Customer Reviews for SKLZ Quickster Goal

SKLZ Quickster Goal

Break into play at a moment's notice with the SKLZ Kickster Goal. This portable goal sets up and breaks down in minutes! The ultra-durable design is perfect for high-intensity training. It's lightweight and easy to pack, carry and store. Two-ply netting, heavy-gauge tarpaulin facing and easy-connection, click-lock tubing. Includes a carry bag and ground stakes. Dimensions: 12' x 6'.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Review 1 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quick set up portable goal

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
Had been wanting a portable goal bigger size (6x12) for practices with my U10 boys team when no goals available at field and also use at home in yard- this is perfect for me. Fits easily in back of my SUV, is easy to carry for myself (125 lb female) and my 9 year old son can carry too. After first time setup, gets easier and easier to setup and to put away quickly. Comes with convenient carrying case that stores the frame, net and metal pins for securing. Have only had mine a week but I have seen a group at beach(10-17 year boys and dads) use a set of these goals and they stood up to the hard shots being put on them so I feel that they will hold up. Very happy would love to get a second one....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick setup and takedown; nice so far

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs
Good tension on net. Quick setup for U7 practices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Strongsville, OH
So far, no complaints. Easy to set up, just as easy to take down. I ordered two of these and one of them had a manufacturing defect that they were very quick to correct by sending out a new base frame. Good product, good customer service... that's perfect in my book. I coach a U13 girls team and we were able to take some heavy shots on these goals without an issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and quick to set up

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Eau Claire, WI
We had a blast assembling this goal. It is the perfect size for a bunch of 5 year old kids and is easy to transport... highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up, excellent portable goal all levels

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I use these goals at my public elementary school because we can't afford permanent goals. I set them up and break them down daily, takes about 10 minutes each way. Store them in the trunk of my Miata. Used them for 180 school days last year for recess at my school of 300 + kids. Big enough for games even for my 6th graders.
Pros: durable, easy to set up and take down, tough enough enough for hardest shots
Cons: can be damaged if kids hang on them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PA
Have been looking for a large soccer goal to use indoors . I decided to buy this one as it seemed to be what I was looking for.The goal sets up in just a couple minutes and works great ! I coach a U11 soccer team and the kids just love the goal. If you are even thinking about getting a goal this is the one you want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great goal for practices and scrimmages

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Just tried this today with my 9 year old son. It worked perfectly.
The goal is put up in about 4-5 minutes realistically, probably faster once you get the hang of it. It takes shots well and although on turf it moved quite a bit (without the stakes), it handle the shots well. I think on grass with the stakes it will be very stable.
It's good size (ideal for 5v5, 6v6 and possibly even 8v8 with goalies. For adults maybe too small to have goalies.
It's well built and fits in the trunk of my car. I will likely get a second goal for my U9s and U7s practices and scrimmages. Great Buy!
Pros: durable, portable, well made
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and very affordable.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy set up and take down. Seems more durable than the iGoals I own. The price point of the 12X6 is a fraction of the igoal and Bownet. Highly recommended. This is my second Kickster goal.
Pros: durable, inexpensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Soccer Goal

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Christchurch NZ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I bought two of these for my boys to use at home, we have a large grass area. they were so easy to put up, my 11 and 13 year old put them up by themselves, used them alot already. really good value!!
Thoroughly recommend
Pros: durable, easy set up, light to move
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more pros then cons

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kingsport, Tn
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Easy to put together and take down. Only thing I would change about it would be that it was weatherized so it could be left up more...
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plattsburgh,N.Y.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought this for teenage daughter. Set up was easy, I like the Idea being able brake it down out of bad weather, bring it with you somewhere else.
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from leawood, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This goal is perfect for playing in the driveway. It is pretty easy to put up and take down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, Co
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids love it and it makes setting up and tearing down for practice real easy.
Pros: ease of use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More sturdy and more convenient than advertised

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Perfect for training our u10g select team; 6 x 12 size infinitely better than cones.
Pros: durable, easy up and down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SKLZ Quickster Goal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My children love these goals...

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These goals are fantastic, sturdy, a great size and my kids are loving them..
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.