Customer Reviews for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's

Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's

The Brute Classix 2 Earguard has a fully adjustable, four-strap system made from a reinforced pliable compound that provides a truer and more comfortable fit. The ear cups are constructed of energy absorbing coated Hyper 12 foam over a rigid polymer shell. Offers plenty of room for the ear, while still maintaining a sleek, low-profile look. Sz: One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Review 1 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bigcat
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Nice fitting and comfortable headgear
Pros: comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kbrooke
from Dodge City, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very happy with our purchase. And it arrived quickly. Will use again!!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What we needed

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
PRS1
from Nebrsaka
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Easily adjustable and looks sharp!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great headgear

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
I switched out the chin strap with the one that actually goes over your chin. The headgear fits on my head like a glove and I have no problems with it at all!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovthedeal
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product can be adjusted to fit and I purchased it was on sale.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like the style and the colors

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
textex4u
from Orono, Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I like the style and the colors, I would also like to see the straps the same color as the headgear. I think this would add more style to it verses the standard white.
Thanks,
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would pay more for the Cliff

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
coachYV
from concord, ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good price, but hard to hear in and very hard to adjust.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Head Gear

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
bentonsmom
from Ida Grove, Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
They are the classic head gear that we were looking for. My son has tried others, but he really likes the classic ones. The only complaint (not that it is a big deal) but the purple wasn't what we were picturing. We wanted a bold purple and these almost look blueish.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a great headgear

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros:LIghtwweight, easy to clean, easy to handle, comfortable, durable
Cons: Hard to adjust fit, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Adjust

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Retro5BeUgly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good headgear but I would recommend getting a chin guard to go with it because the strap isnt very good on the bottom.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
kras
from nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
this brute ear style has a bad fit
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigwilly
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The product is very comfortable and durable
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
SpiniestPoet
great product, easy to adjust & comfortable
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cowboyman
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great product, we really enjoy them.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good headgear

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
hoodie
from concord, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
awsome headgear for any level of wrestling
Pros: durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Brute ClassiX 2 Earguard - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
jonesy14
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price very comfortable headgear, and looks good. Easy to adjust. A must need for wrestling.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.