Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's

Do it all in the Eastbay Moisture-Management Pocket Mesh Short. These 100% polyester shorts are constructed with two layers of mesh and feature moisture-management fabrication to wick sweat away from the body, keeping you cool, dry and ready for the challenges ahead. The tagless design and elastic waist with drawcord create a loose fit that is also extremely comfortable. Side seam pockets add a secure place for articles while on the go. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
53 out of 60(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Review 1 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality. Low price.

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Williamsport, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
These shorts are well constructed and a good substitute for higher-priced name brands, if that's what you're looking for.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mesh shorts

PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am happy with the shorts I bought. I got four different colors but I am just reviewing this one because my comments would be the same for all. I checked the "Pro boxes" that applied. I like the looks but whether or not they are stylish I have no clue. Durable--probably but that remains to be seen.
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice comfortable shorts!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Schwenksville, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great shorts that are stylish as well as comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, durable, stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Nice fit. I well be ordering some more for my son.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This short is an excellent value for the money.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets is an excellent value for the price. These shorts are versatile and good for working out; general sports etc. In addition, they look great with sneakers for casual wear. I even sleep in these shorts during the summer months. An elastic and drawstring waist band assures a snug but comfortable fit. The (9) inch length is just right, not too long & baggy or short. This (9) inch length is becoming increasing difficult to find. Most mesh shorts sold, feature a (10) inch or greater length. I highly recommend these shorts.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Great price!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from south
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shorts are well-made, look good, launder easily, are comfortable and look nice.
Great deal!!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value for money

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am a size 32" waist and am about 6 ft tall. I brought a size large, the waist is a good fit and the length sits just below my knee but they are a little baggy for my liking. I would recommend going for a medium if you don't want them too baggy, Other wise if you like your shorts baggy these would be perfect for you. Take note that the light colours in these shorts are see through
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shorts for the money.

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Nice to workout and play basketball in
Pros: durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for running & physical training

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Urbana,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shorts are very comfortable, perfect length for me [just below the knees, and I'm 5'6], nice ventilation, great material, great price! I ordered 6 shorts, I would recommend and buy again!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and great price

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Purchased for baseball training and these are a great fit and a fantastic price. Why buy anything else? Have since purchased more for my team-mates. Pockets are very handy for batting gloves etc
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this was a gift

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This was given a s a gift however I thought the quality was good and the fact that it had pockets is a plus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great fit n size

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the fit and size of this short. It's not overly long and not too short.
Very light and well ventilated.
I use this for training in the gym.
The only issue I have is that the first time I wore it, my keys fell
Out of the pocket! Not because it went out of the pocket but
Because it had poor stitching , I found out the hard way by losing an important key. The pocket had a hole in it and I haven't even started my workout!
Good thing I bought different colors of this kind and they don't have holes in the pockets.
The eastbay logo easily comes off after washing. But to me it's not an issue, logo or not this shorts still has great fitting and size.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very happy with the value of these. I got the Medium even though I have a 32" waist, they fit perfectly - large probably would have been too big so I'll say these run slightly large.. then again I'm not too tall!
The shorts are very comfortable, wore them for basketball and kept me nice and cool, didn't seem to hold sweat for long before evaporating it away. WIll definately get more next time I order something here
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves his shorts and his favorite color is

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Very happy with this purchase.
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as pictured

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Way to baggy. I'm 6'3", 225 lbs and these look like I'm wearing a skirt.
Cons: runs large, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit & Great Value

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I bought these shorts for my son. He needed them for gym class, and they had to be a grey color. He is a husky young man, and the stores didn't have his size, plus they were expensive. Shopping on Eastbay I received a discount for purchasing 2 pair of shorts, which is the the exact quantity I needed. I will definitley be shopping at Eastbay again, and I would definitely recommend Eastbay to another person.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This is the second time I have purchased these shorts, they are great because they have pockets which means they are usable in just about everyway but for a proper game. Durable and last and will probably end up buying more at some stage.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RICHMOND
THIS AND THE OTHER 3 PAIR I PURCHASED WAS VERY AFFORDABLE LOVE THE MESH DESIGN NOT TO FLASHY LIKE I LIKE. MESH COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COTTONY AND LESS SHINY SO THE WONT STICK TO YOU WHEN YOU SWEAT BUT OTHER THAN THAT THEY ARE PERFECT. I WILL PURCHASE MORE ONE DAY. ALSO I LIKE THE DIFFERENT LENGTHS BECAUSE EVERYONE IS NOT 7FT TALL
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To baggy for my taste. Not a fan of long shorts.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tilton, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I figured the 9" short would be the right length but overall the short was way to baggy for me. I knew I didn't want the 11" or 13" short and figured the 9" would be just right as far a length goes but the short is made with a full cut and looks baggy to me.
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eastbay 9" Basic Mesh Short with Pockets - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too short

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Brought shorts for my teenage son & they are too short
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>