Customer Reviews for Nike + SportWatch GPS

Nike + SportWatch GPS

The Nike+ SportWatch GPS offers you a new running experience. The GPS receiver works in tandem with the shoe-based Nike+ Sensor to deliver highly accurate pace and distance data while in-run. Adds personalization and motivational features to the running experience, including audible sounds, challenges, run reminders and more. Connects directly via your PC or Mac to www.nikeplus.com. Water resistant up to five ATM (50 meters).
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
54 out of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Review 1 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
RunForrest
from Charleston, WV
I have always run with just a regular stopwatch feature and was reluctant to spend so much on a watch I felt I didn't need. I was wrong this watch is fantastic I love the information it provides the mile splits the elevation changes I would recommend to anyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broken Latches

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
PJTK5
from Plainfield, IL
I bought this watch in February and have just under 100 miles of running on it plus another 30 or so of swimming. but in the last 2 weeks both of the latches that hold down the usb port have broken and i can no longer wear the watch comfortable because about 2 inches just hang around while I'm running or swimming. other than the fact that it only lasted 4 months i really liked my watch for training. everything else was top notch until it latches broke. But considering how much i spent on it i would have expected it to last longer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It looks nice but it seem little complicated

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sonny
from Virginia
With me this product is just oK ..It is very big and wide with my wrist. The setup is OK but it shows not very good like picture ..
I returned this product because it is too big and wide with my wrist..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Better options available

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mynicknameis2short
from Silver Spring, md
If you could connect this to your phone it would be amazing.
Sadly, you can't.
Pebbles watch wins my money this time.
Sorry nike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Matt
from Boston, MA
The product is good but you cannot use the sensor indoor UNLESS you purchase the Nike+ shoes which can be expensive. The GPS works rather well and the battery life is solid. Overall a solid product, not bad but not great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple & accurate

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
jbmw
from Hong Kong
look nice, simple & accurate
recommended for runners
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kymmy
from Australia
excellent product, very impressed with it's features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This watch is amazing!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cdub
from OKC, OK
I had my eye on this watch for awhile. I looked at several stores and websites before I found this watch on eastbay on sale plus I received an extra 25 % off. It was easy to use out of the box and works very well tracking my runs. The watch is very comfortable to wear and has become my everyday watch. I would recommend this watch to all running and walking enthusiasts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jasmine
from Perth, Australia
This product has great features, the stopwatch is great as well as the GPS running feature. Although the sensors take sometimes up to 5 mins to link prior to starting a run which can be a little frustrating when in a hurry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

More of a fun watch than a runners watch.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thatsmrssarnotoyou
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I was so excited to get my Nike Sportwatch! And I really like it. However, there are a few reasons why I won't be keeping it. The first day I wore it I did a boot camp and ran 4 miles. The GPS was spot on but the watch caused the bone on my small wrist to bruise. I gave it a couple days and tried it again. This time I left the watch a notch looser and only tightened it while I ran. This worked but it was a little annoying. The Nike plus app is so fun and keeps you motivate with achievements and the community but the watch itself is just too big and bulky for my small wrist. It also doesn't track your heart rate which I thought it did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gps, calibrate often for better results.

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
FNFILI
from EDINBURG,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
GPS mode is amazing, more accurate than accelerometer on phones. In order to use indoor I recommend doing more half miles runs outside so once put it in using sensors only option on treadmills. Watch looks great and can be used as everyday watch
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
katort
from Aibonito, PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I really love my new watch!! Excelent!!
Pros: good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good device

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigM
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am happy with it. The band is a bit snug even on the last slots but overall good. GPS can take some time to find the satellite but once your on it works a treat.
Pros: durable, good quality, syncs well to the hr monitor
Cons: can be difficult to get the light to turn on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great item for its price . Love it!

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blackie08
from Cockatoo, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Great value for money and does all that you would want from a GPS timer/watch. I love it and would recommend to anyone.
Pros: good quality
Cons: backlight not that good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic watch for my new hobby running!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missyhouseofboys
from East Geelong, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
What amazing service you provide so quick! I ordered on Thursday night here in Australia & got to charge up & run with my new watch by Monday night!
Pros: durable, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nifty

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
TXAggiePM
from Bryan TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The accuracy and software are nice. The usability on a run is very high. The UI design is very good. It is uber cool looking and functional.
The band needs to be longer, it will not fit over my running jacket.
The Nike site will not stop pestering me to be social w my data. The rest of the nike site fx is really impressive. If you share your life on Facebook you will not be asked about sharing.
Pros: good quality, features
Cons: no bundled heart rate option, band is not long enough, nike web site is irritating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MargaretA
from Olympia, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This sport watch is very intuitive and easy to use. Very pleased.
Pros: good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great functioning and looking watch

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lbishop
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love the Nike+ SportWatch. I run 25 miles per week, and this works great for accurately tracking my pace, distance, time, etc. Syncs up easily and the Nike + site has great features. Already had this watch in black, but the white looked too awesome to pass up. Great watch for runs or casual wear.
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GPS

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2race
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Sometimes the GPS has a hard time picking up.
Other than that I love this watch!
Pros: durable, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike + SportWatch GPS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Brilliant but Flawed

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AussieRun1
from Qld Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I had this watch for 2 full glorious days until the screen broke for no reason and wouldn't start again. The watch was otherwise fully operational which was very annoying. Just beware about this before you purchase that the screen may break and you'll have to send it back.
Pros: good quality, gps and foot pod accurate
Cons: non-durable, screen brakes under normal circumstances
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>