Customer Reviews for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer training shoe features a second skin upper with a sock-like fit. Restriction free movement from your heel to your toes allows muscles to move more naturally and strengthens feet and legs. OrthoLite sockliner provides long lasting cushion with antimicrobial protection and moisture management. Flexible, non-marking rubber outsole adds traction and durability. Flex groves in the toes offer increased flexibility. Wt. 5.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
78 out of 85(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Workout Shoes!!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reyes
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great feeling all natural balance!! I'm really happy with Adidas making this product because WOW!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deployed
from Qatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Had heard a lot about this style of shoe. Many "not so good" stories and a few success ones. As for me, I have found that it is a VERY comfortable shoe that's great for working out or just as a semi-casual shoe. The first day or two took a little getting adjusted to the feel and "restrictiveness". I found that putting a little baby powder inside helped to ease my foot in the newness of it. I would def purchase another pair.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great concept but...

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Truthbetold2013
from Milwaukee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
There's no wiggle room... Either your feet are perfect shape or you wasted time and money sending these back. I wish I could find a shoe this lite that all my toes fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Barefoot Feeling!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ringhio85
from Milano, Italy
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are really lightweights and comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe31Deu
from Germany
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not true to size, I'd recommend buying one size down.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
FlatTop
from Port Townsend, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I havent used my real shoes in 3 weeks, these are great for any kind of physical activity
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable, must be exact foot size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its comfort

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ricky33
from Los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Is great shoes I want get tha black with the lines blue but u don't haven't my size but evrything else it was great
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
BOLOKO
from FRANCE 78390
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I REALLY LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy these shoes

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mattdog09
from Over seas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I would not recommend buying these shoes. Very awkward to put in. I'm switching back to my Nike free's
Pros: lightweight
Cons: awkward to put on and get your toes aligned in the
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good comfortable shoe, would perhaps recommend socks as well because they can get smelly fairly quickly however i believe they can be washed.
have only walked and trained in them so thats as far as i'm recommending them, as running would impose more demand.
only negative is that i thought they were yellow in colour, in fact they are green/light green. also be patient putting them on!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
Cons: colour is deceiving
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gladly recommend

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
filly
from brooklyn new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
perfect fit
comfort
well supported
akin to walking barefoot ..but "a protected" barefoot
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
soldiermedic
from Afghanistan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using these shoes for about 2 weeks now. I love them.. I have a little bit of a hard time getting all the toes in the right spots. Once they are on, they feel great. It took a few runs to adapt to the running style, but I love it! I have had a huge reduction in low back pain since!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best training shoes

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPBarca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Extremely comfortable, it is like being barefoot with grip. Provides great stability and comfort.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Glove feel

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes fit true to size. My pinky toe is the only thing I have to get comfortable with. It usualy lays under my other toe. Overall, it feel great and am breaking them in a couple months before I begin to run in them. It's been recommended.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unreal

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thojer
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
You gotta try this. Shoes feel weird at first but once you are used to it, they are great. Great for compound exercises in the gym. A must have for everyday workouts. They are not overly suitable for running in though. Light warmups, the bike or rower are fine but it can strin your feet on a treadmill.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
meatball
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
most comfortable shoe i have ever worn
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: price too high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't get it

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvthis1
from bronx, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
unable to get the proper fit with this product, and when i did get them on, felt very uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
weezie22
from G-Ville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I just got a pair of these and I love them.They are so comfortable and great fit I use them when I go to the gym to workout also helps strengthen the muscles in your legs.Everyone should invest in a pair of these.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very good

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
KWill
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am not a runner , but I have been able to complete my training/running goals with ease since I started wearing these shoes.I will be interested in the next model as the only problem is the pinky toe does not fit well in these and may take some getting use to.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: pinky toe area is uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product- I wear them everyday.

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
proman
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is so versatile. I wear them to work out in, doing everything from walking, elliptical machines to recumbent bikes and weightlifting. They are very comfortable and my feet feel so refreshed after my workout is over and I put on my normal New Balance shoes to wear the rest of the day.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>