Customer Reviews for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's

adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's

Put on the adidas Point Guard Short and you will instantly be in charge on the court. This short is designed to replicate your favorite team. A single layer printed twill appliqué and embroidery bring out this replicating look to put you in control of the team you always dreamed of playing for. The NCAA logo patch gives this short an authentic feel. Also comes with an internal drawcord and elastic waistband. 100% polyester Flat Back Mesh. 11.5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Review 1 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
kufan
from wichita, ks
Purchased these shorts for my son for Christmas and was very disappointed because they are see through. I now have to pay shipping to return the item, plus the blue color is out of stock so I can not even exchange them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laur
from Minnesota
My son is a Badger alum and loves these shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, Not Great

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
CalmerThanYouAre
from Lawrence, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The major drawback of these shorts is the thick waistband which disrupts comfort unless worn low on the waist. I generally wear L and the XL felt a bit small but since they are on-court shorts they are designed to fit differently than normal, baggy basketball shorts. Otherwise, the material, design and feel is top notch. Have a good feeling they'll last a long time. Note, no pockets.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Authentic team basketball shorts

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flamingo123
from SF Bay Area, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The quality of these shorts seems fine, however they may run a bit small. I ordered the medium for a tall thin fellow (6' 3") and the size seemed skimpy. I reordered the large and looks like a much better fit lengthwise. The packaging is a challenge as these came shrink wrapped in a very sturdy mailing envelope - open carefully so as not to cut the contents by mistake!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shorts

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jacob8
from Seattle
Lightweight, comfortable, great for playing ball.
I am 6'1" and normally wear about a 32" waist. I ordered the Mediums due to the sizing chart but think I could have gone with a large. I would recommend, if you're on the verge of sizes, go with the larger.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
groeby
from cambridge, ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
loved the product, just wish i could have got a jersey that i could personalize to go with it.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent feel, fit, and look!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JP23UT
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent workout or competitive play shorts! Great fit, feel, and look!!!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hoosier16
from Cleveland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool, comfortable, Adidas-quality shorts....overall, very pleased! Would have appreciated shipping info from Eastbay prior to delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like on court version

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
dompower
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the closest shorts to the on court version I could find.
Great quality, very comfortable and light.
Pros: durable, comfortable, on court style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momofallboys
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son says these shorts are "comfy" and go with their school mascot. LOVE THEM!
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
tkowhodey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shorts. 100% authentic.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas College Point Guard Shorts - Men's
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product