Customer Reviews for Eastbay All Sport II Socks

Eastbay All Sport II Socks

Get great performance and fit no matter your craft in the Eastbay All Sport II Sock. These athletic socks offer a Heel/Toe design, over-the-calf length and ribbed arch support to give you an excellent feel in any situation. Moisture-management construction wicks sweat away from your skin, leaving you cool, dry and ready for action. The Eastbay logo is knitted into the toe box, letting you know that you are working with The Athletic SportSource®. 100% polypropelene. One pair per package. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
41 out of 46(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Review 1 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect socks!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered these for my son's football team, in support of breast cancer awareness month. They are really bright and looked beautiful on the football field. The boy were so excited to wear them! Perfect!
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sock for the price!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Came in my son's size, color, and over-the-calf style he needed for football. Couldn't find these in any stores.
Pros: lightweight, good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wearability

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shingle springs, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Theses socks wash well and return to new condition no shrinking or fading.
Pros: good quality, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Absolutely NOT Gold!!!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
These are not horrible socks. When i placed my order the color of the item is identified as Gold. However, when we received the socks and my son wore them for his game. Everyone could clearly tell the difference in the color from the other players. The sock looked as if it were a bright yellow instead of Gold. He stood out like a sore thumb. Therefore, he no longer wants to wear the socks for that reason. This is the only reason i would recommend the socks to someone looking to purchase GOLD socks. However, if you are looking for a bright yellow color this is a great product.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boston,mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
most comfortable socks I own, love them.
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a 2X sock!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
You would think with athletes getting seemingly bigger every day, that the market would have adjusted...but perhaps they assume every ball player is looking for ankle/calf hose to barely cover the fashionable 'slacks' look of the modern pants.
These socks are fantastic.
Plenty of calf room, and they go all the way up to the knee!
Great look and comfortable. Can't wait to trot out in these.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Socks

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am 5 feet and 11 inches tall with a size 10 shoe, and I purchased these socks in an XL size and they come up to the very bottom of my knees which gives the Professional Soccer player look. The socks themselves are built in a very High Quality type of style. I bought the different colors to match my 5 inch Eastbay men’s running shorts for those cold days. The socks have a double material that is on the foot that slides into the shoes; then the material becomes more of a typical professional sock that goes up to the lower knee like a Professional Soccer Player Appearance does.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, double material that slides into shoe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I have bought these Eastbay socks often for my sons and the qualiy is awesome. I have 2 pairs that lasted through a year and a half of both football and baseball season in HS sports. The pink is PERFECT or breast cancer awareness month. Great value! Colors are always good.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, quality, color great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Socks

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pahrump, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I bought just to have in case i need some long sport socks. It's just a basic sock. Not much else to it. For what i paid the is excellent. Hence the 5 stars i give it. So far they're holding up.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kazakhstan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Socks are good! recommend to my friends
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jerrabomberra,Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
THIS PRODUCT IS NOT GOOD TO WEAR SHIN PADS UNDER THEM
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sent them back twice.

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The socks were way too long. I ordered 2XL thinking I wanted to make sure they were long enough. They went way over knee. Sent them back & tried XL. Sent them back because they also went way over the knee. The fabric seemed really hot as well. Not what I was expecting.
Cons: not breathable, too long
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Veteran of Heavy Training

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wyomissing, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I train all year,every day, missed 2 days in the past 95. I'm working toward the 60 year bracket in Masters Track and Field ( 60m, 100m , 200m triple jump, long jump ). I haven't had time to train properly for 40 years, now I can.
I know what kind of gear I need, these socks exceed my expectations, absolutely the best.
I have been an Eastbay customer since the 80's, never a single return, great selection, quality, service, and I love being able to expedite transactions online, so, great website also !
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, full knee high length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waynesville, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I was looking for good comfortable poly-cotton blend knit socks. These seem to be fine. It remains to be seen how well they hold up to washing and how much they will shrink. My boys do not like the synthetic blends because they are not stretchy, hard to get on feet and uncomfortable.They prefer the cheaper cotton blend brands that they got with their uniforms whe they played SAY soccer.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, comfortable, stretchy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, good price

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I got these for the men's softball team. Fit well. Color matched Pitts. Pirates yellow. Stayed on. Only complaint, after a full day, they were a little itchy from the ribbing around the calf. Overall we are pleased.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I ordered two colors of the same brand socks that were supposedly the same size for a costume and they was a four inch difference between them so it threw off the costume.
Lesson learned was to pay more money and go with a name brand and not a Eastbay brand.
Cons: poor quality, non consistent sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This sock fills a need.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Good sock that fills an alternative color for my teams uniform. The sock easily fit over guys that had huge calves. Looks great as well. My only concern was that it was too thin and caused slippage for some guys.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and quality

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Very thick socks. Great value for the quality of product..very fast at gettin us 22 pair of socks.
Pros: good cushioning, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ordered the wrong color

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hesperia, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I ordered these socks for my grand daughter who plays high school
softball... I thought I ordered black, but ordered Navy instead, so I returned them fro the right color...
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay All Sport II Socks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks. Daughter wants them in every color.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Great socks. My daughter wants them in every color. She uses them for softball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>