Customer Reviews for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid

Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid

Correct your swing with the help of the Insider Bat Training Aid! This revolutionary muscle-memory training tool for baseball and softball players promotes proper grip, hand placement and the proper swing path before, during and after contact is made. In addition, the Insider Bat Training Aid emphasizes palm up/palm down hand positioning, gives instant feedback for batter and coach, trains the hitter not to roll wrists or sweep, emphasizes “staying inside the ball," and promotes proper hip rotation. The Insider Bat Training Aid can be used indoors or outdoors and is great for pre-game drills or as an on-deck reinforcement tool. The Insider Bat Training Aid is manufactured with aircraft 6061-grade aluminum and stainless steel. The shaft and sweetspot are powder-coat painted and finished with a high-gloss, clear coat. The handle is high-quality, injection-molded polypro copolymer with a comfortable polyolefin coating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Review 1 for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
jpdif
from fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fixed my sons chicken wing within the first two sessions!!! This thing works for proper hand/bat path, but must be used continuously. My son takes approx 150-200 swings per day (per side) and that is how you will develop the muscle memory required to translate into your normal bat. He keeps using this thing continually/daily and focuses not on mechanics but just driving the ball up the middle and that automatically puts your hands/body in the correct mechanical position. It really is that easy. If you focus on driving the ball up the middle it will automatically put your hands in the correct position if you already have somewhat decent mechanics with no major flaws in your swing. it did take him about 50-100 swings from both sides to get used to it but now he just drills the ball up the middle nearly every time either off the tee or when soft tossing. Wish I would have bought this a long time ago!!!
Pros: durable, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tool

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
fortwert
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I really like this tool for teaching the batter to keep his hands inside and out in front. You cannot cast out your hands at all and hit the ball successfully with the insider. So, it is a great tool to use repetitively for muscle memory. The ONLY downside is that it is very light. When kids on our team went back to a real bat, they all made the same comment - "my bat is SO heavy." Then, they tend to fall back into some of the same habits. It would be 5 stars if the manufacturer would add weight to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training tool!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
maximustimmay
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great tool for correcting a swing and is fun to use. My son first used it while taking private hitting lessons and he loved it, and I knew I had to buy one the next chance I got. You get immediate feedback from the Insider Bat if your swing is off. I would recommend this tool to anyone. We like to use the lite-flite balls rather than wiffles.
Pros: durable, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product provides instant feedback!!!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve06
from Oakland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Product immediately tells batter whether or not they are swinging correctly. Definitely helps to correct turning hands over during the swing. Grip reinforces correct hand position. Can only be used with plastic whiffle or rubber balls. It's a great hitting tool!!!
Pros: durable, instant feedback
Cons: can only be used with whiffle or rubber balls
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training tool

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
TravelCoach
from Canton, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This is an excellent training tool that does exactly what the company claims. It provides immediate feedback as to correct positioning of the hands at contact.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Insiderbat Size 7 Training Aid
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product