Customer Reviews for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's

Defense wins championships! Take your game to an elite level with the Rawlings Gold Glove GGFBG First Base Mitt.This Rawlings authentic pro-pattern first base mitt is built for mastering defense. Designed for the elite player, the Gold Glove is constructed with pro-soft leather, pro lace and features deer-tanned cowhide on the palm and leather finger-back linings. This supple leather is not only soft, but durable enough to take the hardships of playing defense day in and day out. Moldable padding allows you to shape the pocket based on the demands of your position. The conventional back with fingerhood and single-post, double-bar web make glove closure and ball transfer seamless during the moment of truth when you need to throw out a base runner. Slip into an elite group of playmakers with the Rawlings Gold Glove First Base Mitt.
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Review 1 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, but has some small errors with it.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love how the glove looks. A very stylish glove that I think anybody would want to buy. It feels great except for one spot, that is my ring finger. That area is a little short which kind of annoys me. It may give me some trouble with catching the ball but maybe I can stretch it out or go two in the pinky. Also, I wish it could be broken in a little more, but I will by having a catch. There both not big problems though. It is a very nice glove though and I'm happy I bought it.
Pros: high performance, stylish, durable, holds shape well, breaks in well by having catch
Cons: does not break in quickly, ring finger runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Glove for the price!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Purchased this glove for my 14yr old son. He has been through 2 first baseman's mitts in 4 years. I was thrilled when I saw the glove the first time. Quality of workmanship is excellent. Leather is great quality. It didn't feel completely broken in immediately. That is a good thing if the player wants to break the glove in to fit their grip and catching style. He's really enjoying the glove. I would recommend this glove to anyone. Was delivered in a timely manner. Once again, great value for the price.
Pros: high performance, durable, holds shape well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glove. Conditioned it that night and used it the next day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lookin item very happy

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Haverhill,Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT ITEM GOOD LOOKIN,QUALITY,
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, stylish, durable, holds shape well
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value...

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
My third of fourth Gold Glove. Leather not as high quality as Rawling's Pro Preferred or Heart of the Hide, but still very good. Definitely the best choice for the price.
Broke in well. Good feel. Good ergonomics. Durable. Bought my last Gold Glove in 2005, and it's still in great shape.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good quality, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent glove at affordable price

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I coach high school baseball. A "nice" baseball glove has become associated with a high price tag. Especially when playing specialized positions like catcher and first base. This Rawlings glove provides a combination of excellent craftsmanship with an affordable price. I would recommend this glove line to any high school baseball player.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, stylish, durable, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best glove ever

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Saskatchewan, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Still in the ball yard with the over 35 league. I had to get a new glove. After 40 years my old glove was getting a little floppy. This new glove is the best glove I have ever used. You can catch the ball in the palm and hardly feel it, any where else and the ball seems to stick and not fall out. Good going Rawlings.
Warren S.
Pros: high performance
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glove, no need to break in.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Palmer Alaska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This is a great glove. fits great and good quality. No need to worry about break in time. My son used it the frist day and is very happy with the product.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, runs true to size, stylish, good quality, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from salisbury, md
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Super quality glove at a great price...my son really loves it!!!
Pros: high performance, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good quality, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pine Bluff AR
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Very happy with this glove. Your service was outstanding. Was kept up to date on order until it was delivered. Would buy from your company again.
Pros: high performance, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glove for the price!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you need for the position, this glove gives you!!! Great glove, great price, great look!!! No need to overpay for a quality glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rawlings Gold Glove GGPFBX First Base Mitt - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is of great value

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baton rogue, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Product was shipped & received promptly.. I would buy all my gloves thorough eastbay.
Pros: breaks in easy, high performance, stylish, holds shape well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.