Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

The Nike Zoom KD IV basketball shoe features a lightweight Hyperfuse upper with an adjustable midfoot strap. Phylon™ midsole with Nike Zoom™ units. Customized midfoot shank is engineered to exact specifications. Solid rubber outsole with a newly-designed "Thunderbolt" pattern that infuses KD's love for his team and offers multidirectional traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 12.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
229 out of 244(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KDTrey5
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Slightly narrow foot, but has a responsive sole and feel lighter than the listed weight.
Pros: cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, slightly uncomfortable on the arch of your foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
EPpop
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves these and wants more, but they are hard to find. Good find.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dman3047
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe but didn't come in original box or come with original laces. I was dissapointed with Eastbay in this matter.
Pros: cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strap gives blisters

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
jm123
from Wollongong, Aus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
where the strap starts gives terrible blisters, other than that, great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: poor ankle support, strap blisters
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kd 4

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPrice
from Harlem NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basketball shoe, light and great ankle support
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
JCAM
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit and very light.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jayllanes31
from houston,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
one of the best shoes Ive bought I would totally recommend this to a friend
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lando210
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe to ball in, if your into lows.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfied customer

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyson
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i purchased these for my "very picky son" and to my surprise he was very sastified with them. they fit perfectly and he is enjoying wearing them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
sweetLu
from Okemos, Mi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good Value for the $$$$. Great selection
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Looking Shoe!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarolL
from Anaheim, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I bought this for my teenager and was a little dismayed at his color selection but the picture didn't do it justice - it really is a beautiful shoe and one he's happy with too. Quality is good and I expect it to last - this shoe turned out to be a very pelasant surprise.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hota
from Lawrence, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
SO far so good! :) We've only had them a week but my son loves them! He has been wanting these shoes for months and was very happy to find them at a discounted price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes look good and wear well!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBshoeMan
from Highland, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes look good and wear well! They are just a touch small on the width, but are wearing well after breaking them in. I love them!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: a touch small in width.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from dallas tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just by it, you wont regret!!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they feel really good.

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ready4bb
from Frederick,MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son really like the shoes. He says they are nice and light and very comfortable. I was happy that he was pleased with your product. I will be shopping with Eastbay again...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Handlez
from Downey CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They hurt my feet when I walk and when I play ball! If you have really skinny feet then this shoe is for you! Great look though!
Pros: cool colors, great look
Cons: uncomfortable, poor traction, does not break in quickly, too narrow
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spike1
from Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe but I still can't dunk yet...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Dope!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zakiiboii
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I ordered these on a Monday from Brisbane, and it arrived the next Monday. The KD IV's are really good, the grip on outdoor surfaces is amazing. The Hyperfuse upper is strong and the midfoot strap is very effective in keeping the foot locked down. Be aware that this shoe may take some time to break in, but once you have, it is very comfortable to wear and it also incredibly good looking.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
splash
from North Carolina, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought this shoes just for casual wear and have gotten many compliments. It is a well designed shoe that looks great and feels great! I have gotten a chance to hoop in these and the grip, cushioning, comfort, and support were all superb! I would definetaly recommend this to anyone who wants a good basketball shoe, or also to someone who wants a great looking, comfortable casual shoe. Does crease a little bit in a couple spots but nothing big!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases kinda easy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as described and light

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arijzon
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very satisfied with my recent order, received goods within 3 days very amazed. Have been singing Eastbay praises to fellow sports parents, very good prices and exceptional delivery turnaround time.
We will no longer be purchasing goods from retail stores, all our orders will be conducted via Eastbay.
Great job!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>