Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

The Nike Zoom KD IV basketball shoe features a lightweight Hyperfuse upper with an adjustable midfoot strap. Phylon™ midsole with Nike Zoom™ units. Customized midfoot shank is engineered to exact specifications. Solid rubber outsole with a newly-designed "Thunderbolt" pattern that infuses KD's love for his team and offers multidirectional traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 12.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 244 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
229 out of 244(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Dope!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zakiiboii
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I ordered these on a Monday from Brisbane, and it arrived the next Monday. The KD IV's are really good, the grip on outdoor surfaces is amazing. The Hyperfuse upper is strong and the midfoot strap is very effective in keeping the foot locked down. Be aware that this shoe may take some time to break in, but once you have, it is very comfortable to wear and it also incredibly good looking.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike KD 4

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Durango
from Shaker Heights, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Next to the Kobe 7s the KD 4s are without a doubt my favorite shoes of the year. My favorite part of the shoe is the lock down strap located on the arch of the foot. The mesh fabric in the middle of the shoe is very breathable. These shoes look and feel great. The variety of colors make them look great and the responsive cushion in the midsole makes them feel great. This shoe meets so many requirements that it is great for all positions, Point Guard - Center. Great Shoe, Great Price!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its awesome!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
cethris
from blacktown,australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
Its comfortable and light,its good to play basketball on it, so easy to move,run and jump when playing.I always used it when walking also and its 1 hour walk a day,its been 2 months now that i used it and it stilll looks new..i love this shoe!!i hope to have another one with the dragon pack.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, cool design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, responsive, lightweight, and stylish!

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JPikk
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
I love my new Nike KD IV's!. They are everything I expected and more. i definitely made the right decision.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KD 4 Year of the Dragon

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
cnbrown313
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was lucky enough to be able to grab a pair of the "Year of the Dragon" KD4's and all in all I've been very happy with them.
Fit: After I ordered these I was worried about the fit because I have a wide foot and after I read some reviews, I wished that I had gone up 1/2 size up. The size 11 definitely works for me, but looking back I wish I went with a 11.5 for a little more breathing room. These do not fit as small as the Lebron 9's (in my opinion), but they are snug. So take that for what it is...
Performance: The "court feel" and grip is nice on these. As is the forefoot cushioning. The rear cushioning is obviously absent since there is no rear zoom air in the KD's - but if you want that you should go spend a little more on the Kobe VII.
Conclusion: For the price point, you won't be disappointed with the KD 4 at all. It's a great looking shoe on and off the court and it performs pretty well too. I just recommend trying a pair on first before buying.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction, price
Cons: does not break in quickly, narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best low-cut basketball shoes out there

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
JKangJD
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lockdown, ankle support and stability with the added adaptive fit concept with the strap providing extra support, comfort and lockdown. The added hyperfuse tech gives more support & breathability and keeps your foot secure for a low-cut shoe.
You will get discomfort and irritation in the forefoot & the toe box during the first month or so it but its bearable and theres minimal discomfort & irritation after you (finally) break into the shoe.
Nothing beats the herringbone traction but the thunderbolt design is much better compared to other non-traditional traction designs such as the Kobe V heartbeat, Kobe VI snakeskin and the Adidas Rose 2 lava patterns.
Its a good buy for mainly forwards then guards then centers for a low-cut shoe. These are worth the price or the hyperfuse 2011 low & hyperdunk 2011 low are very good buys for low cut shoes and are cheap & better overall compared to the Kobe VIIs.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JD17
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very comfortable shoe and very very light weight. I have gotten so many compliments on these shoes. People are alway asking where did you get them and how much are they and I always refer them to eastbay.com. Two kids I know already have purchased something from eastbay.com , this tells you how wonderful it is. The coolest kid in school that always has the best shoes came up to me and was asking how I got these and where to get them. The KD IVs always look great with my jeans. I wear them to gym class and I work out in them, I can jump so much higher and my feet are always less tired after a workout with the shoes. It's so fun to walk down the halls now because everyone is always asking me questions and whispering to there friends telling them about my shoes. Thanks so much eastbay.com
One last thing is that my pinky toe had blisters on it for the first week because the shoe ran a little narrow and the shoe size also runs a bit small
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, does not break in quickly
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel great right out of the box!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Madhoopster
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I saw an interview with KD and Leo Chang, and KD said it was important for him that his shoe feel great right out of the box without any break-in time. Well, they succeeded. KD IV's fit and feel great right out of the box. Like Jordan's, I think KD's shoes tend to fit me a half size to small, but YEMV. The shoe really flairs out on the outer edge, which allows you to stunt hard to the side before exploding the other way. This is definitely a player's shoe. I got the standard black with blue strap and orange swoosh color way. Can't afford to stand in line or pay three digits for a pair of shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Shoe, But...

