Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Clean style meets on-court functionality in the Eastbay Mesh Shorts With Pockets. Moisture-management fabrication wicks sweat away from the body, keeping you cool, dry and ready for the challenges ahead. Tagless design and elastic waist with drawcord create a loose fit that is also extremely comfortable. Side seam pockets add a secure place for articles while on the go. 100% polyester mesh. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 175 reviews
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
166 out of 175(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts for a good price.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dickson City, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Nice shorts and cheap price, can't beat it. Comes with pockets, comfortable and durable. Good performance..
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool and comfortable

PostedJuly 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Forney, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Great fit, cool and comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very satisfied with the ease of ordering and delivery.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
Love my shorts great pick . I had to size down .To a small mediums run big .
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Grayslake, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
I bought these for my son, who has very long legs. In his words, "very comfortable, quality material."
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shorts

PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Edmond, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Good shorts that are very comfortable. The pockets are also a nice feature. I didn't realize how long the 11" inseam is. Being a shorter guy, they sit at my waist and the bottom of each leg is just below my knee cap. But again, very comfortable!
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basic Basketball Shorts

PostedMay 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Simple basketball shorts...not flashy...gets the job done....great value for the price.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shorts I own.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These are my new favorite shorts. They fit extremely well and hang very nice. The quality mesh these shorts are made out of is very nice. They are tagless, and have a cool Eastbay logo on the lower left leg. They are not see through at all. There is a second liner that's sort of a white/grey color in the shorts that might make it appear like your seeing your skin but your not. It's just the liner. I also have the 13" which fits exactly the same just a touch longer. I had the 9" but returned them because I like my shorts a bit longer. To give you an idea, the 13" mesh shorts are almost exactly the same length as most Jordan shorts. So the 11" naturally is just a tad shorter. I think they truly are the perfect length. I like the 11" a little better than the 13" But not by much.
Pros: durable, comfortable, only one on the block with eastbay shorts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, West Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I play in a men's softball league and needed a pair of shorts that's breathable bc of hot weather and fits well bc i dont want my shorts to fall off while running the bases. These are perfect and r a great price especially compared to jordan shorts. I still buy Jordans for basketball. But i might start buying these instead.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I saw the deal on these and just got them. I needed some basic shorts for the summer to walk around in.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basic shorts for the price

PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Basic color shorts and they're the correct length for the size I got. Very comfortable, will be buying more!
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for a great item

PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Fits just right, feels and looks good.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

yes & no

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Fit right just a little Long 4 me . Waist ok lenght too much. Same comments for the Shirts purchased along with Shorts.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from West Deptford, NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Great shorts at a very affordable price!
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and nice price

PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
It's cheap for such a good quality.
I love this pants
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Short !!!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bell, Fl
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these shorts for my son and they were great except they were huge. I had to exchange them for the next size down. I went by the size chart. My son usually wears a size XL but according to the size chart he was a XXL but the size chart was wrong.
That is the only reason I did not give them a 5 star. The shorts themselves are a good quaulity nice length if you like them long. You can't go wrong with these shorts plus YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!!!
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: they run big
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with shorts

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
like these shorts. I'm 6'3", and shorts are ideal length, knee level. great price with pockets. bought for basketball, but will wear casually also.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price and durable procudt.

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manila Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
comfort, price, design and color are great... especially the price aspect of this product. awesome price for a good short.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shorts...good price.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Perfect length...nice all purpose shorts. They work for basketball, gym class, or everyday casual. Pockets a big plus!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 11" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got pockets!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
What a great value. Great price. Great feel and got pockets, which is a must have for my shorts.
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>