Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme is designed for the baller who wants exceptional lockdown and responsiveness in a lightweight basketball shoe that's ready for the game played at all levels. New, more breathable Flywire upper with webbed TPU overlay locks the foot down and conforms to the foot to minimize any unnecessary movement inside the shoe. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole adds impact protection and comfort coupled with a 3D reinforced midfoot shank for torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93 out of 96(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent BBall sneakers

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent basketball sneakers. Great fit from heel to toe, true to its size but I found some extra room in the forefoot which was great. Very comfortable fantastic cushioning due to ZOOM Air in both heel & forefoot especially for bigger build players or if you like/need extra cushioning. I found the provided insole to be fairly suficient yet too basic and thin for me which I resolved by promptly replacing it with a more supportive sports insole (with additional heel cushion) which made for a super supportive & cushioned shoe. The slighlty thicker new insole also made for a bit tighter fit which was thankfully not prohibitive due to already mentioned slighly roomier forefoot. Once fully laced they are extremly well fitted, with great ventilation providing sweat wicking & comfort for long periods. Also herribone provides excellent traction indoors but I haven't used them outside. I would recommend those for anyone looking for good performance lightweight BBall shoe with great tight fit, good ventilation & excellent responsive cushioning.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NoVA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great weight, great traction, great support, great breathability.
The flywire-embedded-nylon-upper doesn't stretch, so I only have to tie my shoes once. (Normal routine was to tighten, run a game, tighten some more, run another game, repeat.) Ankle support is great while giving room for achilles flex/motion.
Only gripe is the first-time break-in -- little toes on both feet were sore after the first wear from the plastic framework on the forefoot. That molded/contoured after 2nd wearing, tho, and has been perfect ever since.
Once these broke in, I actually went into my closet and put 12 other pairs of ball shoes into a bag for Goodwill. I could look at each pair and ID a flaw (support, weight, etc) that the Hyperdunks had improved on -- so there was no reason for me to keep any of them. (Needless to say, wife was happy.)
Will definitely buy a second pair - either when other colorways come out or when price drops.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall basketball shoes

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Recently bought these shoes in the wolf grey, green abyss and current blue colorway. They look really good and perform very well. This is the first time I have owned hyperdunks and im impressed. The flywire really locks down your foot and the tpu rubber meshing on the front helps to protect your feet when someone lands on them. The shoes are very light but very supportive at the same time and have very good grip.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shoe is not very comfortable

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe tightens up nicely with the flywire but it seems like it gets to tight around your foot. There is no padding in the sides or tongue of the shoe. The front half of the shoe seems thicker than the rear half giving you the feeling your leaning back. Overall I am not happy with this purchase.
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, hurts your feet
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Basketball Shoe

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Using this shoe for basketball has made me question all my future purchases.
Its light
Its supportive
The heel cup in the back helps me align shots.
The grips have stayed decent even on poorly maintained, slippery courts.
Its incredibly comfortable.
Ive played in hyperfuses and when I tie the shoes tight, they would cause a little pain because the tongue was so thin. Not the case with these shoes. They are really just incredible
In one month of heavy use, I can honestly say that I have zero complaints.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Basketball Shoe that I have ever owned

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has everything that I want in a basketball shoe. It is very light, extremely responsive, and also has the perfect amount of ankle support (not too much that it would compromise the ability to make fast cuts, but you also feel a certain amount of safety that you wouldn't twist your ankle easily). Overall with great colorways and reasonable price, this is the perfect basketball shoe and I recommend it to anyone who loves playing the sport and wants the most out of their shoe and dollar.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scored 16 points first time wearing!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was searching for summer bball shoes and reading various reviews online. These hyperdunks were rated very highly in just about every review I came across. They were on sale on Eastbay plus an additional 20% off. I decided to buy a pair....these shoes broke in for me almost immediately. They were comfortable (somewhat narrow fitting) yet provided that "lockdown" feeling. The traction was excellent right out of the box. I highly recommend for any type of indoor basketball player.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable, but poor quality!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not sure how to explain it, but the part of the sole where it meets the top of the shoe is like a real weak foam rubber type thing. I liken it to a nerf gun foam bullet! - I only wear these indoor yet 3 weeks after purchasing they have several visible chunks out of this foam rubber part. This happens easily, only takes a player to stand on the side of your shoe and it chips off. Not impressed! Its a shame because the shoe is so comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
My son loved the shoes but they were a gift and the condition of the shoe box itself was quite disturbing--was so tore up and dented I really shouldn't have wrapped it. That was disappointing. I don't understand how the shoes and the outside packaging could be in such good shape but the nike shoe box was destroyed.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
For basketball, my son needs a stiff sole shoe due to foot pronation, but the shoe also needs to be comfortable. That is a hard combo to find. This shoe does it, however, and is also super light and looks good. My son's favorite shoe by far.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, stiff sole
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe. Very Light

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Way lighter than any other basketball shoe I've ever had. Kinda weird at first but now feels amazing. Did get a blister on the top of one of my toes. Probably just from going hard and still not having them completely broken in.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the dollar

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florence, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great for any player out there. It's definitely the lightest shoe I've ever played in. They run a lil narrow, so it would be smart to get them a half size bigger. Other than that, perfect shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gift

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Gave these sneakers to my son for Christmas. He loved how they looked on the Michigan State players in the NCAA basketball game played on an aircraft carrier. Now he's got the best sneakers in town!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes not only look good, but work well for any position you may play in basketball. They're light weight, have great grip, and are lookin' fine. Highly recommend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight, Sick Design, Flight Club!!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice kicks, definitely the best colorway for the hyperdunks. Really light weight, durable, good ankle support, good for running long court sessions.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fatman56
Great shoe. Good fit. Very comfortable. Light weight but durable.
Cool color and designs on shoe. Good support in the arch.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm amazed by how comfortable this shoe is.
Fits like a glove and they're extremely light as advertised.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best basket ball shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from altavista, va
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe ranks at the top of fit and performance of all the other basketball shoes I have worn.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER SWAG!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
THESE SHOES ARE AMAZING!!!! Very sleek and stylish. I plan to have these shoes for a long time :)
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes!

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son loves these shoes for basketball! Thank you for the speedy shipping.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>