Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Eastbay.

Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's

The Nike Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme is designed for the baller who wants exceptional lockdown and responsiveness in a lightweight basketball shoe that's ready for the game played at all levels. New, more breathable Flywire upper with webbed TPU overlay locks the foot down and conforms to the foot to minimize any unnecessary movement inside the shoe. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole adds impact protection and comfort coupled with a 3D reinforced midfoot shank for torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole with herringbone traction pattern offers the ultimate in on-court traction. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93 out of 96(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2011 hyperdunks

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Basketballkid453
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
There good to play basketball in there comfortable there great they look good with shorts and elites socks and jeans.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pair of basketball shoes true to the siz

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
KESHAQJ
from southern illinoise univeristy @ carbondale ill
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
great pair of shoes true to the size wonderful color & it fits comfortable thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, excellent, super great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
riles86
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, and i caught the sale price, free shipping, and. 15 dollar off promo! You simply cannot beat eastbay.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
ColeWorld23
from Washington DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The picture does of this shoe online does not show the detail and true beauty of the shoe. These shoes are great, they have great ankle support and the are lightweight. I would recommend these shoes to anyone who plays basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made shoe

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
oBob
from Florida
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wonderfully light, the grip is nuts. About the only thing I can think of as a negative is that it runs narrow for me. So I haven't been lacing them up as tight to give the sides of my feet room when I plant. Ankle support isn't anything to write home about, but it isn't a big deal for me. Others may need that. Breakin time was nonexistant. Took them to a league game when I first got them, no bruises or blisters outside of soreness due to width.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mikeKD
from leduc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shoe, excellent look, feel, and traction. Would buy another pair if I could!
Pros: good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Supreme Hyperdunks

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ltrain69
from SoCal
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had to play one game to break these in. Same thumbs up. My toes do not get sore. I do not get blisters.
For people with wide feet or big toes, go up a half-size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest shoe I've ever had!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coges
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought a pair of shoes for myself and my wife on a Monday. Arrived on Friday (in Australia) in great condition. No damage whatsoever.
Hyperdunks are the best basketball show I've had. Lightweight, grippy with a great fit and hug the foot nicely.
Half the price of what I would pay in Aus too!!!
Pros: lightweight, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Basketball Product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
asianchewy
from Gig Harbor, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is the best shoe ever. Light weight and durable while also perfectly priced. I wear a size 14 so this shoe is going to last for years to come. Totally awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, good price
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, not breathable, not enough colors, needs more durable laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable, cheap...

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SenorCanardo
from France vdr
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe, maybe the best i've ever had. Ankles feel safe, real light. I'll have to get my self a new pair when this one worn out.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should get a pair!

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Exanimo
from Athens Greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They broke in after one game! Excellent grip, very lightweight and comfortable. My feet hurt no more! Well done Nike. They look a bit plastic (especiallly the front part) but this is a basketball shoe that every serious gamer should own. I am playing as small & power forward and these shoes keep my mind and body in the game.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

consistent quality

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
22douby02
from Roseville CA USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight and comfortable, these are my 2nd pair of these particular Hyperdunks (I've had at least 3 other pair over the last few years). Support where I need it. Note I'm very hard on my shoes, so I don't expect these will last more than a couple months (which was the lifespan of the last pair). Note I only wear these on hardwood courts. That'd be my only complaint, though. Otherwise, I like these shoes and, of course, Eastbay's service.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beast shoe

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
xTinSanItYx
from AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is amazing. I wanted a shoe that have performance and also styles to match, these shoes are perfect examples of what I want. They are quite comfortable and they have good traction. I love it, they are the most sexy shoes I've worn ever. Definetely consider this shoe when you are looking for a new pair of kicks. All the colours are wonderful, the one I have is the Black with Blake Griffin designs etc.
Buy this shoe if you are looking for performance and LOOKS...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, pleasantly surprised

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpartansRule
from Haslett, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wore Nike basketball shoes for many years and had no problems until the past 5-10 years. I found them very uncomfortable and returned every pair I bought. I decided to give this pair a try and have been pretty happy with them. I went with the suggestion on the Eastbay website and bought a pair a half size bigger than normal. They fit and feel great.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe. Very Light

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SavvyGoes
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Way lighter than any other basketball shoe I've ever had. Kinda weird at first but now feels amazing. Did get a blister on the top of one of my toes. Probably just from going hard and still not having them completely broken in.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best basket ball shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
me1975
from altavista, va
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe ranks at the top of fit and performance of all the other basketball shoes I have worn.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scored 16 points first time wearing!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twade10
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was searching for summer bball shoes and reading various reviews online. These hyperdunks were rated very highly in just about every review I came across. They were on sale on Eastbay plus an additional 20% off. I decided to buy a pair....these shoes broke in for me almost immediately. They were comfortable (somewhat narrow fitting) yet provided that "lockdown" feeling. The traction was excellent right out of the box. I highly recommend for any type of indoor basketball player.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vivamex
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I'm amazed by how comfortable this shoe is.
Fits like a glove and they're extremely light as advertised.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
shopwisemom
from Nashville,tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved these shoes. They made him feel like a pro! They are lite and give great support.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom Hyperdunk 2011 Supreme - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
PapaBear187
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They look sweet but a little narrow. With some cushioned Nike socks they feel better tho.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, stays clean a long time
Cons: tight at first
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>