Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Clean style meets on-court functionality in the Eastbay Mesh Shorts With Pockets. Moisture-management fabrication wicks sweat away from the body, keeping you cool, dry and ready for the challenges ahead. Tagless design and elastic waist with drawcord create a loose fit that is also extremely comfortable. Side seam pockets add a secure place for articles while on the go. 100% polyester mesh. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
92
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
139 out of 147(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts for a good price.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dickson City, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Nice shorts and cheap price, can't beat it. Comes with pockets, comfortable and durable. Good performance..
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are perfect for working out in the gym and just lounging around in.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Perfect fit nice quality. Good shorts
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basic Mesh Black

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I love the shorts. But before I even put them on, there was a hole in the pocket. I brought these with the purpose of a pocket.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I was very pleased with the color choices and the sizes that you carry in the athletic shorts
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I ordered these and they run a little larger than usual. They are really long but still a good product. I intend to order the size that fits.
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts I own.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These are my new favorite shorts. They fit extremely well and hang very nice. The quality mesh these shorts are made out of is very nice. They are tagless, and have a cool Eastbay logo on the lower left leg. They are not see through at all. There is a second liner that's sort of a white/grey color in the shorts that might make it appear like your seeing your skin but your not. It's just the liner. I also have the 13" which fits exactly the same just a touch longer. I had the 9" but returned them because I like my shorts a bit longer. To give you an idea, the 13" mesh shorts are almost exactly the same length as most Jordan shorts. So the 11" naturally is just a tad shorter. I think they truly are the perfect length. I like the 11" a little better than the 13" But not by much.
Pros: durable, comfortable, only one on the block with eastbay shorts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
great shorts great fit. thanks
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eastbay basketball shorts

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atwater, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Excellent quality and a great value
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very good value

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
The Eastbay basic mesh shorts with pockets was a great value for shorts that can be worn on a basketball court, tennis court or many other sports or activities.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shorts Too Big

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miamisburg, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Using the sizing chart I ordered (8) Eastbay 11 inch Basic Mesh Shorts with pockets. Shorts were too long and too wide. The shorts were returned to Eastbay for exchange with 9 inch Basic Mesh Shorts with pockets in a smaller size. Shorts seemed to be of good quality but were way too big.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable workout shorts.

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Overall I must say that these are an excellent value for the price. Eastbay continuously makes great athletic gear. The only thing is these shorts run a little long. So I'd recommend ordering 1 size smaller.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shorts

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Good quality. Haven't used them yet but they feel and fit great. Not going to play ball in these, maybe ref some games.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Shorts are comfortable and lightweight
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and great price

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My son and I both have long legs and narrow waists. We've always had trouble finding shorts that are long enough but not baggy. These shorts fit us both great, and the price was exceptional.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
The shorts fit and look great. Great buy.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, practical

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Surrey, BC, Canada.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Basic black mesh shorts. Pockets come in handy. Great product, quality seems on point. Would recommend to others and will consider purchasing again.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with product

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vancovuer
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very comfortable and fits well.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These mesh shorts are well made and a very good value.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Being used as part of bakers uniform. They find them a good length, love having the pockets and are lightweight & breathable which is what they need in a hot environment .
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>