Customer Reviews for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's

The ASICS® Cyber Throw® London is an elite performance throwing shoe designed especially for shot put, discus and hammer throw. Synthetic upper designed for abrasion and tear resistance. Hook-and-loop closure system provides a secure fit. SpEVA® midsole offers improved bounce-back characteristics and helps decrease midsole breakdown. Solid rubber outsole with centrifugal flex groove enhances your spin. Dual-density or improved rotation and feel. Removable insole. Wt. 13.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kiki06
from Nevada
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought these for my daughter and she loves them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
E119591
from Glendale, Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Eastbay had exactly what I was looking for at a great price. The service was fast and I got what I ordered.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe, bigger than true size

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
808thrower
from Hawaii
These were for my son who seemed very satisfied with the shoe and said that his choice to order a half size smaller was a good idea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good throwing shoe

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
SevenFive
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First, follow Eastbay's suggestion! They do fit big! I have a size 12.5 (I wear size 13) and they are still a little roomy.
The zipper and strap really lock one's foot down. It is just my personal preference that I like a looser fit. I do not zip them up or strap them; I just tie the laces.
The grip for indoor circles could be a little better. Currently, I ONLY wear these when throwing. I do that to make the soles/shoes last as long as possible.
Just a bit on the heavy side too
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent throwing shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rusty
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First, when they tell you the fit, don't second guess them, it's accurate. I'm a 13+ and never get a 12 to fit. The chart said buy a size smaller and I said not gonna'. Shoulda'. Ended up exchanging for the 12.
Shipping was great, on time and well packed.
Shoe fits comfortable and is almost broke in after a week of throwing. What else is there to say.. seems well constructed and the price was good.
Would recommend the shoe and Eastbay to friends.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cjsdad44
from Dallas,Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm very satisfied with this product.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe.

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAB4730
from South Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I usually go with Nike throwing shoes but I figured I would switch it up because I really liked how these ASICS looked. When I received them in the mail I tried them on as soon as I got them. They look really nice but they were hard to get on because the shoe is very stiff. Once I finally got my foot in I realized that after the struggle the shoe was too big. I tried to return the shoes for a smaller size but it turns out that Eastbay did not have any throwing shoes in my size, so I just returned them and I am on the search again for good throwing shoes.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slick sole for spinning

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zag96
from Lake St. Louis mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had been using regular shot put shoes. I can't believe the difference it makes throwing the hammer.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great throwing shoe.

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DHarp35
from Kirkwood, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am 51 years old and have been throwing the Discus since high school. Over the years I have worn a lot of different throwing shoes but nothing compares to the quality and comfort of the ASICS Cyber Throw London. They are comfortable, offer good support and have good grip in the circle in wet or dry conditions. They are the best throwing shoes I have ever used.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shoes don't fit well around the ankle

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
flick
from Maine
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes cut into ankles. They are very uncomfortable after 20 to 30 minutes of wearing. Shoes would be better if the area around ankle was made of more flexible, softer material
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ABOUT A SIZE TOO BIG NOT 1/2 but a WHOLE SIZE.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MitchVT
from VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
ABOUT A SIZE TOO BIG NOT 1/2 but a WHOLE SIZE. I love the shoes though. amazing for throwing.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
JanelleD
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are way too big and now can't be worn.
Pros: durable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigAfan
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use these shoes for rotational shot, discus, weight throw and hammer. They are very comfortable and give me a secure footing in the circle
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoe is working out

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cary18
from Lees Summit MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used regular running shoes to throw the discus, but these are much, much better. Good purchase.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
hammiles
from durango, co
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these throwing shoes!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was exactly what my son wanted

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
throwersmom
from iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These were bought for a high school trackster. He says they work great and are what he wanted and needed to improve throwing the discus. Advice that they run big was very helpful!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is phenomenal.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Asapronnie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The cyber throws are definitely helpful with my glide. Not to mention they look amazing, great worthy product.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit - very comfortable.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
CARJR
from Tallmadge, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lightweight and comfortable - very happy with the purchase.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nicely made

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
maggs318
from Temperance, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
User submitted photo
My son if extremely happy with these throwing shoes. He plans on going to states this year for discus!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Cyber Throw London - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoe are for athletes with a passion.

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
catapult
from Evanston, WY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great for athletes that are serious about shot put and discuss events in track. The soles are made to grip the cement when throwing shot put, and yet have the ability to be able to spin in the discuss event. Well made shoes for serious athletes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, features of shoe- zipper look, ability of shoe- grip spin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>