Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's

The Nike Zoom Structure Triax+ 15 running shoe delivers the smooth, stable ride and simple design overpronators expect. Lightweight mesh upper with an integrated rearfoot Flywire panel and targeted overlays that provide added support. Notched innersleeve adds enhanced comfort and fit. Dual-density Phylon™ midsole with heel and forefoot Nike Zoom™ units. Cuboid support and decoupled crash pad offer a smooth ride. Environmentally preferred rubber Waffle® outsole with BRS 1000™ in the heel gives durability. Forefoot Duralon inserts deliver cushioning and a smooth ride. Removable insole. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 54(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable running shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i had to send back for an 8 - I usually wear a 7.5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good shoes. I purchased them after reading about the sole support matching your type of arch. I have pronated arch so I needed a more sold support vs. the type I had been wearing. I had injured my knee several times running so I hope this change helps me out. The shoes look very nice and I like them.
Sending them back for a new size and receiving the replacements was a no-hassle situation and I really appreciated that.
The 8s fit like a 7.5 would so order one size up and walk around in them before going outside to make sure they're comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only shoe you'll ever need!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was jogging 3 to 4 times (approx 15km-20km during the week) in a pair of walking shoes. Soon after I got shin splints which put me out of action for a good 6 weeks.
I decided to finally get the right pair of shoes and I've never looked back! These shoes support my overpronation, are so comfortable and the mesh on the shoe lets my feet breathe during the run.
I also use these shoes everyday when I walk to work from the train station.
I will stick to this shoe style and brand for as long as I keep jogging :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite running shoes

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been buying these shoes yearly for the past 3 years. Originally purchased at a specialty running store, these shoes are good for those runners who over-pronate and are in need of a stabilization. I used to have problems with my achilles, however since running on these shoes I have no issues. I am a serious runner (ran xc in high school, played soccer in college, ran a half marathon this past weekend) and would highly recommend the shoes. Just expect to have to break them in a bit. VERY DURABLE.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPPORTIVE

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I started a new fitness goal of running on January 2, 2012. I thought that I had the PERFECT pair of shoes. My knees began to hurt. I then bought a new pair of shoes that I thought were PERFECT. My ankles began to hurt. I went to a fitness clinic at a local store and found out that I am flat foot and that I am an overpronator and need supportive shoes. I then found these. I can now say that I have the PERFECT shoes. Nothing is aching anymore!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has outstanding features as promised.

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a running fan, my last event was a 30km. Have always worn ASICS but due to the online cost thought I would give NIKE a go. I am now converted. I am a slight over-pronater and this NIKE provides great support without loosing any comfort. The cushioning is ideal as I am of a medium - large frame and need a shoe with cushioning that is not going to compact after just a few K's.
My thoughts are give NIKE a go, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, good support, great colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are good for running.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this pair of shoes since my older tennis shoes weren't doing the job. They were causing me to get pains in my legs and numbing of toes everytime i ran in them. Yet, when i bought these nike tennis i have worn them multiple times running and they really work and are super comfortable allowing me to go for longer runs. I recommend this product to anyone. It has caused me to be more motivated to get fit!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston & New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have run in an earlier generation of this shoe and loved it so I purchased this one to use mostly for walking (on my feet all day at work). It is lightweight, breaths well, and is super comfortable. I over-pronate and have suffered with resulting knee pain in the past. This shoe provides great support and I have had zero knee issues since I started wearing it a few years ago. Love it!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a shoe with great support as I am an overpronator. Previously I wore the Nike Zoom Nucleus which disappointingly has been discontinued. However I have been very happy with this shoe so far. Perhaps felt a bit hard under foot to start with, but now I find them really comfy while at the same time supportive around my heels. I wear them for running and aerobics.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

--love this product

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
first of all I am a walker, not a runner, but I pronate and have flat feet as well --these shoes are just right for me and I like the black color for winter/early spring walks as they do not show the dirt as white shoes do -thanks for a good product and good service as well.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have suffered with shin spilts for a very long time and then i found these running shoes they are fantastic i am now training for a half marathon now i would highly recommce these running shoes if u have flat feet like me..A+++++
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Summerville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have
I have owned asics and brooks running shoes. But these Nike shoes are the best. They have cushion and are great for stability. Even better is that they come in narrow. These will be the only running shoes I buy from now on.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast delivery.

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Amazing experience purchasing from this website. Product arrived promptly. It was conveniently left at a local gas station so we can collect it anytime. Would purchase from this again. Love the shoes of course.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bismarck,nd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the best shoes I ever owned. I have planter faciates and these shoes are the greatest for my feet. Great
Arch support! Will buy these shoes from Eastbay again! #1 seller!
Great quality and great price!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Super comfortable and very squishy. My only issue is that they are a little bit loose around the back but using all eyelets seems to alleviate the issue.
These were my first Nikes and I'm definitely a convert.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good general purpose running and walking shoe.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntertown,IN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Have worn zoom structure Triax shoes for 15 years.Shoes are comfortable,supportive and durable.Please don't change the shoes very much.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable Shoes!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Worcester, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have flat feet and have been suffering from plantar fasciitis which was making my gym sessions unbearable. These shoes were a life saver. I felt instant relief when I put them on!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable, feels great on!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mildura, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I just received my shoes and I'm so happy with them. They not only look fantastic on but are so comfortable with great cushioning and support. I definitely recommend them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe has great stability and cushioning.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 is true to size and is more comfortable and supportive than the earlier model Triax + 14.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Structure Triax + 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for jazzercise

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good width but slightly small so returned for a half size bigger. Good width size but would not recommend for running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>