white color
Cons: a bit on the small side for one size fits all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
PapaDoc
from Birmingham,Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Never had one before. But I love it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
thatruth123
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its great for keeping warm.
Pros: durable, comfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay EVAPOR Cold Weather Balaclava
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Duce
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm very satisfied with the product I have purchased
Pros: stylish, comfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.