Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Do it all in the Eastbay Moisture-Management Pocket Mesh Short. These 100% polyester shorts are constructed with two layers of mesh and feature moisture-management fabrication to wick sweat away from the body, keeping you cool, dry and ready for the challenges ahead. The tagless design and elastic waist with drawcord create a loose fit that is also extremely comfortable. Side seam pockets add a secure place for articles while on the go. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
44 out of 51(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amrit
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very happy with the value of these. I got the Medium even though I have a 32" waist, they fit perfectly - large probably would have been too big so I'll say these run slightly large.. then again I'm not too tall!
The shorts are very comfortable, wore them for basketball and kept me nice and cool, didn't seem to hold sweat for long before evaporating it away. WIll definately get more next time I order something here
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Track
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Way to baggy. I'm 6'3", 225 lbs and these look like I'm wearing a skirt.
Cons: runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is an excellent value for the money.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
John
from Long Island, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets is an excellent value for the price. These shorts are versatile and good for working out; general sports etc. In addition, they look great with sneakers for casual wear. I even sleep in these shorts during the summer months. An elastic and drawstring waist band assures a snug but comfortable fit. The (9) inch length is just right, not too long & baggy or short. This (9) inch length is becoming increasing difficult to find. Most mesh shorts sold, feature a (10) inch or greater length. I highly recommend these shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too short

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bee112
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Brought shorts for my teenage son & they are too short
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real nice shorts very comfortable

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
james
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
great price nice shorts very comfortable
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johno
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This is the second time I have purchased these shorts, they are great because they have pockets which means they are usable in just about everyway but for a proper game. Durable and last and will probably end up buying more at some stage.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value for money

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chasey
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am a size 32" waist and am about 6 ft tall. I brought a size large, the waist is a good fit and the length sits just below my knee but they are a little baggy for my liking. I would recommend going for a medium if you don't want them too baggy, Other wise if you like your shorts baggy these would be perfect for you. Take note that the light colours in these shorts are see through
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To baggy for my taste. Not a fan of long shorts.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
rozzy
from Tilton, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I figured the 9" short would be the right length but overall the short was way to baggy for me. I knew I didn't want the 11" or 13" short and figured the 9" would be just right as far a length goes but the short is made with a full cut and looks baggy to me.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shorts but eastbay logo washes off easily

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
mommabird
from Arkadelphia, AR
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
excellant workout and run around shorts
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Price

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
rare0124
from Torrance, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I'm 6'1 and these shorts fit just slightly above the knee. If you're looking for shorts w/ pockets and do not want to dent the wallet, these are your shorts. *NOTE: WHITE COLOR IS SEE THROUGH.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportsmom
from Scottsburg, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
The size is very accurate
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shorts

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CoachR
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Good product for a good price. Durable and very functional for a variety of athletic activities.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ziegtastic
from Omaha, NE
Nice shorts especially for the price.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The quality of this product is great.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
PWB1967
from Dickinson, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
The only complaint is the cheap iron on Eastbay logo on the lower leg. On past purchases the logo was sewn on. This is the only reason why I gave it a good overall rating instead of excellent.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value for money

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BadPsyche
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These shorts are exactly what you're hoping for. Lightweight, comfy, and cheap.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good workout shorts

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andruku
from Franklin, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
great workout shorts for the price you can't beat.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and Great Value

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Switty
from Shelton, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
better than expected! I really love this product and will be ordering more sporting goods from Eastbay.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit & Great Value

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmartShopper
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these shorts for my son. He needed them for gym class, and they had to be a grey color. He is a husky young man, and the stores didn't have his size, plus they were expensive. Shopping on Eastbay I received a discount for purchasing 2 pair of shorts, which is the the exact quantity I needed. I will definitley be shopping at Eastbay again, and I would definitely recommend Eastbay to another person.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better than i expected

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
EMAN
from Bristol, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
good quality / comfortable
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
CHEESECAKE
from RICHMOND
THIS AND THE OTHER 3 PAIR I PURCHASED WAS VERY AFFORDABLE LOVE THE MESH DESIGN NOT TO FLASHY LIKE I LIKE. MESH COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COTTONY AND LESS SHINY SO THE WONT STICK TO YOU WHEN YOU SWEAT BUT OTHER THAN THAT THEY ARE PERFECT. I WILL PURCHASE MORE ONE DAY. ALSO I LIKE THE DIFFERENT LENGTHS BECAUSE EVERYONE IS NOT 7FT TALL
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>