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
jayhi22
from Hayward, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is a pretty well put together shoe. No problems with traction or feel for the shoe. No problem with ankle support. Very lightweight as well! All of that was very good! My ONLY problem with this shoe, is the sizing of the shoe! I wear a 10 on every shoe. This shoe however, felt like it ran a 1/2 size smaller in the length of the shoe. The worst part about the shoe, was the fact that the shoe is VERY narrow! I recommend going a 1/2 size up from your normal size due to the narrowness of the shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: too narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as described and light

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arijzon
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very satisfied with my recent order, received goods within 3 days very amazed. Have been singing Eastbay praises to fellow sports parents, very good prices and exceptional delivery turnaround time.
We will no longer be purchasing goods from retail stores, all our orders will be conducted via Eastbay.
Great job!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loretta
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is awesome. I like the materials and design. Only problem I think the glueing was sloppy. Great design, love the sheen. Overall Good Shoe but sloppy glue keeps it from being Great Shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: sloppy glueing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is an amazing shoe

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joep546
from New York, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe it is light weight and great on the court, the first game i played with them i got a double double nd i usually score like 4 points a game before for my travel team
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoes

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kmac79
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm really happy with these KD4s. I looked at getting KD3s a while back but they just didn't feel comfortable on my foot. The KD4s feel great, really comfortable, and look awesome. Compared to my old Nike Zoom Steve Nash shoes, the KD4 is a bit stiffer across the base. I really like the velcro strap covering the laces, as it is an extra precaution against tripping over my own shoelaces. I'm not a klutz, but it could happen... I'd recommend these for the price. I was looking at the Kobe 7s, which also felt good on the foot, but couldn't go past the black/orange combo. And if it's good enough for the Durantula, who am I to complain?
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish, light

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
xplocv5
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really comfortable, stylish, light and has a lot of stability. I'm not used to wearing low cuts during the game so it was a little difficult to get used to but I can't say that i really questioned the support the shoes provide (all ball players should strap their ankles anyway). Shoes are slightly more narrow than any other pair I've had before so you might want to get the .5 bigger size and it also takes about 3 games to wear into em'... Overall great shoes. No regrets.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Son Loves These Shoes

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SportManiaMom
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I initially ordered these for my son who is a huge Boise State University fan because they happended to be their team colors, orange and blue. But, after wearing them, they could have been pastel pink for all he cared! He wears them as his everyday shoes, not just for basketball. Also, he didn't have to break them in, they were comfortable from the beginning. They are comfortable, light weight, and just a great pair of shoes all the way around.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, lightweight shoe with great traction

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
ccole1222
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is definitely not the type of shoe that you can take straight out of the box and play in. Initially...there will be rubbing on the outside portion of your foot whether you have narrow feet or not. In my opinion, these are not as comfortable as the KD 3; however, they are much lighter, they have better ventalation, and the adaptive strap provides more lockdown than last year's version. The thunderbolt pattern gets great traction on all surfaces.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe to ball in

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Eastbayshopper
from glens falls, NY
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
at first i didnt realize that it was a low top until i got them. the picture kind of makes them look like a mid. but it was no worries. the traction was very good. and the strap keeps your foot secure while you play. the kd has great comfort. plus it didnt take long to break the shoes in. in about 15-20 minutes you are good to go!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blisters

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
bballreview2
from az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes felt good when I put them on. Did not feel to small. I prefer a tight shoe. However, wore them once for about 30 minutes and had to put my old shoes back on. Gave me blisters on both small toes. Never had this happen with a shoe before
Pros: lightweight, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for the price, not the best though

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schwollo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good traction and cushioning despite only having zoom air in the forefoot. Fit is really narrow though so I found them uncomfortable to start but I got used to them. I went up .5 but I think I should have gone up 1 size due to the width.
Pros: lightweight, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
NikeRider
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well, the KD 4 is no basketball shoe for the big man. Not much padding and the grip is marginal.
Style and color is great. Not a big fan of the crossover strap.
However, for the money they are good.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: creases easily, not breathable, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>